We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Hotel Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$557
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
833
457
156
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
457
156
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomlong poolpool areasmaller poollincoln roadart decobeach attendantsbeautiful hotelbeautiful poolan umbrellabeach chairsocean viewbeach serviceour honeymoonmain buildingresort feelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was there during Fashion week and must say the National brought me back in time. Wonderful restoration. Sara(best mango smoothie supplier), Ismael(waiter at breakfasts) and Ronny(best lounge chairs) were among a few of the staff that made my weekend enjoyable and memorable.
Other than a door that wouldn't lock(upgraded to ocean view) the weekend was amazing.

Room Tip: splurge for an ocean view room!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent Saturday afternoon at the National Hotel, lounging by their beautiful pool in a cabana. Had an amazing time! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and attentive, from John, the manager to Hugo the pool manager and I can not forget to mention, the master of mixologist, Armando was amazing! He prepared us an amazing drink that had gin, 1908 liquour and cucumber! The drink was off the chain!! I am looking forward to going back.. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a few days at South Beach, you are close to everything, especially Lincoln Road Mall.. You will definitely enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

John Zuniga is the best. He and his check in staff was amazing, accomodating and welcoming. The rooms are gorgeous and the pool is to die for. I will always make sure to stay here and only here. The hotel is perfectly located within the nightlife, restaurants and famous Ocean Drive!

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are so worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the entire staff the Freddie Contreras has is just amazing, they all believe in customer service. You would never be treated any better. You also would be impressed with how mario the bartender at the pool makes his drinks along with Armando. Just great people and a great place to spend your stay while in Miami.

Dan and Tina Waage

Room Tip: the cabana suite is very nice it overlooks the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wsalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visiting SoBe at least twice a year and having stayed at many of the big-name oceanfront Collins (SC, D, S and Ocean (T) hotels, my husband and I feel we've finally nailed down the absolute BEST in the National! We try to make it a point each year to celebrate our back-to-back July bdays in this wonderful town, and this year we had the luxury of staying at the National during Mercedes Benz Swim Week where our Hotel hosted a day of events including an amazing runway show around the spectacular, famous pool & all kinds of festivities/treats for the ladies & gents...but, best of all, there was not a single staff member we encountered who wasn't genuinely kind, caring, warm and memorable. On checking in (early, I must add) we inquired about the possibility of upgrading to a really nice room since we were there for our birthdays. We were offered an oceanview which was wonderful as we could see the ocean (and the gorgeous pools) from the shower itself & from most places in the room! The most spectacular surprise came when we returned on the evening of July 17 (my hubby's bday, mine's the 18th) to find a sealed envelope with our names atop a beautiful tray with assorted fresh berries topping a drizzled chocolate personal birthday greeting, two pieces of cheesecake!! and a large bottle of Perrier with wineglasses! We will never forget it! We will never stay elsewhere. We miss the kind staff at the National already and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethG_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews