We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice stay, and very convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Hotel Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #39 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice stay, and very convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had a great time at the National Hotel. Beautiful pool, beautiful beach facilities, the rooms are nice and clean. The location is perfect (on the beach, close to Lincoln Road) and I get a very good bargain. The staff is very kind.
I had a great time at the National hotel in June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkibeach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    340
    113
    52
    28
See reviews for
241
464
56
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located on Collins & 17 st. It also opens onto the beach where u have a reserved lounge everyday. Top pool area, short walk to Lincoln rd mall and other shops. It is a renovated Art Deco (1939) , is a little cheaper than some of the newer fancy hotels and the service in all areas is excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful & efficient.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great Art Deco hotel, beautifully styled but let down by service. Rooms in the main building are small but very nicely decorated. Bathrooms small but fully functioning. It could be fantastic. But, we found a constant lack of beach towels so much so we ended up with some delivered to our room (which were then taken by housekeeping). Shortage the of towels by the pool (just silly there were plenty at the hotel). Food service at the pool erratic, great if you wanted a bog standard item from the menu, terrible if you needed to amend for allergies or a fussy child. Some staff went beyond what was expected other couldn't be bothered to do their job. Too random for me. Lovely pool, good location. Such a shame we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Amboy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The National Hotel is a great stay near Ocean Drive. The staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to satisfy your needs. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at National when we come back to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanyms2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I needed a hotel for a night because my cruise ended on a Friday and my flight was booked for a Saturday. I blindly chose the National online. What a find, great location to shopping, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach. The staff at the hotel are superb, The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated...love the vintage vibe. The pool is not to be missed...just awesome. Don't miss the delicious meals in the dining room, the food was excellent. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was there during Fashion week and must say the National brought me back in time. Wonderful restoration. Sara(best mango smoothie supplier), Ismael(waiter at breakfasts) and Ronny(best lounge chairs) were among a few of the staff that made my weekend enjoyable and memorable.
Other than a door that wouldn't lock(upgraded to ocean view) the weekend was amazing.

Room Tip: splurge for an ocean view room!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent Saturday afternoon at the National Hotel, lounging by their beautiful pool in a cabana. Had an amazing time! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and attentive, from John, the manager to Hugo the pool manager and I can not forget to mention, the master of mixologist, Armando was amazing! He prepared us an amazing drink that had gin, 1908 liquour and cucumber! The drink was off the chain!! I am looking forward to going back.. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a few days at South Beach, you are close to everything, especially Lincoln Road Mall.. You will definitely enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Sagamore
#73 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Property: National Hotel Miami Beach
Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing