We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Avalon Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Park Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Colony Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Fritz Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boulevard Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Starlite Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
448
588
249
85
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
588
249
85
70
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for a few days in Dec 13 while in town for the Patriots game.

Every one of the staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. From the front desk to Lara at the bar.

Rooms were nice and clean. Nothing too extravagant but for the price it was appropriate.

Nice pool, decent location, and ok bar food.

Room Tip: Front rooms have more noise from the street but aren't awful at night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bostonlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Bostonlou,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we hope we can welcome you back for the Patriot game here in Miami this fall!

At your service,
The Park Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Park Central is located on the southern end of Ocean Drive, where the madness of South Beach starts. But, most of the noise and crowds are 2 blocks north. So, this hotel avoids much of the chaos but retains its beach view. The hotel is also an Art Deco building, has a nice pool and good restaurant (Quinn's, to be reviewed separately). One drawback: no parking for unloading baggage or taxi pick-up/drop-off.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a beach view room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Scott46,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is great you enjoyed the character of the property and the amenities it has to offer. Ocean Drive can be busy but we will definitely look into keeping a cleared area at the front entrance for convenience. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

At your service,
The Park Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very nice hotel, good rooms, a terrific location in a historic building, suits perfectly business and leisure trips. Think it should offer breakfast included, though it could be taken easily next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Adriana M,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again the next time you visit South Beach!

At your service,
The Park Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

A lot of high hype hotels have come to Miami Beach in recent years but South Beach was what caused the rebirth of Ocean Drive and the Park Central was a Art Deco Classic leading the way. It reflects what made the rebirth movement so popular and why it succeeded. Nothing is really wrong with the large new hotels but there is nothing there which made South Beach so special. New Coke was never as good as Coke Classic and the attraction of the Park Central remains the Classic of Miami Beach. I have been going there for 20 years and while I sometimes go further north on the Beach(at multiples of the pricing) the Park Central remains my favorite by far.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wherenextnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear wherenextnc,

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal guest. Our property certainly encompasses the Golden Era and we are so happy you enjoy it time and time again. Looking very forward to seeing you soon!

At your Service,
The Park Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and ii had and great time there for New Years Eve. We will definitely be going again this New Years Eve. The Ocean Drive New Years Eve block party was amazing. The Park Central hotel location is right in the middle of all the hot spots.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCHotelManager, General Manager at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Katie S,

Thank you for choosing The Park Central to celebrate the New Year! It is great that you enjoyed the hotel and South Beach area. We look forward to your return.

At your service,
The Park Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews