We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would book here again”
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Central
Ranked #132 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Park Central accommodations were quite adequate, providing a clean, roomy suite with art deco furnishings, dependable wifi and central location to dining, the beach and covered parking. Request a room on an upper floor in the back of the building so that it is quiet and far from the elevator. As an older building, the air conditioning, though a bit loud was strong and together with the ceiling fan kept the room comfortably cool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not too pricey and great value for business travel or vacation getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for The Park Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

Something of a South Beach landmark, the Park Central is a must for those that want that "step out onto Ocean Drive feel." Cracking location.

The rooms and public areas are a little old and the bathroom are small and in need of renovation - we just put that down to part of the charm of staying in such an old hotel. Even the lift had broken down for the first day.

Yea, so what there is no coffe in the rooms, you can get the best espresso you ever tasted at any one of a dozen places within 5 mins up the street.

The wi-fi connection and bed were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone - 1. We are coffee drinkers. There is no coffee machine in the room and Starbucks is quite a few blocks away. 2. Bathroom needs to be updated, it is small and looks dirty. The tub needs serious resurfacing and tiles seem to fall apart anytime soon. This is definitely a deal breaker if I knew about it earlier. 3. Pool is small and debris on the water, you would not want to swim in it when the ocean is a few steps away. 4. And of course their printer is broken when you want it working. Just go to cheaper hotels in the neighborhood, all you need is a safe in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastrunner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The Park Central Hotel is in a wonderful location. It is central to everything South Beach on the oceanfront Ocean Drive. It is slightly towards one end of Ocean Drive, which actually worked quite well for us. You are still right in the thick of things, but not quite in the middle of all of the madness that South Beach can sometimes be. There are a ton of restaurants and hotels along this road, but we enjoyed an everyday favorite of ours, TGIFridays, which is just a few buildings down from the hotel. Their parking garage is about 2 blocks from the hotel. It is nice that it's a few blocks from Ocean Drive, as most of the traffic flow heads down this road. We came in and out of the garage everyday with ease. We enjoyed use of the business center and really liked the rooftop deck in the evenings as well. The beds and bedding were satisfactory and I slept great each night. The bathroom was a tad on the smaller side, but it is certainly do-able. I did a lot of hotel research before selecting the Park Central, and after our stay, I would recommend it to anyone visiting the South Beach area!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_michelle_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I booked the Park Central due to its great rates and its location to the beach. I worried a bit before getting there that I had made a mistake, but I did not! Yay! Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the TV in good working condition. And its location on Ocean Drive cannot be beat - beach right across the street and right by any type of restaurant you could ever want. We stayed in Room 605 the first two nights, which is right next to the rooftop deck. It wasn't too loud at all save for a child screaming in the hallways, which is a bad parenting issue, not a hotel issue. The third night (a Friday) we stayed in Room 301 and that was a bit louder outside as people were up all night partying. I recommend going to the beach - the hotel provides beach towels and beach chairs as well. I would 100% stay here again and I am pretty picky about hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Park Central Hotel is a historic hotel that has it all. Park Central is located on one of the most well known streets in Miami over looking the park and beach. Hotel offers parking for guests which is extremely nice since parking is very limited. Was easy to walk to places and see Miami's charm.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveler0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Nice corner room . . . overlooking the sea. Good staff. Really good restaurant (and finding good food in South Beach is not easy.)

But the location was amazing. Lots of hot people walking right in front of the hotel. Very close to the amazing beach (which you should walk along at night, as well as the day . . . South Beach has to be the least clothed zip code in America).

Nothing bad to say about anything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolnRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#119 of 210 in Miami Beach
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#61 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Address: 640 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £85 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach
The Park Central Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing