We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well appointed and close to everything”
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #85 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed three days at the Cadet in early October; a little noisy, especially the first night, as we were on the 17th St side and there was a party goin' on the deck across the street til the wee hours (this is an occasional happening, according to hotel staff). We were able to walk everywhere from here and collapse into the tiny but lovely pool in the afternoon when we returned from our exploring hot and soaked due to either or both of humidity and downpours. Note the Cadet has no parking but just a quarter block away is a $25/day lot - we did not need a car while there. Staff was helpful, room was beautifully clean, had all we needed for our stay and I loved the cup of berries when we arrived.

Room Tip: 17th St side is noisy due to traffic and parties on roof top across the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our location and you were able to explore our beautiful city.

We apologize for the noise from the hotel in front of us; unfortunately those are issues that are unexpected. South Beach is known to be very noisy; however our hotel is located in one of the most peaceful streets in the area.

Our staff takes pride in providing superior service. We want all of our guest to feel at home.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Superior King Room, second floor, 2nd time we stayed at the hotel. Room is great, bright, roomy, large very comfortable bed with over stuffed pillows, large bathroom, great, two headed shower. Check-in, no problems, staff is efficient and friendly. We checked in earlier than normal, so went for a walk, came back and checked in at usual time. Commented that the room was a bit warm, they send someone up to lower it (they don't leave you the remote - first mistake). When we came back 2 hours later, room was still TOO HOT (had been reset to 72). We had a quick nap and headed out for dinner, commenting that the room was still TOO WARM and that MAYBE the AC was NOT FUNCTIONING properly. Came back and found the room HOT and TOASTY. Went down and again said it was too hot and maybe it was the chiller or condenser was not working. They turned it down to 64 while we sat in the garden for over an hour. Went and told them again and all they said was that they had turned it down, they didn't seem to understand that the AC was probably broken. We finally gave up and COOKED all night. We finally complained and got 50% off the room 5 days later, which is fine, but only if someone had actually listened to what we were saying.
The Location is EXCELLENT
The Hotel is Great
But PLEASE!!!!! listen maybe to the guests. This should be a 5/5 hotel

Room Tip: We will stay there again but we will have the room changed or the AC fixed if we encounter that prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deuxvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, General Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed our lovely rooms and comfortable beds.

I do apologize for the inconvenience with the AC. Your opinion is very important for us and we really care about our repeat guests.

We hope to welcome you back at Cadet Hotel and give you a 5/5 experience. Please email us at info@cadethotel.com for any future reservations so we make sure to give you our best available rate.

warm wishes,

Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Looking at the different opportunities to stay in Miami, I found Cadet hotel and book it.
It's been definetely a great choice. Location is great! Just a few minutes walking from Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. Bed is amazing. Decoration, furniture are very simple and modern. There's a lot attention to the details...more then expected. "Occitaine" amenities in the bathroom, bathrobe, iron, hairdryer are also provided. Staff is excellent. Don't miss dinner in their fabulous restaurant "Pied a terre". Sophisticated and exclusive dishes accompanied by the charming and relaxing hotel atmospheare. An elegant and oasi in one of the most buzzing area of Miami.

Room Tip: cozy king are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlestarBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review us.

We are very glad you enjoyed our location; we are walking distance to everything our beautiful city has to offer.

It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay so promptly, and that you appreciate all the small details that we provide for our guest.

Our restaurant “Pied a Terre”offers an intimate dining experience unlike any other restaurant in South Beach.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, at your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at The Cadet for two nights. One before my cruise and one after. (Oct. 5th and 12th).
Every staff member I encountered was friendly and professional. The hotel is in a great location. It is nicely decorated with great little extras.
The rooms are a bit small and the selection of TV channels was limited, but who spends much time in your room in Miami??
The day I arrived back from my cruise, they moved my room assignment and after only 15 minutes I was able to check-in early (10am). That was really appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write this wonderful review!

It’s a pleasure to hear our amazing team took care of you so promptly; we take pride in exceeding all of our guest expectations.

We apologize for our current limited channels and reception problems. We are currently in the process of upgrading our TV systems as well as expanding the selection of channels available to our guest.

We look forward to having you stay at the Cadet again, your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

So I am back at the Cadet Hotel for another week. I was greeted by welcome backs and we have a great room for you.
I just heard that the visiting chef from France is back. Apparently they are about to change up the dinner menu in Pied A Terre!! Not sure you have been to the restaurant but the food and service is spectacular. Not an everyday experience but when you here a week I would at least 2 or 3 days:-)
I booked a reservation with continental breakfast included. I happened to love the intimacy of the Cadet. The staff is so well groomed and clearly love the details in the service. I would suggest the continental breakfast daily then just upgrade on days you are really hungry to an omelette. Headed for breakfast and the delicious coffee!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our faithful guest and taking your time to review us.

Our returning guests are always our priority. Consistency is what we always what to accomplish; no matter when you stay with us, you will always find a staff who here to ensure you are more than happy with your stay.

We are truly proud of having such a wonderful restaurant like Pied a Terre in our hotel. Our restaurant offers an intimate and cozy dinner unlike any other restaurant in South Beach.

We look forward to having you stay with us, your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Cadet hotel was one the best cost benefits we had in 2012 (my wife and I stayed in Cadet Hotel for the Christmas holidays 2012). We booked the most inexpensive accommodation: the room is not big, just the right size for a couple, but it is completely renovated, including the furniture; saying “renovated” is not fair with the property, once everything is not just functional but also sophisticated. The hotel has a very nice pool at the backyard, perfect for refreshing after a day in the beach. Another very good point, its location is in walk distances of the beach (one block), the ocean drive (three blocks) and Spañola way. At last but not the least, the hotel has a very nice staff.

Some services were not included in our rate; take them into consideration when comparing the hotels rates. Our rate did not include the breakfast, but you can have it in the hotel restaurant, paying extra. However, to be honest, we found better breakfast in the restaurants around (“Jerry’s famous Deli” is a good option). The hotel has no parking and you can not park on the streets (only residents can park there), but there are (at least) two options one block away. We paid 15 dollars the night. The hotel does not offer beach service (you can take towels with them), but they have discount with one of the huts in the beach. We paid 25 dollars for the entire day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1bertoManelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review.

We’d like to thank you for your great compliments about our property, and we are very glad you enjoyed your visit so thoroughly.

It’s a pleasure to hear our staff exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon!

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great hotel, exceptional staff, super location just 1 block from Lincoln road and a short walk to Ocean drive and the beach. Lots of good restaurants and shopping on Lincoln road and great nightlife on Ocean drive. Just a short walk to Espanola way with a lrge selection of really good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer.

It’s a pleasure to hear our staff pampered you; we work very hard to make all of our guest feel at home.

We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
866 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,833 reviews
Blanc Kara
#32 of 212 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#98 of 212 in Miami Beach
836 reviews
Hotel Belleza
#105 of 212 in Miami Beach
93 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £113 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing