We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and charming hotel”
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and charming hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Very charming hotel, situated in a quiet street but close to Lincoln Road and the beach. The staff is always very helpful.
The only negative points are the lack of elevator and parking lot, but I guess that is common to the hotels in the region. If i ever come back to Miami beach, I will definetely stay at the Cadet hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sam,

thanks a lot for staying at the Cadet Hotel and writing your feedback.

We are very focused on guests service and we appreciate you recognizing the efforts and professionalism of our team.

As you said we are "cozy" and as per our size we don't have an elevator. The Cadet, as well as others small art deco hotels of Miami Beach, want to preserve its historical and artistic side and logistically cannot have an elevator.
Regarding the parking we are not starting with a new project of Valet parking service so please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to Miami Beach. We will provide you the best rate with parking valet service.

All the best,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    329
    91
    31
    28
See reviews for
81
500
67
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I recently had the chance of spending a week at the Cadet Hotel in Miami Beach. What a gem this hotel is. The service is superior, I've not experienced service like that in many years. The staff is courteous, helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic to be in the heart of South Beach just steps from the beach and Lincoln Road. The breakfast served on the terrace was so romantic and it gives you the feeling of being far removed from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. The food was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. There is also a fabulous restaurant which is always packed but they can always manage to squeeze in patrons. There is a whiskey room which has whiskeys from all over the world.

Room Tip: The Clark Gable Suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Gabriela,

thank you so much for your meticulous and kind review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed every single moment of your stay. Our philosophy is giving our guests a homey experience along with an outstanding service. We really want everybody feel part of our Cadet family.

Hope to see you and your family back soon.

best wishes,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and charming with great attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff that gave us good recommendations, including El Chalan Restaurant. We walked everywhere (LIncoln Road, beach, restaurants, etc) and loved the small size of this unique boutique hotel. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandygal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.

We appreciate your recognition towards our staff service. Our "charme" is not only about the location, we are really focused on customer service and giving guest a 5 sense experience.

We are passionate about food that is why we always have great reccomendations. Hope next time you'll have the chance to try our fine dining in house restaurant Pied a Terre. I unsure an unforgattable gastronomical experience.

all the best,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you want a reasonably priced, nice hotel in the heart of Miami Beach then this is the hotel for you. It is two blocks from the beach, right on top of Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue, and a 5 minute walk from Ocean Drive.
Hotel itself is cute and good value for money. However tea and coffee facilities in the rooms should come as standard for rooms of this price. Overall a pleasant stay, we would return to this hotel (but with a kettle).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyduck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for finding the time to share tyour experience at Cadet Hotel a few weeks ago.

Our hotel is definetely a good spot for SoBe lovers with good relation quality/price. On the top of it our customer service makes the difference. Please next time you stay with us do not hesitate to ask us for a kettle so you can enjoy tea and coffee at anytime.

kind regards,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , and very wellcoming staff nothing to much trouble
We had a queen room which was small but it had everything you needed for your stay, from fridge to ironing board, shower was hot, bed was very comfy, we parked our car in the mall car park for 24 hours for $26 dollars so not sure about parking we never asked
Would stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ni55an23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for disclosing in afew words our essence. "Great thing always come in small packages". We are a small hotel but we really care about details and we don't miss any comfort in the rooms as well as in the entire hotel.

We look foward to meet you on your next stay at Cadet Hotel.

best wishes,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I selected the Cadet hotel because it has an excellent central location in South Beach and had good reviews. The cost structure was also more reasonable then some other The hotel is only 1 block from beach but it was cloudy so we did not go. info in room said towels and umbrellas complimentary for beachgoer . It was a good choice. Room was clean and bed VERY comfortable. Blinds really kept light out in am. Nice bathroom and amenities including robe and slippers. Safe in closet. Wonderful piano player in lobby. Staff very helpful and nice! Would recommend and return. The only caution is drinks can be pricey at lobby bar. Ask for price before ordering.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DWfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. Guest service is a priority and a philosophy at the Cadet.

I am sure your comments will be very useful for other travellers and we hope to see you back soon and have the opportunity to invite you for a drink at our lobby bar.

best wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good location between the beach and Lincoln Road. Very cosy, comfortable and clean.
The staff was extremely friendly and the service was very good.
Good ratio price quality.

The evening the restaurant was closed, the lady at the reception ordered us a pizza that we could eat in the room (it was raining and we didn't want to go out anymore).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kaat,

Hope you had a safe trip back to Belgium.
We highly appreciate your words since we strive to be "perfect" and customer service is at the top of the list. Our staff is highly trained in problem solving and we always want our guests feel like home and take care about their requests.
I look forward to welcoming you back hoping you can get more sunshine days!

Best wishes,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,712 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
361 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#68 of 208 in Miami Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#97 of 208 in Miami Beach
205 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,227 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Property: Cadet Hotel
Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing