We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadet Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
487
349
97
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
349
97
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark gablelincoln roadpied a terrecozy queenlittle touchesin south beachtwo blocksno elevatorcharming hotelsmall hotelfresh fruitocean driveart decowould definitely stay here againlocation is greatstreet noisebeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Cadet Hotel is a charming, authentic & quaint, boutique hotel situated in a perfect location in South Beach with an amazing French restaurant Pied à Terre. The service was fabulous in both the hotel & restaurant. We will definitely be back in the fall to take advantage of the beautiful courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Lipgirl,

We love when Florida Residents are able to take advantage of a quick staycation! It is great to hear you took advantage of Pied a Terre Restaurant. We are so proud they are ranked in the top 3 restaurants in Miami.

Remember when you come back be sure to take a look at the Floridian Rate Promotion (15% Off) located on Cadet Hotel Official Website - Special Offers.

When you are ready to enjoy another staycation email me at giulia@cadethotel.com.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Cadet Hotel oozes charm. The staff are lovely and welcoming - and it's decorated with antiques and personal touches that make it feel like a home away from home. I was lucky enough to stay in the Clark Gable suite - which was just incredible. I also loved that there were personal touches, such as a welcome letter and fruit in my room.
The hotel is quite close to the bustling shops of Lincoln Road - but you wouldn't know it, as it feels tranquil and relaxing. It feels more like a European hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DawnieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DawnieNYC,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your recent experience about the Cadet Hotel. We are absolutely known for our charm and tranquil vibe. You are right on by comparing us with a European Style Hotel.

When you are ready to return please email me directly at giulia@cadethotel.com. We wish you all the best on the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Niche hotel with central location in South Miami Beach that gives you a homy feeling during your stay. At our arrival we were surprised with complimentary water, fruits and sweets in the room. A nice touch

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Andre,

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Cadet Hotel. We definitely are a niche property that provides lot's of surprises to arriving guests. Our ownership believes that the small details go along way and so do we! It looks like your a Florida Resident just remember we have preferred rates at times for Florida Residents located on the Website Special Offers page.

We hope that you will return sooner than later since you are in our immediate area. Don't forget to try Pied a Terre Restaurant, (French Cuisine) on your next visit.

Best regards,

Giulia,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Cadet Hotel is a charming hotel near the beach. The hotel is a boutique style hotel so the rooms and bathroom are smaller than your average hotel chain. I enjoyed the coziness of the hotel but it may not be for everyone. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs, even leaving little treats in our room when we left. The rooms were clean and had the majority of the amenities that the bigger chains have. There is not a pool but there is a jacuzzi which was very relaxing after walking or being at the beach for the day. The entire property is very tranquil and serene especially being in a large city. The beach is a block from the hotel, Lincoln Road (outdoor shopping mall) is a half mile walk from the hotel and South Beach (area with all the hotels/clubs) is a mile walk from the hotel. Great location and hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in South Beach!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and could hear the people above us so if you are a light sleepier may want to request a room on the 2nd floor. Also, the hotel does not have an elevator but there are only a few steps to walk up to to the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilly01_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Lilly01_21,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience about Cadet Hotel. We pride ourselves in being one of quietest hotels in South Beach. Charming with a touch of relaxation. We hope that you will be coming back in the Fall or sooner. Weather today is amazing with very little humidity. When you decide to visit us please be sure to email me at giulia@cadethotel.com.

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just finished staying at Cadet Hotel for 11 nights. The location is fabulous. It's in walking distance to everything local at South Beach. Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, especially the managers and the Front Desk people. They were very helpful, especially Julia and Ricardo. The room was always cleaned and comfortable. The food was delicious. It was very accommodating and a pleasure to be at. I enjoyed my stay with them! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits South Beach.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RCento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

RCento,

So glad to see that you got home safely and was up to writing about your experience at Cadet Hotel! We were so fortunate to have you stay 11 nights it was a pleasure for us to serve you. We hope that you return with in the next 6 months as it would be great to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Giulia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews