We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sls Miami”
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #37 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Sls Miami”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Very customer oriented. Appreciated the personalized service by customer relations. Accommodated my special request for down free room. Answered all questions I had about Miami. Concierge was helpful. Liked the decor of the rooms. Good use of space

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bp_n_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Bp_n_s your kind words about SLS Miami South Beach are greatly appreciated. We do try our best to always accommodate all guest needs and it pleases me that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    413
    169
    97
    105
See reviews for
147
826
120
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Beautiful beach, Beautiful hotel, amazing food! Great concierge. Everything about this place is perfection. November weather was perfect. Staff are great, very friendly. Cocktails to die for!! Miami ink is just round the corner which i couldnt resist. Their is a HUGE shopping centre just 10 mins in a taxi away. Every shop imaginable. Their are restaurants and shops all down the strip by sls hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember04062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Milf2010 thank you for taking the time to review to review SLS South Beach. We are very proud of our little boutique nestled in the heart of south beach. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our wonderful amenities and the local sites. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLS soon.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at SLS for my first time for a week last month and I left extremely impressed. From the front desk to the pool the service was great. Top notch room service and housekeeping as well. I'm in Miami often and I think I just found my new home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
The kind words on the hotel are much appreciated and it pleases me that SLS met your expectations of a luxury boutique hotel. As you come to Miami often we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is our 2nd visit to the SLS SOBE and it was another great trip. I continue to be impressed with the very attentive staff. Special recognition to Donald, he is a true professional that understands hospitality. If you need to know what to do, where to eat, what's going julio the concierge will have you covered. We scored a great room with an ocean view, although the rooms are small the is overshadowed by the amazing service. We also had the pleasure of enjoying a wonderful dinner at the Bazaar. Everyone at this hotel seemed to know our names, we can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella_cruz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Bella_Cruz12 your remarks on SLS South Beach I greatly appreciated, a real boutique experience is what we try to curate everyday day for all of our guests. With so many hotels to choose from on the beach we strive daily to ensure that all guest interactions are unique and organic. I am glad that you had good experiences with both Donald and Julio, I will be sure to share the feedback with them. I agree with you that our rooms are not the biggest however we try to compensate with the amazing amenities and great staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLS in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Had an excellent time at the pool party. My friends and I were there to celebrate my 30th birthday party and we could not have made a better choice. It was a great unique experience and Hassan was the man! He was Johny on the spot with everything we needed and provided excellent service! The atmosphere was electric and music was off the chain. I would certainly go back for another special occation or just to hang out... And definetely ask for Hassan

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thanks so much for your kind remarks about your recent stay at SLS Hotel South Beach. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed HYDE, it really is a great atmosphere out at the beach. We try very hard to create a Luxury experience at the pool whilst making it a fun time for all of our guests. It is our goal to make sure that our guests enjoy the spectacular sights, sounds and tastes of South Florida.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013


Been here all week. The location is great! The staff and grounds are the best. The bed is also awesome! Great workout room, and pools.Katsuya the restaurant is fun also with great drinks.

The front desk made the trip especially nice. Very helpful:) can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAlliband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear CAlliband thank you for taking the time to review to review SLS South Beach. We are very proud of our little boutique nestled in the heart of south beach. Katsuya is a great restaurant and I am happy that you were able to enjoy some of the amazing dishes. The kind words about the front desk are greatly appreciated, I will be sure to share the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLS soon.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have been coming to South Beach 1-2 times a year for the last 15 years and this is quite possibly the best stay I've had. I was hesitant to stay here because of what I heard about the room size, but it was not an issue. The staff, the drinks, the food, the pool. Top notch. The highlight of my trip was, Yajaira. She was so incredibly sweet, hospitable, and fun. She made our time hanging out there extremely special. I literally cannot wait to come back there just because I look forward to seeing her at the pool again and taking care of my friends and I. She is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deleir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Deller S we really appreciate you taking the time to review SLS south beach. Thank you for your kind words about Yajaira she is truly an asset to the hotel, I will be sure to share the feedback with her. Seeing that you come to the beach twice a year we hope that SLS South beach will now be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,061 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,414 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,592 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SLS South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing