We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“48 Hours of fun!”
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #38 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“48 Hours of fun!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a 2 night business stay and enjoyed this hotel very much! Cocktail party at the pool area with local a dj. Good food and friendly service. Interesting room decor and attention to detail. Lovely beach location. Can certainly recommend this hotel for either business or couples that wants to have fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for such a positive review, Johan L! It sounds like you and your colleagues enjoyed yourselves during your recent visit. I’m so glad you found the service to be friendly and you appreciated all the property had to offer. Hope you can come see us for fun next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    403
    168
    96
    103
See reviews for
146
801
119
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great rooms,a little on the small side, but well designed, with all the amenities needed. Had a small meeting for 12 in the hotel - service, food, attentiveness of staff all first rate - for what is clearly not a business hotel. Service from all the staff first rate..friendly and warm. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_singas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much, Stewart_singas! We would love to have you back. It’s wonderful to hear that you found the team to be friendly, warm and in your words, first rate. It’s true, our rooms are a little cozy, but I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience beyond. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Perfect.
Service is really the best.
Very nice atmosfere.
Ricardo, the manager, was very helpfull.
I strongly recommend.
The food is amazing.
Awesome pool parties.
The nightlife inside the hotel is very nice if you're into having fun at night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much Bruno N! We all truly appreciate the gorgeous review and thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor nation. Especially about our wonderful Ricardo! Can’t wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a great four days at the SLS clean great service all around good time! Staff was great loved the pool and beach! Great location. Food and drinks were great. Would go back without a doubt. Thanks Leo!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicks1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Nicks1970, your short but sweet review had us all smiling from ear to ear. Thank you so much for the 5 stars… as well as the well-deserved thank you to Leo! Hope to see you back for another getaway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent 2 nights at the SLS on a recent business trip. We held a board meeting in their mezzanine meeting room.

While the meeting room was an interesting space, it wasn't ideal for a 2 day meeting as it lacked natural light. That said service to the room was good.

The SLS though is a great option either for business or pleasure in Miami.

A great location on Collins and 17th with great bar terrace and 2 pools running down to the beach.

The bar service was great and well informed. Dinner at on site Japanese Katsuya was wonderful - I judge Japanese restaurants by the black Cod and I wasn't disappointed here.
Service at breakfast was a little slow but frank when in Miami slow feels good.

My room wasn't the biggest and overlooked the main road but it was comfortable and quiet with an epically stocked mini bar.

All in all a great well priced option for south beach. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Such Lovely Sentiments, Richard S! Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you loved not only the location and pools, but that you truly enjoyed the service most of all. We really appreciate a seasoned traveler as yourself giving us such kudos! Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I always carry out analyses before choosing an hotel. With regards to South Beach, I was advised to go to Delano, W or Setai. I chose the SLS because it was just 6 months old.
Design is ok, not very impressive.
Service and staff were great (room upgrade for free, courtesy car always available, free wifi, etc).
Life and scene in the hotel are a real experience (if you like this kind of stuff): we loved it!

I know standard rooms are small. I chose a superior ocean view, and there was enough space in the bedroom while the toilet was one of the smallest I've ever seen.

Just one negative thing: the outside bar could have been a little more clean...

Room Tip: Request high
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear FMLB,
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We loved having you here! You are right, the scene is absolutely an “experience” and you would be excited to see some of the new touches we have in place to make your stay even more fun!
Thanks again! Come see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had a wonderful experience at SLS Hotel South Beach. I took my best friend there for her birthday and we both had a blast. First, the staff, especially Lyle, was very attentive, courteous, and provided helpful advice on what to do, where to go, and provided guest passes to some of the area's most popular night clubs. The hotel is centrally located near all the popular night spots and the hotel's pool party is definitely the place to be for the "early" (i.e., 10PM-1AM) party scene.

I see some folks here complained about the small rooms. Yes, the rooms are a little on the small side, but that's very typical for South Beach and the rooms are like you would find in most European hotels. On the plus side, the beds are extremely comfortable, there's a mirror on the ceiling (nice touch!), and the hotel walls/hallways are quiet. I never heard my neighbors or other people in the halls when I was there which is rare for many South Beach hotels.

The hotel restaurant, The Bazaar by Jose Andres, where I took my friend for her birthday dinner, serves phenomenal Spanish food! Try to make reservations as far in advance as possible. SLS South Beach is definitely a happening and beautiful hotel and I would certainly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadyJetSet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review, ReadyJetSet13! I am so glad you were so well taken care of and that you and your best friend had a great time with us. And such awesome comments about the team… and especially Lyle! Lyle is indeed a huge asset to the team and I am not surprised he had your every need covered. Thanks so much again and please let me know when you come back to see us. I would love to thank you personally!
All my best,
Caroline Dyal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#33 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SLS South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing