We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing! Sexy! Chic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #38 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply amazing! Sexy! Chic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Went here with my husband this year for my birthday! We will be going back very soon! Perfect location! Friendly staff! Such a sexy environment! So many beautiful people! My only problem is that the rooms are very small with no outlets by the big mirror for myself to get ready while my husband showered. They only had 1 ipod dock for the whole hotel and it was out on lend!!! We had to go purchase one while in Miami so we could enjoy our ipod while relaxing! Also there was a rowdy party group of girls that were staying across the hall. You could hear everythig they were doing! I think that was more them just being rude than a hotel issue but the sound in the hallway echos for sure!!!

Room Tip: Corner unit/ ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Your review is simply amazing, Kathleen F…thank you so much for the 5 stars! It’s great to hear you and your husband had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our staff to be so friendly! I’m sorry the girls across the hall were disruptive and hope you let us know so we could help manage them. And you’ll be happy to know we purchased more iPod docks, so your next visit will be that much more relaxing! Hope to see you back with us for the next celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    392
    160
    94
    97
See reviews for
139
772
114
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

First time in SLS and it was fire!! We came here looking for a poolparty and guess what... We found it

Medium sized pool (N), good music, Food & Drinks, ideal for a sunday (Y).

Great service by one of your talents (Demian) who took care of us until sunset!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Jpmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
I love everything about your review, Jpmerino. Thank you!! So happy you enjoyed your fun time with us. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My boyfriend I stayed at the SLS for 2 nights in August, the weekend before Labor Day weekend. We originally booked the queen "crash pad" and requested an upgrade when we arrived to the hotel since we didn't realize until we read the reviews how small the rooms actually were. The front desk staff was very friendly, and was able to upgrade our room to the King ocean view for an additional $150 a night. We checked in very early so we had to wait for a couple hours for the room to be ready, but we expected that and made brunch reservations a few blocks away on Lincoln Road, and the bellman, Isa, kindly drove us to brunch in a white BMW 750 complimentary hotel car which was awesome! After brunch we returned to the hotel to find that our room was on the second to highest floor, with one of the best views in the hotel! The front desk staff really took care of us! The coolest parts of the room were the rainfall shower head, comfortable king bed, and interesting mirror placed on the ceiling above the bed ;)

After settling into the room, the rest of the weekend was a blur. We went to the beach where we were treated like a million bucks by the beach staff and laid out for 3 hours on the complimentary beach chairs. We then went back to the hotel and partied at the Saturday pool party at Hyde Beach which was insane! Best day pool party on south beach in my opinion. One of the best perks of staying at the hotel is having access to the pool party since it seemed hard to get into without paying an arm and a leg. We ordered 2 pitchers of mojitos at $100 each (after tip and tax), so the hotel is not cheap by any means, but you pay for the service and ambience when staying at hotels like this.

We had reservations at Katsuya and the Bazaar on Saturday and Sunday night, but we missed both reservations since we partied so hard at the pool parties during the day! The room service had some similar items from the Bazaar so we didn't totally miss out on Jose Andres' dishes.

The only negative review that I have about the hotel is that the housekeeping could have done a better job cleaning our room and replacing our towels. We called down for towels which took more than a couple hours to receive, but our request was eventually taken care of.

Other than that, expect nothing more from this hotel but top notch service, a friendly and positive vibe, awesome food, great amenities, great pools, great location, courteous hotel guests, and a great time.

We typically book rooms at the Shore Club every year, but feel we have found a second home in South Beach. So we will definitely be back here later on this year since I miss this place already!! We love you SLS!! :)

Natassja & Larry
Washington, DC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nmanzanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We love you too, Natassja & Larry! Your review is fantastic and I absolutely appreciate your taking the time to write such wonderful thoughts. So glad you had a blast with us and you truly made the most of your getaway! And trust me, the reservation thing happens all the time out here. Haha! On a side note, we will continue to focus on our housekeeping efforts and know all will be beyond expectations by your next visit. Thank you again so much and we can’t wait for your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Super trendy boutique hotel in the heart of Miami, centrally located to Lincoln Road & Ocean Drive on Collins. Beautiful hotel grounds, excellent service and staff at reception and pool. Gorgeous grounds. Pool party in the summer months which is really fun. You can go right downstairs for some pre-dinner drinks or just to hang at the outdoor bar...very nice ambiance. We had dinner at the Bazaar which was very good (and very expensive), but worth it for the unique experience & good eats. Have stayed here twice and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marmarita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Marmarita12, come back! Your review is fantastic and I am so glad you were still thinking about us a few months after your last visit. Thank you for the gorgeous review and I hope we have the chance to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I went on a trip with my girlfriend and another couple. The other couple got to Miami a day before us so they booked a single-bed room. The single-bed room was cozy and intimate; I didn't feel cramped despite reading other reviews. When we switched to a 2-queen room to accommodate all four people, the transition was seamless. The staff was very helpful with both the room and taking care of the luggage. The staff has a great attitudes and takes care of you in any way possible so you can focus on enjoying your experience in Miami instead of the logistics of the trip. There are two pools that are very clean and well maintained, unlike other hotels who only take good pictures of their pools. The other couple went to Hyde Beach (SLS's lounge near the pool) and said they had a great time.

Any interaction with the staff is guaranteed to be polite, quick service, and efficient. The decor are very stylish and gives you a very modern take on the Miami experience. When we were checking out we saw a flask that looked nice, I asked how much it was and they just decided to give it to us with no charge. The SLS has great customer service as they are incredibly polite and welcoming. I would definitely come back again as the value well exceeded the amount I paid.

Room Tip: Don't worry about deciding between the beach or city view, the city view gives you a nice perspe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
What an incredibly positive review, Ming C! Thank you! It is wonderful to hear how well taken care of you and your girlfriend were through your stay. Reading your feedback that the team was polite, welcoming, helpful and efficient was beyond wonderful and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to showcase them! So happy you had such a great experience with us and you felt the value exceeded your expectations. We truly hope you come see us again & can’t wait for the chance to wow you all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wedding to go to in Coconut Grove, and I decided to treat her for an extended 'babymoon' trip out of it - separately at the SLS in South Beach. Everything from pool, restaurants, bars, and room were awesome. The place has a great vibe, and the service was even better.

Particularly a young lady at the front desk named Elkie was top notch. Not only was she warm and inviting, she was incredibly helpful with recommendations for the area, and most importantly made sure we were always taken care of. Elkie understands understands the essence hospitality and service!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Michael G, thank you for such a glowing review of your time with us! It’s wonderful to hear that the team – especially Elkie – made your getaway a special and relaxing one. Especially with a new little bundle of joy on the way! We truly appreciate your taking the time to write such kind words and wish you all the best with all the joy headed your way. Hope to see you and the expanded family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic service, absolutely no attitude from any staff... Which is refreshing for SFla. Yes the rooms are super small; we had 2 rooms connecting with an ocean view. There were five of us, ranging in age from 22 to 70. Franklin at the pool, Alton and Ivan on the beach, we couldn't have received better service! .
If you are looking for a nice place with great restaurants and personable staff the SLS South Beach is for you!

Room Tip: Just confirm room size, so you are not disappointed, otherwise it is not a challenge to enjoy this p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DLisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, DLisaB! I’m so glad you found our team to be personable and genuine, happy to hear service was on point and that everyone in your just girl’s party had a great time with us! Come back for another fun visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TIG Global, Southall Travel, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Destinology so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SLS South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing