We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #44 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at SLS for a bachelorette party and was highly impressed. There was a very kind man named Carlos who was more than helpful to our needs and making our stay so memorable. I highly recommend staying here! Absolutely stunning rooms, attentive staff, beautiful pool and welcoming environment.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you, Lauren M!! You and your girls were so fun! We loved having you all here and look forward to the next opportunity to make even more memories. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I visited the SLS in August for her birthday. The hotel ambience was fun and inviting. The staff was helpful at every turn, upgrading our room, service by the pool, suggestions for dinner and nightspots.

The staff was friendly every day, the rooms are a nice size and very chic. The drink selection was delightful, the cucumber watermelon margarita is a must have.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

What an amazing review, John M. Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed her birthday getaway and took advantage of all SLS South Beach and Miami have to offer! Especially the cucumber watermelon margaritas. So good! Thanks again and we can’t wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a great time at SLS but would not stay there again. The bar, the pool party and the restaurants were amazing!! But to pay $400 for a small room with poor service, clogged drains and terrible view is not worth it. Next time, we will stay at Fontainbleu or W and take trips during the day or evening for SLS.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PacmanSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear PacmanSanDiego,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am thrilled to read that you had a great time with us, but am quite dismayed the service did not exceed your expectations. If you are available to review in further detail, I would love to have the opportunity to receive your feedback and hopefully address and remedy some of the service gaffes you experienced. Please reach out to me anytime at caroline.dyal@slshotels.com so we may discuss. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you!
Best,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Went here with my husband this year for my birthday! We will be going back very soon! Perfect location! Friendly staff! Such a sexy environment! So many beautiful people! My only problem is that the rooms are very small with no outlets by the big mirror for myself to get ready while my husband showered. They only had 1 ipod dock for the whole hotel and it was out on lend!!! We had to go purchase one while in Miami so we could enjoy our ipod while relaxing! Also there was a rowdy party group of girls that were staying across the hall. You could hear everythig they were doing! I think that was more them just being rude than a hotel issue but the sound in the hallway echos for sure!!!

Room Tip: Corner unit/ ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Your review is simply amazing, Kathleen F…thank you so much for the 5 stars! It’s great to hear you and your husband had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our staff to be so friendly! I’m sorry the girls across the hall were disruptive and hope you let us know so we could help manage them. And you’ll be happy to know we purchased more iPod docks, so your next visit will be that much more relaxing! Hope to see you back with us for the next celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

First time in SLS and it was fire!! We came here looking for a poolparty and guess what... We found it

Medium sized pool (N), good music, Food & Drinks, ideal for a sunday (Y).

Great service by one of your talents (Demian) who took care of us until sunset!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Jpmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

I love everything about your review, Jpmerino. Thank you!! So happy you enjoyed your fun time with us. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My boyfriend I stayed at the SLS for 2 nights in August, the weekend before Labor Day weekend. We originally booked the queen "crash pad" and requested an upgrade when we arrived to the hotel since we didn't realize until we read the reviews how small the rooms actually were. The front desk staff was very friendly, and was able to upgrade our room to the King ocean view for an additional $150 a night. We checked in very early so we had to wait for a couple hours for the room to be ready, but we expected that and made brunch reservations a few blocks away on Lincoln Road, and the bellman, Isa, kindly drove us to brunch in a white BMW 750 complimentary hotel car which was awesome! After brunch we returned to the hotel to find that our room was on the second to highest floor, with one of the best views in the hotel! The front desk staff really took care of us! The coolest parts of the room were the rainfall shower head, comfortable king bed, and interesting mirror placed on the ceiling above the bed ;)

After settling into the room, the rest of the weekend was a blur. We went to the beach where we were treated like a million bucks by the beach staff and laid out for 3 hours on the complimentary beach chairs. We then went back to the hotel and partied at the Saturday pool party at Hyde Beach which was insane! Best day pool party on south beach in my opinion. One of the best perks of staying at the hotel is having access to the pool party since it seemed hard to get into without paying an arm and a leg. We ordered 2 pitchers of mojitos at $100 each (after tip and tax), so the hotel is not cheap by any means, but you pay for the service and ambience when staying at hotels like this.

We had reservations at Katsuya and the Bazaar on Saturday and Sunday night, but we missed both reservations since we partied so hard at the pool parties during the day! The room service had some similar items from the Bazaar so we didn't totally miss out on Jose Andres' dishes.

The only negative review that I have about the hotel is that the housekeeping could have done a better job cleaning our room and replacing our towels. We called down for towels which took more than a couple hours to receive, but our request was eventually taken care of.

Other than that, expect nothing more from this hotel but top notch service, a friendly and positive vibe, awesome food, great amenities, great pools, great location, courteous hotel guests, and a great time.

We typically book rooms at the Shore Club every year, but feel we have found a second home in South Beach. So we will definitely be back here later on this year since I miss this place already!! We love you SLS!! :)

Natassja & Larry
Washington, DC

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nmanzanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We love you too, Natassja & Larry! Your review is fantastic and I absolutely appreciate your taking the time to write such wonderful thoughts. So glad you had a blast with us and you truly made the most of your getaway! And trust me, the reservation thing happens all the time out here. Haha! On a side note, we will continue to focus on our housekeeping efforts and know all will be beyond expectations by your next visit. Thank you again so much and we can’t wait for your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Super trendy boutique hotel in the heart of Miami, centrally located to Lincoln Road & Ocean Drive on Collins. Beautiful hotel grounds, excellent service and staff at reception and pool. Gorgeous grounds. Pool party in the summer months which is really fun. You can go right downstairs for some pre-dinner drinks or just to hang at the outdoor bar...very nice ambiance. We had dinner at the Bazaar which was very good (and very expensive), but worth it for the unique experience & good eats. Have stayed here twice and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank marmarita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Marmarita12, come back! Your review is fantastic and I am so glad you were still thinking about us a few months after your last visit. Thank you for the gorgeous review and I hope we have the chance to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,554 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,735 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,137 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,609 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £214 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SLS South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing