We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$536
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$531
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$367
US$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$367
US$335
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$576
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$512
US$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,058)
Filter reviews
4,058 results
Traveller rating
2,502
883
343
176
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,502
883
343
176
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsbay viewsouth beachpool supervisorpool areastar islandbiscayne baymiami skylinepool partyone bedroom suiteamazing poolocean drivepool servicelincoln roadamazing hotelamazing servicevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,574 - 2,579 of 4,058 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you are staying at the Mondrian or in the area, I highly recommend the spa. Especially Roland the masseuse who has Magic hands!! His Swedish massage is amazing and one of the best ever!! The spa is clean and beautiful too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsr877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you. Our spa is indeed an oasis and Roland truly is a magician. Like all of our staff, he is dedicated to providing memorable service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Like a small apartment which is fantastic - alot of space!
Good style, comfortable beds although the main bed is a Queen rather than a king
Staff very nice
Good pool environment
Food pricey but you have facilities in your room to do your own breakfast etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you. We're glad you and your family found our accomodations to be comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Honestly, I loved the Mondrian from top to bottom. The service was impeccable - everyone was all smiles and very helpful (the pool attendant was terrific btw). The room was very clean and we had a view of the bay with a small balcony (perfect for breakfast and happy hour). Even the food that everyone complained about was more than half decent.

A few things to note: you are on the bay side away from the hustle and bustle of prime South Beach (which was a plus in my opinion, but won't be for everyone). Just a quick walk to the major hotels/restos, etc...

Pool was lovely. Kind of chill...and easy to deal with.

Also, on the plus side, a Whole Foods and Starbucks are within walking distance.

Only really awkward moment (and reason for not giving 5 stars) came at check-in. I booked and paid for a 1 bedroom with balcony. The front desk employee gave me a key and I asked "Is this a one-bedroom?"...she said yes. The room she gave us was not a one-bedroom nor did it have a balcony. I called to fix matters and it was a little awkward, but then we were given the correct room. Not sure if it was a bait and switch, but ah well...it was bliss after that.

Room Tip: try to upgrade to a bay view room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandalaypokerplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for you recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed all of our outlets as well as our West Avenue neighborhood. We aplogize for the error you incurred at check in but are happy this was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We assure you there was no "bait and switch," just a human error which has been addressed accordingly.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the Mondrian for one night at the end of our holiday. The hotel is smart, modern and clean and our studio room was well equipped and impressive.

I was surprised to see the bar area pretty deserted in the evening but maybe it is busier earlier/later. Staff were consistently polite and helpful, we departed late the day after we arrived and stored luggage, used the pleasant pool area in the afternoon and showered in the spa. The rate to keep the room even for just a few hours was crazily expensive, but it was great to be able to stay around.

My husband in particular had a gripe about lack of free wi-fi. The only hotel on our 9 hotel trip to the US without it....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you. We are happy you found your room comfortable and are very proud of the fact that you found our staff to be helpful and personable. We are all dedicated to providing you with an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted you found this to be the case. We do offer complimentary WiFi in our lobby and pool areas and at a nominal charge in our rooms, the rate is on par with other hotels in South Beach.

Thank you again and we hope to welocme you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have arrived to the hotel early after our cruise around 9:30 am and frankly speaking we thought that we have chosen the wrong hotel after seeing the hotel's exterior. We were told by the receptionist who was very kind that the check-in will be at 3:00 pm. Therefore, we have left our luggages and took a walk to Lincoln Road. Upon checking in, we were surprised by the fancy suit and mostly with the view. The entire facilities were highly maintained and could not be better than that. The swimming pool was by the ocean and I can assure you that it has a high level service standards. Generally speaking, if you are looking for a high standard hotel where you can relax and spend the whole day in, then this is the right choice. Mondrian worths every singly penny.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite as well as the views from our bay side swimming pool. There really is no better spot in South Beach to enjoy the afternoon sun as well as stunning sunset vistas. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews