We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Abae Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
South Beach Villas(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Bikini Lodge(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chelsea(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Clinton Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveller rating
2,505
883
343
176
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,505
883
343
176
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsbay viewsouth beachpool supervisorpool areastar islandbiscayne baymiami skylinepool partyone bedroom suiteamazing poolocean drivepool servicelincoln roadamazing hotelamazing servicevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,382 - 2,387 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This has to be the only place worth staying in Miami. We escaped the masses and stayed here for WMC 2012 and it felt like the only place to be. The pool team looked after us - keeping our same beds daily for us - out by the sand and facing out to the ocean - always an extra towel for each of us to combat oily hands..

Food by the pool was outstanding and the portions were huge.

I have no reason to return to Miami, but I will be coming back for a stay in the Mondrian.. talk about a destination hotel, we were spoilt.

Room service was disastrous though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and kind review. You are not alone in being spoiled by our pool staff--they are indeed second to none. We hope your return visit is soon and trust you will find improvements with room service, both in selection and service.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great place to stay if you want something a bit quieter than the frenzy of Ocean Drive. Excellent staff, attentive to every need. I too noticed right away a strong fragrance in the lobby and our guest room, as a recent poster noted, but mentioned it to the front desk and the next day housekeeping did not use the air freshener in our room....it made a big difference and I appreciated the quick response. Pool service is outstanding. Do not miss the Happy Hour, the best deal anywhere with great prices and really good drinks and small plates! We received an ice bucket of beers and a bowl of mixed nuts on Super Bowl night with a handwritten note from the manager....a very nice and unexpected touch. This property is a good bit away from Ocean Drive, the beach, Collins Ave and Lincoln Rd, but there is a city run Alton/West Shuttle that is free. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book a room on the pool/bay side for the lovely view and sunsets.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your kind review and recent visit. We are glad our staff helped to make your stay memorable for you. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for a few nights after a cruise, and it was just perfect.
The room was amazing & huge overlooking the pool & bay.

David at the pool is amazing. The whole pool experience was great.

Romera who looked after everything we needed was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Such a lovely young man.

Cant wait to go back again.

Dont hesitate to stay here, its perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank megmollyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and this kind review. We are glad that David, Ramiro and the rest of our team helped to make your stay memorable. We are dedicated to providing original guest experiences in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in the Mondrian, South Beach this past June and have to say that I found the hotel to be very clean, with a nice, modern vibe.The concierge (I forget his name) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room we had was very large and airy with a great pool view.

However service expected for the amount they charge a night was severely lacking. When the room ran out of toilet paper the second day of our stay (It should have been replaced without our asking) we called room service twice to request more and while they promised to bring, we eventually had to take ourselves from a random room service cart. Incidents such as these (as well as an unfriendly check-in staff) killed the experience. I also find it upsetting that free wifi is not yet offered in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ava f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Ava,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our hotel to be clean. You are not alone in finding our concierge services to be excellent. We apologize for inconsistent services with housekeeping and at the front desk--we trust that if you join us again you will notice improvements in these areas we have made since last June when you stayed. Also, we offer complimentary WiFi in our lobby and by the pool.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My friend and I had a fantastic stay here for the weekend to celebrate my birthday! Everything was great from check in/check out to the room (which was more like a suite with kitchenette and separate bedroom). Staff was always friendly and helpful. The guest experience manager Nancy made sure that my birthday was special and sent champagne and strawberries to us by the pool! What an amazing way to start the celebration! David and our waitress Karen at the pool were always helpful and made sure everything was just right. The food and drink by the pool area (which is where we spent most of our time) was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the south beach area. We had an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Ray,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that Nancy, David and Karen provided you with memorable service for your celebratory weekend. We are grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews