We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,116)
Filter reviews
4,116 results
Traveller rating
2,541
893
347
180
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,541
893
347
180
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsbay viewsouth beachpool supervisorpool areastar islandbiscayne baymiami skylinepool partyone bedroom suiteamazing poolocean drivepool servicelincoln roadamazing hotelamazing servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,329 - 2,334 of 4,116 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Mondrian for a girls weekend in May and had a perfect time! Loved this cool hotel and the pool was amazing. We enjoyed the happy hour every night too. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Rachael,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for this kind review. We are delighted to have made your girls weekend memorable, thanks in part to our friendly and attentive staff. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Mondrian is centrally located on South Beach. Easy walking distance to most everything. Facility offers everything you need from river views, large and smaller adult pool, spa and work out facility. Professional service. I would return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter and the view is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landev03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and for your recent visit. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations on so many levels and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was not our first time visiting the states but was our first time visiting Miami and certainly won't be our last! Upon arrival we were greeted and assisted with our luggage and shown to our room, where we found we had been upgraded to a suite with a balcony which was fantastic and sported incredible views. The room itself was extremely clean and very modern. We both used the gym every morning which was spaciously sized with state of the art equipment and ice cold water on tap which is always nice. The pool area was great and had a really good atmosphere both during the daytime and during the evenings. The pool has several very well mannered hosts and pool concierge staff that are always there to help with where to go and what to do and love a good chat about anything! Although we didn't eat at the hotel once, the food from what we could see looked great. Personally we enjoy eating out whilst abroad. I would strongly advise the hotel and we have already had discussions spending some time here again for a week prior to visiting the Florida Keys next year! just to add, do bare in mind that it is fairly pricey for drinks outside of happy hour - this can be expected in any hotel in the area as South Beach is on the whole a very expensive area. Happy hour at the indoor bar stars from 5 and finishes at 9 if I remember correctly. $5 for a cocktail cannot be frowned at, whilst the price outside these hours start at around $16 each. The hotel did also take $150 per day in advance upon arrival as costs of drinks from the bar can be used on the room as tab. If this service is not required the cost is refunded to you straight away at the end of the holiday. bare that in mind when deciding whether to take a credit card with you or not as we nearly left ours at home and it could have been a nasty shock!

Room Tip: Would not advise taking children here as its just not that type of place! Great for couples or older families however.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pertleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know our staff helped to make your stay special thanks to an upgraded room. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room as well. We're pleased, too, to read you enjoyed our amazing pool with stellar service. David and his team poolside really do provide a top-notch experience. We hope to see you next year for sure.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend with my friend (2 girls). When arriving to the hotel it looked modern and stylish and couldn't wait to see our room. Checking was no problem at all reception staff were very helpful and informative, bags were taking up to our rooms for us. The room was very stylish and a good size. Everything was very clean and put in its place, loved the bathroom shower was huge! Bed was comfortable, TV nice size, little kitchen area was great had the basic things you need to get by hob, coffee machine bowls glasses mugs sink etc... Even a table and chairs. Rooms got cleaned everyday we were there but my friend did notice that one time our sheets weren't changed but no big deal. The hotel isn't on a beach it's on the bay side but this wasn't an issue lovely views and the beach wasn't a long walk away and was a 2min drive in a taxi. The staff at the pool were amazing great service making sure your okay and well hydrated with their waitress service. I'd advise getting to the pool early on a Saturday as we had to wait for about 20mins for two beds I think this was because locals are able to pay and use the pool plus it was a holiday weekend. The hotel isn't far from things, there's two supermarkets and a Starbucks walking distance from the hotel couldnt find or understand where the liqueur store was so reception got it ordered in for us to our room which was great! Clubs are just a taxi ride away so are shops and the airport. Before checking out we were given a complimentary late checkout from 11am to 1pm again great service. Free wifi in the lobby and by the pool. The only thing I ate at the hotel was the waffle fries by the pool which were tasty ideal for sharing so I can't really comment on the food. The over service and quality of the hotel was great and I would recommend others to stay here whether it's with friends family or as a couple before going I read of comments complaining the hotel was loud I didn't experience this, they play music by the pool and it is open from sun rise to sun set so is the music, they play light music in the lobby but nothing crazy. I would happily return to the Mondrian South Beach and I hear they are opening one in London I will defiantly be making a visit. The only negative would be just put a full length mirror in the rooms, huge orange tint mirror isn't really practical for getting ready small mirror on the desk and mirror in the bathroom but the bathroom was kind of tight for two girls to get ready, funnily enough there's a full length mirror in the shower lol.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nikp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and for detailing your experience with us. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you back when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had the pleasure of being able to go the the United States of America on honeymoon last month and stay at the Mondrian Hotel in Miami South Beach area.
The welcome received was 2nd to none and when the concierge realised I was on honeymoon immediately upgraded us to a Suite on the 15th floor just under the penthouse and with a Bay View as opposed to City View.
The Hotel is quite clearly a Younger Person's Hotel in terms of Vibe, Aspect and Clientele. It took a few days to get used to the Smell in the Hotel which is pumped via the Air conditioning system. A little akin to why the dentist uses to cleanse a tooth, so a smell one can taste. The Hotel is Bright and Light for the most part but I did find the corridors difficult as this would be taxing for anyone with a Visual Impairment. The bags were immediately offered to be carried to our room and good instruction/introduction to the facilities was given.
The suite was a decent size but I was surprised that the Shower-room was not more 'Accessible' as it has a Step into the shower. Not insurmountable but more more difficult than necessary as the door only opened from the Toilet pan which meant I had to be seated on the toilet first to be able to open the door and then pull myself into the cubicle. Not too onerous as I am a Wheelchair Athlete of sorts so very fit from the waist up. That said the water was always of good pressure and always at a useable consistent temperature. The Suite maintenance and cleanliness were of a a very high standard and towels of decent quality. The soaps and Shampoos etc were delightfully pleasant to use.
I would be very happy to recommend highly, the Mondrian Hotel in Miami to anyone 45 and under and would hope the Morgan Group of Hotels would give consideration to my points in relation to Physical Access for anyone with reduced mobility

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay Room and if travelling as a Disabled Person check out your Access requirements before booking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoireAindre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for this kind review. We are happy our staff helped to make your honeymoon memorable. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the shower, although I don't believe you were in an ADA room. Our accessible rooms do not have doors on the showers, but rather have a shower curtain with the ability to wheel in. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me through this site with the name on your room , I'd love to research your reservation to see where the oversight occurred. We hope this will not prevent you from joining us again when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews