We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Miami”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed there in June this year. Until the day I checked in I wasn't 100% sure if I made good decision, as it is 15 minutes walk from the beach, however as soon I checked in and saw the view!!! People would have to pay me to change that place for any other hotel in Miami. We stayed at 9th floor and it was awesome!!! highly recommended for a luxury Miami stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bart,

Thank you for your kind review. We are grateful, too, for your recommendation, thanks in part to the excellent and warm service you received while staying here. We hope you will join us again when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,203
    814
    294
    144
    116
See reviews for
466
1,377
211
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Even if for one night you should try a stay here!! It's so 'different' in terms of decor! Don't use Priceline to book like we did as they charged £125 a night when we found out after that it's actually only £104 for the smallest room! Thieving American swines! Anyway the service was good David the pool concierge was fantastic we wanted to take him with us he was so pleasant and never once expected a tip. We did tip the pool guys though as they were so attentive, anything you needed they got it for you. Our room was ok but we were roadside and there were gaps in the windows so it was noisy. Reception moved us to another room which was fantastic, one bedroom suite. There was still a gap in the window but it was less noisy as not facing right onto the road. Everything was a rip off in the mini bar and the hotel don't even offer comp wifi, even when booking it said free wifi in this room, we challenged this and the receptionist just said its a 3rd party so take it up with them. So much for customer service. Overpriced valet service,. Reception charged us for miscellaneous missing goods from the room, told them where to go and as soon as she seen me getting mad they cancelled it. why try and rip customers off, you want them to return not give poor feedback to have bad memories!!
All in all minus the annoying things mentioned we had a fantastic stay, pool is good views are amazing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to our unique design and the service afforded by some of our staff, notably that from David and his team at the Pool. As is evidenced by the plethora of reviewers on this site, we offer one of the finest pool experiences in South Beach and are glad you agree. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but are glad to know these were minimal and corrected accordingly.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We found the hotel on Trip Advisor as we wanted to go to South Beach and noted this had the best of both worlds-close by but without the noise. First rate hotel. Fantastic views to Miami. Very clean and friendly-especially the pool service. Drinks a little pricey.
Local buses only 25 cents per ride. 10-15 mins walk to South Beach.
Great burger bar down 11th Street-50 yards away. Also Whole Foods for food in the room.

Room Tip: Facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Browchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations. We agree that our location offers the best of views and being close enough to the action without all of the turmoil. We hope you will join us again when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Mondrian is a chic and classy destination. Wether a romantic getaway or a family vacation, you can't go wrong here. From the over the top design to the breathtaking Miami skyline view, this is the place. What sets it apart is the exceptional staff. EVERYONE here has a goal to make your stay as memorable and pleasurable as possible. There is NO other hotel that will treat you better! Every individual seems to love what they do and it definitely shows. Sheerley Castro at the front desk will make sure that your accommodations are over the top. She is the best at her job that I have ever met. Bruno Sena F&B makes sure that your food, drinks and service are the best available in the city. Jennifer Lawrence at the bar will fix you up with the finest beverages possible. What I'm trying to say as these are all quality people and that is the main reason you need to stay here. From the valets that park your car to the housekeepers that clean your room, it is superb!
I would recommend a bay view room, as most have a private balcony! We travel almost weekly and stay in nice hotels but this is over the top. The food is excellent and drinks are cold....what are you waiting for?

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for your recent visit. We are very grateful for your recommendation, thanks in part to our design, location, and most importantly our service. As you experienced, from our valet to our housekeepers and everyone in between, our main goal is to provide an original guest experience for you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for 7days for my birthday.. firstly i would like to say this is a beautiful hotel, i was soo comfortable and felt very welcome from the begining.

The service here is excellent!

I would like to say a special and massive thank you especially to Ariel. Who made my birthday very special, I woke up to a note from reception wishing me a happy birthday and also 4 cards for complimentary drinks from the menu downstairs.

You really did make my visit for memorial very very Memorial.

I love the bathroom especially from the shower down to the mirror! :)


i will definitely be recommending you to friends and family and coming back myself.

I can’t fault this hotel.

Room Tip: 8th floor i think it was room 825.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Venette,

Thank you for your recent visit and for this review. We are delighted our staff, notably Ariel, helped to make your celebratory stay memorable. Ariel is but one of a team who are dedicated to providing and original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We hope you will join us again in the future.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is exceptionally clean very white! We had a suite. It was very large, clean, tidy with an enormous 7 foot bed, 2 bathrooms and 2 televisions. ( not needed by us but maybe handy to others). Pool was not a bad size. Plenty of beds, towels and staff around. The hotel is within walking distance -approx 1 mile of the main shopping and restaurant areas. This means you are close but it's not on your doorstep. You are approx. 2 -3 miles from the beach. A taxi there 1 evening cost us 7 dollars. There are also little bars /restaurants a few minutes walk away where you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner if you don't want to walk far. There are also big supermarket and chain stores about a mile away in the opposite direction of the main restaurant and shopping district. A lovely hotel in an ideal place if you want to be close to everything but not in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Annette,

Thank you for your recent visit and for this kind review. We are very happy to have your recommendation and hope to welcome you back when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There's so many wonderful things to say about this wonderful hotel. From the location on the bay and the hop skip and a jump away from Whole Foods and an Eco Bike Stop and Buses (I like to travel around like a local when I visit places.) To the amazing cocktails and unheard of happy hour prices. I was lucky enough to get upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony without even asking. They left me a kind letter and a bowl of fruit on the table. Right away I just felt so at home. Everyone was kind. Which was great, since I decided t take this trip alone. I rented bikes on a couple of days and they were totally complimentary. I was even given a little map to find my way over to the beach and back.

The room itself was huge and the kitchenette made those trips to whole foods very functional. I made my own fruit salads every morning and heated up tea in the microwave. The housekeeping service was impeccable. Always cleaning up after my foray into the kitchen.

There's really already so much written about how great this hotel is. So my final words will say that if you are looking to stay in South Beach, but you want to be away from the noise of the actual beach, stay at Mondrian. The the room is fabulous and so is the bed, pool is amazing, the bikes are free, the drinks are delicious and strong and the vibe is just groovy!

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony. It's nice to step out into the warm night or watch a rainstorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelcat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for this kind review. We are delighted our staff was able to make your stay memorable, thanks in part to the upgrade and little extras. We love to please our guests. We are glad, too, that you enjoyed our location on West Avenue and the amazing views our setting affords. We are very grateful for your recommendation and trust you will be joining us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,394 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,025 reviews
1.6 mi away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,535 reviews
1.1 mi away
SLS South Beach
SLS South Beach
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Property: Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4749
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing