We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,806)
Filter reviews
4,806 results
Traveller rating
3,091
956
377
196
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,091
956
377
196
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods bay view room south beach pool area biscayne bay miami skyline pool party pool staff amazing pool one bedroom suite amazing service ocean drive lincoln road amazing hotel valet parking concierge ricky
Filter
Updating list...
2,906 - 2,911 of 4,806 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the hotel -staff are so good and super efficient!cool tunes playing constantly gives you the feeling you're in Ibiza!miami is pricy of course but we knew that already so come prepared!best find was the whole foods store round the corner and pay the extra for a bay view room!will definitely be back love this place!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrysterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation as well as your recent visit. We are very happy to have made such a favorable impression upon you thanks to our outstanding service and cool vibe. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just perfect... swimming pool and restaurant with wonderful view on the bay, efficiente and kind service, relaxed atmosphere, big and beatiful rooms... whatelse would you want? Well, when you get at the reception, look for Ariel J. and you will also be welcomed so nicely and warmely that you will feel to be a VIP guest!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucaZ1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Luca,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share this kind review. We are delighted to have your recommendation, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our staff; most notably, that from Ariel. She is indeed a star and we are fortunate to have her on our team. Thank you for commending her efforts. She is but one of many who are dedicated to providing you with an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive, and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I will stay here anytime I'm going to south beach & want to be in a luxury hotel & still enjoy Sobe! This is the place to be! Great pool, food, staff & location! The hotel is a $ 5 cab ride to ocean drive! The clientele is very upscale & relaxed! View of the harbor & pool is priceless

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nevashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Nevash,

Thank you for your recent and repeated visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share this review. We are very grateful for your recommendation and your loyalty. We agree with you that we are close enough to the action to have fun but without all the hubub or Ocean Drive or Collins Ave and the drama that brings. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Mondrian South Beach hotel is located on the west side of Miami Beach which is the better side as you have an amazing view of Miami with beautiful sunsets.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

The rooms are big and clean.

They also have a beautiful pool aera ...

As there are a lot of young guests, sometimes it can be very loud during the whole night...

I regret that they haven't got an ASIA DE CUBA - Restaurant

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for your kind review. We're very happy that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our views stunning. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I went to Miami to celebrate her graduation at the end of May. We stayed in a 2BD 2BA with balcony (2 Kings) - was worth every dime. We had no issues with connectivity on our devices and experienced great Staff the entire stay. (The food was quite good, but too $$ for us - would rather spend $$ on shopping! There is a GREAT Whole Foods nearby and several other options within walking distance. While I did not like the parking/valet situation, I sort of understood it would be this way prior to leaving Atlanta - do your research! The location is outstanding, views are stunning and the Hotel, overall, is very sexy and very mod! As for the scent that you can smell throughout, my daughter loved it so much, she purchased a small bottle of it from the Spa. It has actually been a nice reminder of our experience when she sprays it in her room. We'd definitely stay again when in the area.

Room tip: Higher floors are always better! While we did not mind the scent, if you are averse to scents/smells, this may not be the place for you. Remember, this is South Beach AND the Mondrian - you will pay for valet and wifi daily, but if you want a luxe experience, this is it! Worth it!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tmolock1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your stay and for this kind review. We are delighted to have made such a favorable impression upon you. Our scent, available in our Spa, is one of our most popular items for sale there. We're happy it reminds you of your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews