We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is now where we stay when visiting South Beach”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #172 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is now where we stay when visiting South Beach”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms are clean and modern and simple, there is on-demand TV. We have no complaints about any of the staff. We have always found them helpful.
The only thing I don't like is that they usually do not supply washcloths.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexcjones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was spacious and modern but the service was horrible. Housekeeping cleans at 4PM or later! so all day you wait for clean towels and toilet paper. one day we came back to the room and housekeeping had ripped our sheets off the bed and put our pillows all on the counter and didn't complete the cleaning. we had to go down to the front desk and tell them to come finish the room. THEY STOLE MY EARRINGS that were on the table in the room and when I complained the guy was very uninterested in helping and basically told me that it was my fault. I was upset for days that my earrings were stolen..it is very unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend letting housekeeping in to anyone...just use the do not disturb sign. also the room had no windows with views of outside or mirrors and was way too dark...it would be bright and sunny out but in the room you would feel like it was the middle of the night when you woke up. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel...their staff steals...and that's a huge deal to me. the elevator inspection date was outdated 2 years ago...UNSAFE. and was actually out of order at a point. no room service...and hotel's restaurant was closed down when we got there....shaking my head. this is the most real review you're going to get.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikx1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Oh geez where do I start. Arrived at the 'reception' which is a room with holes in the walls, damaged wiring etc. Receptionist was dressed like she was about to attend a Justin Bieber concert rather than looking professional. She told us nothing about the hotel features (I guess cause there wasn't any). The onsite restaurant has closed down. We were a family of four in two rooms. One of the rooms was missing a couch so there was nowhere to sit. No in room booklet with information etc.

Room hadn't been vacuumed, there were masses of hair on the bathroom floor which was never vacuumed our entire stay. Came back from a day out at 5pm and our room hadn't been cleaned so I had to ask for it to be done. Bathroom basin drain was blocked and bathroom light didn't work. No face towels so had to go and buy our own. Small kitchen with no cutlery. Walls had cracks and hand prints all over. Linen was old and was not hotel style linen. Worst part of all I got a glimpse of the mattress and it was black with dirt.

Location is great but unfortunately it comes with the noise. If you do risk staying, ask for a room near the back. I'm a middle of the road style traveller but this was disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you want a clean and comfortable hotel, which is also affordable, you should look at this hotel. The location was great, with public access to the beach just across the street and Ocean Drive just one block away. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was big and clean, but the air conditioning shut off. when the lights were turned on.

Room Tip: Because of the busy street in front and the noise heard from rooms above, stay in the back on an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is comfortable and spacious...The bathroom is sufficient, but could've been cleaned better. The elevator is small and they need better lighting....those low blue lights are a safety hazard. Sucks that they don't have a microwave in the room and over the phone we were told to ask the front desk however when we did they said they had none for guest to use?! The kettle that they had in our room was so stained n dirty inside. Overall it was a budget comfortable stay.

The location is good its right around corner from Ocean Drive and close to the beach....about 2 blocks away.

The staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very good location if you want the ability to be able to walk conveniently to several places without having to rent a car. We crossed the street and walked a block or two to the beach.

We sat on the hotel's balcony most evenings to accomodate the smokers in our group as the room was No Smoking, and just watching activity on the street below proved to be entertaining to say the least.

It's a small boutique hotel, and the staff was friendly. Our room was very clean, no complaints there...web pictures they have up are pretty accurate....just wish there were additional seating options in the rooms.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolWater94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is average, room is big enough but not much spare space, and facilities are clean and well kept. Big screen tv and many channels.
Curiously enough there is a sink but no kitchen/microwave or cutterly - so why have a sink? What would you wash in there?

Anyway, the place is very decent, average-good I would say, BUT located in either:
- an excellent location, if you're looking at participating in the very busy and noisy nightlife of South Beach
- a very bad location, if you want to go to bed and fall asleep without using earplugs

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Saul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#194 of 208 in Miami Beach
270 reviews
Bikini Lodge
#142 of 208 in Miami Beach
62 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#58 of 208 in Miami Beach
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#191 of 208 in Miami Beach
91 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#173 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: 1506 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Eva Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing