We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Betsy - South Beach
Ranked #15 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Holler”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Brought my fiance for a quick trip to Miami for her birthday. Booked the Betsy mainly because of it's strong Tripadvisor ratings. Overall it did not disappoint and I'd stay there again. Rooms were great, my fiance loved our suite. Very spacious suite with large bedroom and separate living room. Room was clean and very well equipped. The library of books in each room is cool. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The only downside to the stay was I booked a particular package deal with the hotel, and the staff didn't seem to know what was included...I had to ask several times to receive the items that were included in the package. Other than that the stay was great.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ejricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    516
    159
    64
    34
See reviews for
536
1,256
101
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice hotel , staff was wonderful , so helpful and pleasent, restaurant amd rooftop was bery nice , more of a conservative smaller and older crowd then i expected for ocean drive south beach , but everything was great especially if you don't want loud or crazy young kids

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Betsy and had great service from courteous and attentive staff throughout. This hotel is old school where service and quality are the priority. The small lift is indicative of the hotels age but the roof terrace is fantastic.
The location is ideal for either a stroll on the beach or a walk around the shops. If you want a refreshing drink drop in at the Playwrite bar on Washington and 13th.

Room Tip: An ocean view suite is ideal but the best views are from the roof terrace that is open to all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this through another website that I use and I have to say that I was most impressed by the Betsy Hotel. The staff are excellent. I was there with my 7 month pregnant wife and they were all over her requirements. The concierge's (x3) were all top notch. If you stay here use them. We ate in the steak restaurant attached - excellent food and waiter. The breakfast was exactly what we wanted and we top it on the veranda watching the Miami Beach world go by. Location, location, location - its basically exactly where you want to be if you are visiting Miami Beach, everything is within walking distance. The room was grand, not drop dead amazing but fine for what we needed. We did ask for a room change to get a bath but there was no reply to that. I'd suggest hanging out in the rooftop bar - food is perfect for what it is (the Cuban is tasty) and its just a cool place to hang out and read. I loved the Stones photo's on the walls and will be getting prints. Its a very cool hotel. You pay for it though, its not cheap but as in life you get what you pay for. We have since had our baby and the Betsy will always be the class hotel we stayed in before little Tahdg was born.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking Miami beach rather than the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Betsy was exactly what we were looking for in South Beach - a charming, luxurious, small hotel located a step from the beach. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and eager to help. The rooms, though not large, are extremely comfortable with all sorts of extra touches. The roof terrace is lovely. My stay exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view and you will not have the Ocean Drive noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank miloarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location and classy hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the room, bar and restaurant.

Apart from the doormen, concierge and housekeeping the staff appear to be very unhappy and angry.

Takes the shine right off ... pity, could be a brilliant place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not only is this the most beautiful hotel on Ocean Drive, the interior from the staff to the rooms are spectacular. It is tucked away on the north end of Ocean, but with the same beautiful view. Great place if you are on a romantic getaway and do not want the hustle and bustle of South Beach, but still are centrally located for walking. EVERYONE on the staff here is super friendly and you can really tell they enjoy their job. They really strive to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. Having stayed in a few other Ocean Drive hotels in the past, we are happy to report we have found our new home in South Beach! Do not hesitate -- book now!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brgirl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,398 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,699 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,130 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Betsy - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Betsy - South Beach

Property: The Betsy - South Beach
Address: 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Betsy - South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Betsy – South Beach is Travel and Leisure’s Top Rated Resort Hotel on Miami Beach (2017), the only Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel on Miami and Miami Beach, and one of only three Florida hotels to be awarded the 2017 Condé Nast Traveler Gold List Award. Having recently completed an expansion, The Betsy now offers 130 guest accommodations across the existing Colonial and new Art Deco wings, with a variety of room types and suites, including a Skyline Penthouse. An elegant, beach-side haven located on historic Ocean Drive, The Betsy’s relaxed tropical interiors create an aura that is passionately low-key and cocoon guests in timeless luxury. Incredible service, exquisite amenities, world-class cuisine, and a unique presence for arts and culture, invite travelers to relax, refresh and renew. The Betsy’s Ocean Decks are expansive with sweeping views of Miami and the Atlantic, offering a Rooftop Pool, Wellness Garden with a full range of spa treatments and sunrise yoga. Other amenities include private beach service, 24-hour Fitness Center, Lobby and Pool Bars, Property and Room Libraries, and a Conservatory with an Espresso Bar. Thoughtfully designed public spaces welcome guests to lounge and enjoy cultural programming year-round which includes Live Jazz and curated property-wide playlists. Known as a hotel with a heart, The Betsy’s unique hospitality model champions the power of community through its dedicated PACE (Philanthropy, Arts, Culture, Education) program by weaving those brand pillars into the guest experience through the sights and sounds of art, music and literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Betsy - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsy Hotel Miami Beach
The Betsy - South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing