We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No-brainer, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Betsy - South Beach
Ranked #17 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really modern, clean, welcoming, quiete despite being on ocean drive, half a minute away from the beach, food is fresh & delicious, home cinema, bar + outside terrace, they hold your luggage after check out, beautiful pool and long chairs to take a little nap... A no-brainer once again, no way anyone will be disappointed here. I travel a lot for business, trust me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clementine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for The Betsy - South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent months researching best hotel in south beach.I'm here w/DD celebrating valedictorian graduation,I wanted a great,not good hotel.Been here <8 hours & no doubt it's the right choice. Location-perfect/ambience- relaxing,upscale/Room-clean,beautiful/Bed so comfortable better than home/staff friendly,amazingly attentive. Lunch at BLT incredible.Cant wait to come back w/ rest of family to share it w/them

Room Tip: over looking pool is perfect for us!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMH823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent our wedding anniversary at the Betsy at the end of June. It was everything we hoped it would be. The service was outstanding, from Margot the concierge who contacted us ahead of time to see whether there was anything she could help us with, to the doorman Sean who seemed always to sense when you needed his help and was right there in an instant. All the other staff were equally solicitous but there are too many to mention. Our room overlooked the pool and was elegantly furnished and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were so soft that you sunk right into them! We hardly left the hotel during our stay and ate two lunches and dinner - all of which were excellent. The popovers were so delicious that I am determined to try to make them at home. We were a couple enjoying time together but there were also families who seemed to be having a great time as well. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DCSoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Betsy on South Beach came recommended by a friend and though my stay was only for one night it was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Bar was excellent as was the food. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I surprised my husband with an extended weekend trip to South Beach specifically to stay at this hotel. I had seen it online years ago and we love boutique hotels, so it was on our must visit list. We stayed July 3-6, 2014.

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It has been completely renovated and the colors are very soothing- white, tan, and brown with wood. Our room was spectacular. The location is great- right across from the beach. The little things like the curated photograph collection on the walls and the books in the room are all excellent touches. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant inside (BLT Steak) was delicious. The pool is small, but not crazy crowded. Overall, we were very impressed by the amenities.

The staff left a little something to be desired compared to other hotels that we have stayed at. We are not terribly picky, but there were a few things that I thought were overlooked. First, in our shower was an old shampoo, conditioner and body wash that had someone else's hair on it. We tossed it without complaining, but obviously the bathroom wasn't cleaned very thoroughly. When we went to the pool there were no towels, we asked three times and waited 30 minutes before someone brought more to the pool area. The concierge scheduled us for brunch at the hotel, but it was on a Friday and they don't even offer brunch on weekdays. I would think they would know that since it was their own hotel. We missed turn down service and requested it on our way out and were told it would be completed, but came back later and it wasn't done. Lastly, I rented a few dresses from Rent the Runway while there and the front desk staff refused to call UPS for me, so we had to walk a half mile to drop it off. I have never stayed at a hotel that wouldn't return them for me- even simple chain hotels. None of these things were huge deals, but altogether I just didn't feel an overwhelming surge of great customer service.

There are so many cute hotels in this area that I think you could pay less and have an equal (maybe better?) experience. We probably won't be back, but it certainly is cute and I would absolutely recommend the Brunch at BLT- try the popover! Remember it's only offered on Saturday and Sunday! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As you look at the on line pics on The Betsy website it's hard to tell that the beach is across the street from the hotel. We had no problem crossing and the cabana service was great. Great restaurant

Room Tip: We had the King Suite facing the alley, very quiet and HUGE! the regular rooms looked a bit small s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Offsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We here over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed for 3 days. The hotel exterior and lobby is very elegant and nice. However, our room was small with "ocean view" that was barely visible. Not worth the extra cost. The room smelled musky and damp. The sheets were itchy keeping us awake. It often felt like there were bed bugs crawling around. The restaurant downstairs was just okay. The food was bland, and lacked flavor. The steak was not very impressive. On the upside, the service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thanhnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,804 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,590 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,419 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Betsy - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Betsy - South Beach

Address: 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £184 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Betsy - South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Betsy – South Beach is Travel and Leisure’s Top Rated Resort Hotel on Miami Beach (2017), the only Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel on Miami and Miami Beach, and one of only three Florida hotels to be awarded the 2017 Condé Nast Traveler Gold List Award. Having recently completed an expansion, The Betsy now offers 130 guest accommodations across the existing Colonial and new Art Deco wings, with a variety of room types and suites, including a Skyline Penthouse. An elegant, beach-side haven located on historic Ocean Drive, The Betsy’s relaxed tropical interiors create an aura that is passionately low-key and cocoon guests in timeless luxury. Incredible service, exquisite amenities, world-class cuisine, and a unique presence for arts and culture, invite travelers to relax, refresh and renew. The Betsy’s Ocean Decks are expansive with sweeping views of Miami and the Atlantic, offering a Rooftop Pool, Wellness Garden with a full range of spa treatments and sunrise yoga. Other amenities include private beach service, 24-hour Fitness Center, Lobby and Pool Bars, Property and Room Libraries, and a Conservatory with an Espresso Bar. Thoughtfully designed public spaces welcome guests to lounge and enjoy cultural programming year-round which includes Live Jazz and curated property-wide playlists. Known as a hotel with a heart, The Betsy’s unique hospitality model champions the power of community through its dedicated PACE (Philanthropy, Arts, Culture, Education) program by weaving those brand pillars into the guest experience through the sights and sounds of art, music and literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Betsy - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsy Hotel Miami Beach
The Betsy - South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing