We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!! Excellent Location!! Great Service!!!”
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fritz Hotel
Ranked #87 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
El Monte, California
1 review
“Great Hotel!!! Excellent Location!! Great Service!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My name is Steven Ramirez, I stood at this hotel for 5 days. Had a nice 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It was big, clean and very nice with a balcony view of Ocean Dr. You can see the beach and the water from there. I had a great stay here, the price was good and the people at the front desk where great and helpful. I am coming back again and when i do, i am going to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr .Ramirez your kinds words about the Fritz Hotel are greatly appreciated, we are very proud of the hotel and the hard work the staff display. It is our top priority to ensure guests feel a warm welcome from all the staff, so the Fritz feels like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    110
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
80
131
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I have to see that we LOVED The Fritz. It was quirky, and to me that's what made our stay great. We were in room 105 and it was unlike any hotel room I have ever been in. We walked out our door and there was a outdoor café. It was strange, but that is what we loved about it. Plus the room had an actual key. Not a card, a key, with a BIG key chain. We just left it at the front desk when we left for the day. They gladly held it for us

If you are into chain hotel rooms that are all generic, chances are you don't like this place.

We got what we expected, and then some.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stone1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing The Fritz Hotel for your recent trip to Miami Beach. I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed what The Fritz has to offer. You are definitely a valued guest and we really hope we’ll see you back here again!

Camilo Matarrraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We, my husband and two teenage daughers just spent 5 nights in South Beach and could not have been happier with the whole Fritz hotel experience. The location is AMAZING, the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The hotel had a very cool vibe. We all loved the side door entrance off of Ocean Drive. The two bedroom ocean view suite was glorious and as much as we were happy to be out and about in Miami Beach we made a point of spending time on our balcony, up on the roof top pool patio and in the room because it was so cozy and lovely. Thank you Manuel and all the wonderful staff at The Fritz for making it a perfect family vacation.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Well Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinemary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Steven,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our staff, suite, location and the superb ocean view from your balcony. I do hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the Miami area !


Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked this hotel due to the location and the rate. I think the studios are still rather new so we got a great rate through the hotel directly. When we arrived we were a bit apprehensive as our room was on the first floor facing the neighboring restaurant. One whole wall was windows facing on to the street basically. That section of South Beach isn't the quietest, so we were expecting some noise. However, we were pleasantly surprised at the level of soundproofing and shading. Every now and then we could hear street sounds at night but it certainly didn't keep us awake. We had to keep the shades drawn at night so people couldn't see in, but we certainly didn't come to South Beach to sit in the room watching TV. Luckily the hotel is a few blocks south of the all night party hotels with DJs and big restaurants.

The room itself was great, recently refreshed and stylish with high ceilings and a stone floor. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and new, and it was all very clean. The front desk has beach towels. Staff was very friendly. If you want to be in the action I thought this was a great choice. If the price stays reasonable I'll be back!

Room Tip: The studios are on the first floor. Some are inside, some are outside, facing right on the street. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IncurableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy all that The Fritz Hotel has to offer and that you found our accommodations, staff and location to be ideal for your needs. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back here with us again soon.

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great location, large suites, good value and access to the beach. The hotel was clean but a bit tired and needed some polish. Staff was helpful. If you are a light sleeper, do not book ocean view suites as the street and cafes are noisy. I would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: Not the first floor! Too noisy. And request the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelnowNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent experience at the Fritz Hotel. I already contacted the restaurant management and the music volume is much lower. At the same time, I am glad that you are very satisfied with the location, service and renovated rooms. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.


The Fritz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this place with my wife and had a fabulous time. We were assigned studio 105 which was recently done. The room is super modern and clean and the great thing about this room is that it's on the outside part of the hotel and it feels like having your own apartment because you don't need go inside the hotel.

The best thing of hotel is "location, location, location". It's on the hard of South Beach but also in the quite part of Ocean Drive.

The staff was great and help us with all of our needs. They are always with a smile and very nice to talk to. I would definitely come back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Fritz Hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our new renovated studios and found our service accommodating. Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Fritz Hotel.

The Fritz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was are first time to miami, and we could not of asked for a better hotel. me and my kids stayed one night in the 2 bedroom ocean veiw room and it was amazing!! The guys at the front desk were so helpful and nice,we arrived very early in the day and they had no problem getting us in. we will definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: Ocean front with balcony was well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky7777999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#51 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Property: The Fritz Hotel
Address: 524 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach
The Fritz Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing