We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fritz Hotel
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
florida
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

My stay at this hotel was amazing, the attention of the staff work was excellent,.....;) food good, the perfect view .. and the price (omg) is the best !!! lol... ... is a perfect hotel for anyone without the pool is spectacular........=)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linetteFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    110
    48
    21
    16
See reviews for
74
127
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

This hotel was amazing!!! My stay at the Casanova was nothing but a pleasure and the perfect get away for a weekend. The atmosphere, rooms, and staff are outstanding!! The room is breathtaking and the only one of its kind on south beach, if you're looking for a lot of space this is the hotel for you! The beds are huge and very comfortable, and with a full kitchen equipped with all of the essentials, two full baths there is no other hotel like it. I will definetly visit the Casanova again and my return visit to South Beach will include the Casanova with out a doubt. This hotel is clean, new, and a great location for all of your vacation needs. There is also an amazing bar/lounge/resturant that I would reccommend to anyone! If you are looking for a great vacation like my friends and I where, then you better book the Casanova Suites, the best deal on the beach!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

Good place from Sunday-Thursday nights. The weekend, don't think that you will get any sleep, the hotel endorses college aged kids, drinking & partying...it's South Beach! The 2 Bdrm Suite is worth
the money it is very spacious. Beds are comfortable, bath = clean.
Management not attentive, so party down! They don't seem to care or try to accommodate you. I was told to knock on the door next door & tell them to turn it down at 4AM in the morning! The neighbors finally went to sleep at 6AM.

  • Liked — Cleanlienss & location
  • Disliked — Noise in the hotel - paper thin walls
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

Very spacious, comfortable hotel. Awesome location!

  • Liked — Space, location
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LOcaChIcA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2006

I wanted to let readers know that the owner did do the right thing here and is in the process of refunding our $700 stay since our earlier posting on 4/10; though we will not stay here again, we appreciated his attention to and consideration of this sensitve matter.

Helpful?
1 Thank ENZODEUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2010
Dear readers,

I am the current manager of Casanova Suites and I would like to explain some important changes. The property has been under new management and different name since August 2008. Please disregard all reviews posted on 2005 and 2006 when the property was under different management and different name. During those years, the property was called Suites 524. Please be sure that all the team at Casanova Suites has put a lot of effort to change the image and provide the best service possible.

Thank you for your understanding and hope to see you soon!!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2006

Before our trip to South Beach we looked online and saw this beautiful hotel - what a wrong impression we had. When we arrived to Suite 524 we carried all of our luggage up the front steps just to find out that the doors were locked - we thought that the hotel was abandoned from the way that it looked - the manager tried to tell us that theres a valet and we never saw one. There weren't any signs telling us where the entrance to the hotel was - luckily a guy on a balcony told us to walk through an ALLEY and we would see the door - so we go through an alley and wait for our 1 bedroom sutie to be "cleaned". Once we go into our room we see a beautiful kitchen and living area - we were pretty impressed at this point ... We walk back to the bedroom and turn down the sheets of the bed and what do we find? An entire bed FULL of HAIR. The sheets hadnt been changed from the previous guests. It seems like since we waited an extra 45 minutes past check in time for our room to be cleaned they could have at least changed the linens. Finally, they came and changed the sheets but left our pillows laying on the floor and who knows if the floor had been cleaned??? As I read in another post, our bed didn't have a duvet inside of the duvet cover so it was just an empty blanket. Plasma TV's - YEAH RIGHT! The bedroom TV looked like they found it in the trash and the living room TV was okay but not plasma as they advertised. There weren't any washcloths in our bathroom the entire week that we were there - There was 1 towel per day per person. The shower had NO pressure at all and the doors to the shower door wouldn't shut. The pool was alright... but nothing like the pictures show. There is a bar up there but it's filled with junk not drinks or a waitstaff. The hotel was pretty loud at night but it was Spring Break so that was expected. I would not recommend staying here especially for the high price that they charge for the poor service that you receive.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2006

My staying @ the suite 524 was great, the guys at the front desk were great they let me use their computer, they made club, restaurant reservations for me and my girlfriend, they let me check-in early, and they let me stay an extra hour without a charge, service i would say it was Excellent, except for the valet parking, we checked out on a Sunday and the Valet parking guys took forever to take our car...The Hotel is nice, is not like the Portofino towers, but the rooms are huge, overlooking oceandrive(If you stay in an oceanfront suite).
I would definetly recommend this hotel!!!
J P

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#72 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#96 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Property: The Fritz Hotel
Address: 524 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach
The Fritz Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing