We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,749)
Filter reviews
5,749 results
Traveller rating
2,508
2,002
664
295
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,508
2,002
664
295
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelpool areaking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurantprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,845 - 1,850 of 5,749 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bill and I stayed for three nights and were delighted. We had a king suite with ocean front view. We spent a lot of our time in the evening on the balcony with our wine enjoying the wonderful view of the beach and pool area. Room service was excellent. Great bed and lovely decorated unit. Good size fridge. Lovely bathroom. Very big unit with plenty of wardrobe space. In fact could not fault it. Breakfast and dinner good.
As it was our first time in Miami and we did not have a car we decided to helicopter over Miami which I can well recommend.
I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Front ocean corner units would have to be the prime pick.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Lindy38, it means so much to us that you have stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel on your first trip to Miami and that your enjoyed your time with us. We are really pleased that our spacious room accommodation, its private balcony, plenty of closet space, spectacular view, comfortable bedding, and excellent room service made up for a wonderful first time visit to the area. We must agree with you on your recommendation of a helicopter ride over Miami, it is truly a great experience to enjoy. We hope you have taken advantage of our concierge desk service to reserve it. It is with pleasure that we learn of your intent to visit us again in the future. We will be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband & I decided to stay here on our anniversary trip to Miami. Check-In was a breeze! Ingrid & German were so nice & courteous that I felt right at home. They made sure I was aware of all hotel perks (room service, towel card, etc.). Room selection was excellent! (Stayed on the (9th floor). Balcony had perfect view of bay & beach. Room was very clean...everything white like new. 7th floor adult only pool was pure tranquility. Only disappointment was that my room didn't have the queen sofa sleeper as described on the website but none the less this issue did not take away from my trip. Valet service excellent. We have ALREADY made reservations to come back to Grand Beach Hotel for next years anniversary trip.

Room Tip: 8th floor & above have perfect views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tasha P, we are always happy when guests trust us as their accommodation on Miami Beach, but we are absolutely thrilled that you have chosen us as your hotel for such special occasion as your anniversary trip to Miami. We are delighted to know that we have managed to deliver everything you expected and required to make this a pleasant and memorable experience. We are happy our room accommodation, the view it had to offer, as well as the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel lived up to your expectations and contributed positive value to your experience onsite. Thank you for sharing such kind words of Ingrid and German; they are truly a great asset to our team and we will make sure to share your feedback of their service with everyone onsite. Thank you for choosing us for your future trip to Miami scheduled for next year. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I loved almost everything about this hotel. The staff was very nice and the property was great. The bed was very comfy and the extra shower in the room was ideal for us. I really liked that on the beach they had a section for families to rent chair and a different section for everyone else.The pool and bar on the 7 floor for 21 years and older was very nice too. We order room services every morning because it was cheaper than the breakfast buffet and it was amazing. The room staff was very friendly and kept the rooms spotless. The rooms are all white so they have some stains which is to be excepted , but wasn't a big deal. Cabs were always waiting outside which was another plus. Our flight wasn't until four so we was able to request a later chechout which was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiffany d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Tiffany D, thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on Miami Beach. We are delighted that we were able to take good care of you on your most recent visit to property. It is wonderful to read that our amenities and facilities were to your liking; that you found the bedding onsite as comfortable and the in-room features as convenient. Thank you for joining us by the two pool areas onsite, one on the first floor for families and children, and another one on the 7th floor for adults only. It has been our pleasure to accommodate your request for late check-out. We are glad to do so as long as we have the necessary availability to accommodate such requests. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we hope you will consider staying with us again next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Grand Beach since 2010 and come on a regular basis and just finished another stay. As usual everything was wonderful. We no sooner arrive and the attendants out front are welcoming us back. Frank especially takes time to personally welcome us back and all throughout the week is so nice. A huge thank you to Jacek and Ingrid for always taking care of our accommodations. With happy heart they both graciously grant every special request.

Over the last year we have had the honor and pleasure of meeting
with the hotel owner. What a kind and gracious man and truly an inspiration to talk with. It's no wonder the hotel is what it is.

JC, Hylton, Ivan, Hans and Andre always welcome us back and we value the friendships we have developed with them. Dora has been our house keeper every stay since last November and always takes good care of us. She is attentive to everything we ask and always has a smile

February we ordered room service, paid the attendant and moments later he came back and explained we over paid him by $100. 2 $100 bills had stuck together...we would not have known the difference That is incredibly admirable

Being a smaller hotel than its neighbors, it's more intimate and we have met so many wonderful guests. We often see return guests

The location of the hotel is definitely north south beach, however we don't mind the 10 minute cab ride south because it allows us to see and get to know the area better Most people are unaware but there is a beautiful boardwalk starting just south of the hotel and you can easily walk to Lincoln or Ocean drive in approximately 45 minutes. Many streets access the board walk and have restaurants and markets just a block off.

The hotel decor is beautiful, bright and contemporary. Most times we stay, the hotel is at full capacity. With heavy traffic and the hotel decor, it can lend itself to showing wear. However, I can assure you, we witness an enormous effort in carpet care, painting and cleaning.

We are very happy at this hotel and highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear SBLF, let us start off by thank you for continuously choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on Miami Beach. Your excellent, five-star rating means that much more coming from you as one of our repeat guests. It is extremely rewarding to know we are moving in the right direction in our commitment to providing a fantastic experience to all our guests. From your review, it becomes apparent that our staff members in combination with our facilities make all the difference for you each and every time you return to property. We sincerely appreciate the kind remarks you have shared of Frank, Jacek, Ingrid, JC, Hylton, Ivan, Hans, Andre, and Dora. Our hotel would not be the property you love, if it was not for the great team we have working onsite. It is only a plus to know that our oceanfront location and its easy access to South Beach prove convenient to you and your husband. Thank you for going into detail on the Miami Beach boardwalk; it is truly a great space and a wonderful way to explore the area by walking, running, or even cycling. We also greatly appreciate you mentioning the efforts our housekeeping team places to maintain the fresh outlook of the beige and white décor of the hotel. It is true pleasure to have you stay with us. We are grateful for your loyalty, business, and wonderful feedback. The entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Grand Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

You will love this beautiful hotel right on the beach, romantic nice, clean, quiet, ocean views, excellent service. Claude is the best concierge we have ever had; loved every restaurant he recommended. Bravo Grand Beach Hotel!!!!!!!!! We will return!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SR604794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear SR604794, let us start off by thanking you for the time you have spent writing this review. We were very pleased to read of the wonderful experience you had on property with us. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do value good quality customer service and were thus thrilled to see that Claude and the rest of the team delivered just that in the duration of your visit. Thank you for commenting so positively of our beachfront location, beach area, breathtaking views of the ocean etc. We are honored to know you plan to visit us again and we will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews