We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were thrilled with everything about this resort!”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were thrilled with everything about this resort!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this resort. It's a very nice resort. The location is perfect, the rooms are very nice. The view is to die for. The various pools gives you options and the beach right off the pool
is convenient. We had exceptional service from Ingrid at the front desk. She was so accommodating and helpful and patient and went above and
beyond to ensure we got the best possible service! And Ivan at the adult pool bar went out of his way for the guests. It was a most wonderful escape weekend ......would absolutely recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear PFvisitor, thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on Miami Beach during your recent weekend getaway to the area. We are so very happy to read of the wonderful, five-star experience you had on property with us. It has been our pleasure to welcome you and serve you with a smile. We are glad our rooms, their views, beachfront location, and pool and beach areas delivered everything that you hoped for during your getaway. We greatly appreciate the positive remarks you have made of Ingrid and Ivan. They are truly a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have them as our staff members. It is thrilling to know that their service made the difference and contributed a great deal of positivity to your onsite experience. We are grateful for your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you back on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,306
    1,887
    588
    246
    219
See reviews for
2,307
1,585
96
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel largely because of the room which was an ocean front suite on the 15th floor. The room was spacious had a large very comfortable bed and two bathrooms. It really was excellent. Our criticism of this hotel relates to the restaurant and bar. For a hotel of this quality I would expect a restaurant to be welcoming and providing a wide range of foods. The restaurant decoration is bland and the menu very limited. The bar which is in the front lobby is non descript and has absolutely no atmosphere. Having a drink here is like sitting in the foyer of a bus station because you are surrounded by people either checking in or out and other residence just coming and going. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and we cannot recollect a worst bar anywhere. We did however think the Juan Carlos the bar man provided an excellent service in quite difficult conditions.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost go for an ocean front suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sevvynuneaton, we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review as a result of your recent visit to property. We must agree with you on your positive comments regarding our Ocean Front suites, as they are indeed one of the best room accommodations we offer at the hotel. As you have mentioned, they are not only spacious and comfortable with their 2 full bathrooms, but also provide a spectacular view from their private balcony. With this being said, we would like to take the time and apologize for failing to meet your expectation for privacy, comfort, and food options at both our restaurant and lobby bar. We are truly sorry we could not quite come up to your needs in this area of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we do hope you will be willing to give our property another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Everything was impeccable. Location is great because is close to all the shops and great restaurants. I loved the fact that it had an "adult only" pool on the roof top. The rooms were very clean and modern. We had a view of the bay which was very nice to wake up to. I wish we could have stayed longer. The only two complaints I would probably have would be #1 the price of food here. $50 for breakfast and $15 for a piña colada on a plastic cup, way too pricey for my taste. And #2 the valet parking guys were always arguing about who would go bring our car, we would call from the room to have it ready and yet, it wouldn't be ready by the time we came down... But overall it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sheryl R, we are always happy when guests choose us as their accommodation on Miami Beach, but we must admit how thrilled we are that you have decided to trust us as your accommodation for the celebration of your honeymoon. When reading your review, we are happy to see that you have spent an overall joyful and memorable stay onsite. It is wonderful that our beachfront location proved to be convenient with its direct beach access and proximity to South Beach. We are glad you joined us by the 7th floor adults only tranquility pool, as this space is truly great for couples and those seeking some quiet, private time by the pool. We are sorry to read that the food and beverage pricing was an exception to your excellent experience on property, but we must assure you that our pricing in this area of the hotel corresponds to the standard on Miami Beach. We do apologize for the delay in car service. We appreciate you sharing details surrounding your experience in this area of the hotel, as this allows us to address it directly with staff and take actions to improve. We do appreciate you choosing us for your special occasion and we do hope you shall trust us again with your future stays on Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel a lot, and have stayed at many beach hotels. This hotel has a good location, feels fresh and new, but does have a few issues. The first you will notice if you can figure out how to get to the entrance. You absolutely must valet which didn't really bother us, but the entrance to the lobby almost looks like you're going into the back door compared to other great Miami hotels. And last, the service is horrible. It doesn't matter if it's busy or you're the only person out by the pool or in the restaurant. My advise if you stay here, bring your own drinks because you won't get any from the pool and if you eat at the restaurant, I sure hope you don't have plans for the rest of the night because you WILL miss them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Beachtraveler39, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your previous time giving your feedback. We are sorry to read that your experience onsite was not as positive as we would like. We can assure you that our aim is to ensure that every one of our guests has a fantastic experience on property in all areas of the hotel. In this sense, we are sorry to read that we could not come up to your expectations at the pool and restaurant. We take our guests’ feedback seriously and will make sure to address your comments with the concerned department. We would very much like to welcome you back and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would do our best to make your opinion of our property’s service more favorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The final day of a beautiful Caribbean cruise is always so sad. But, we extended our vacation with a two night stay on South Beach, Miami. Our experience at the Grand Beach Hotel was excellent. The lobby, pool areas and suites are beautiful! Our ocean front balcony room was heavenly.

We decided not to venture far from the hotel in our short stay and ate all our meals at the hotel's restaurant, Chez Gaston - delicious food! Their grouper tacos were the best! One meal was a pizza (to go) eaten on our balcony. The breakfast buffet was very nice. We loved eating outside near the pool.

The view of the bayl from the ocean terrace pool area was so beautiful.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ocean front or bay front - both have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Kristy G, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we managed to exceed your expectations. We are delighted to learn of your excellent experience and satisfaction with our amenities, room accommodations, and overall staff service attitude. Thank you for joining us at Chez Gaston for your meals. We are happy to read that our offerings were to your taste and preference. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We vacationed over Memorial Day weekend and overall had an enjoyable stay. Ingrid at the front desk was warm and welcoming! Our room was very nice and attended to every day by Maria in housekeeping. The staff at the restaurant was also quite attentive. However, the staff serving the beach were a little less so...we needed to ask for service and were given a little bit of a hard time on the first day when we went to enjoy the beach at about 5:30 pm. We were told that beach chairs were $10 per day flat rate and that they closed in 30 minutes. Despite the fact that we found many abandoned chairs, we were told that we needed to pay for them to sit on them (for the remaining now 20-25 minutes!) I think the right answer would have been to allow us to use them for short time until they needed to collect them before closing and just reiterate the daily rate (not a good first day impression!) We also experienced a very long wait time and a back up at times with the valet to get our car. They seemed to be understaffed at the valet station for a very busy holiday weekend. Other than those hiccups, the overall stay was quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a lovely ocean view room. Be careful of some of the room locations - some look out on adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear CharmomCharlotte, thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to the Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear of all the nice interactions you have had with staff members onsite, such as Ingrid, Maria, and our restaurant team. We would like to offer our apologies for the experience you had on your first day at the hotel beach area. We value our guests’ feedback and we aim to follow up without delay when alerted of issues such as the one you have come across. When it comes to the valet parking, it does tend to get busy at times, especially over holiday weekends, when the overall traffic to the hotel is higher than usual. We could suggest you call at least 15 minutes prior to coming downstairs in order to avoid the long wait times. It has been our pleasure to serve you over your weekend getaway and it is nice to read that besides the couple of shortcomings you experienced you spent an enjoyable and satisfactory vacation on property of the Grand Beach Hotel. We hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The grand beach was lovely! Our room was gorgeous - really modern and clean. Also, the lobby was beautiful - it is a very nice hotel. We didn't really spend much time here since we were only in Miami for a short few days. We were out sightseeing the whole time, but this hotel provided a great night's sleep. What I remember the most about it was that the breakfasts were amazing! Definitely worth paying to eat breakfast in the hotel. Beautiful fresh omelettes cooked right in front of you each morning! As well as loads of other choice, of course!

i would love to stay here again

Room Tip: we had a room with a double bed and a pull out matress bed - still very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Fran B, thank you for your delightful review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is wonderful that you found the general ambience of the hotel and the breakfast buffet serving to your liking. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon, so you may also experience our pool and beach areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,238 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing