We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the grand beach hoping that we had selected a good hotel. And we did! The staff is so nice and they will help you with anything. The hotel itself is beautiful and it has the best views of the sea and the Biscayne bay. The beach is superb and the food is delicious! Overall a great place! Would return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Maria H, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and are willing to visit us again. It is very rewarding to hear that everyone on the team was friendly, helpful, with a can-do attitude and efficient. We are glad our grounds and amenities received the stamp of approval by everyone in the family. Thank you for recommending the Grand Beach Hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,298
    1,883
    586
    243
    216
See reviews for
2,291
1,583
96
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at this hotel, they make you feel and treat you like royals ;) the room was great with a beautiful view of the ocean and the bay.
I love this pool on 7 floor, only for adults, excellent service and staff. Very clean hotel and very modern. The only thing is that you have take a taxi to get to South Beach, but you tell the staff and will take care of that. I recommend this hotel to couples, families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear EvaBoh, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we met your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is wonderful that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite as excellent, that the beds suited your taste for comfort and the room was well-appointed and that you felt that we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we cannot wait to greet you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently stayed here for my Bachelor party my brother threw for me. The hotel and location is plain fantastic.

Accommodations: The rooms are great and roomy. All updated. We were in a partial ocean view suite on the 16th floor which was nice. Decent sized balcony with a great view of the intracoastal and the Atlantic. The lobby of the hotel is great, open and airy with a nice bar.

Grounds: Beautiful. Nice breakfast area outside the pool area with the beach right across the way.

Staff: Very nice and accommodating. The bell staff and valet folks were great as well.

I wish I could of stayed another night to give a deeper review but from my one night stay I would definately recommend staying here. Not to far from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but just far enough to not have to deal with it if you didn't want to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Indi714, first let us congratulate you on your engagement and upcoming wedding ceremony. We are excited to hear your brother chose our property as the accommodation for your bachelor party. It is great to learn that our hotel delivered everything you and your friends expected during your stay onsite. We do appreciate the kind words you have shared of our staff members as well as our room accommodations. It is a pleasure to read that our grounds and breakfast serving were to your taste. It is indeed unfortunate that you only stayed with us for one night and we do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

clean, nice area, beautiful beach and pool area. lush gardens in the pool area. spacious room and balcony. wonderful view. comfortable beds.the beach is clean and the water is clean and clear and calm. the hotel is expensive!!!!! chairs by the pool are free. there is a daily rate of $10 per chair and $10 per umbrella for the beach. parking is $30 per day!!!! dined at the restaurant one night for dinner and for two people it was almost $150!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view with a balcony. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTravelistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear TheTravelistas, we are glad you took the time to inform us of your recent experience onsite. While we are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our amenities, services, and room accommodations, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pricing of some of the services available to guests. in this sense, we would like to advise you that typically, other hotels that offer complimentary beach chairs & umbrella rentals, valet parking do this because in addition to their standard taxes, they charge a resort fee as well. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do not charge a resort fee, because not all guests plan to use the beach chairs & umbrella rentals, valet parking, etc. thus they should not be automatically charged for it. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the freedom of choosing the services they would like to use, as opposed to enforcing fixed, daily fees. When it comes to the restaurant, we can assure you that pricing of our food and beverage outlets matches the standard for Miami Beach. We apologize if we did not manage to meet your pricing expectations and we do hope you will be willing to give our hotel another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel exceeded expectations. Overall superb with great customer service. Location is awesome - far enough off the beaten path to be quiet but close enough to access all the fun of Miami Beach. Have a spa next door too

Room Tip: Go to the higher floors. And select the upgrade they will send you. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmh69d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear cmh69d, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We could not be happier when seeing the five-star rating you have given our hotel. We are even more excited to read that we managed to not only meet but exceed your expectations. It is a pleasure to read that our great staff took good care of you and assisted in making your visit to property more enjoyable. We could not agree more with you on your mention of our location, which is indeed further away from the craze of South Beach, yet close enough to reach when desired. We appreciate the recommendation you have extended of our hotel to other travelers. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our 4 day stay at the Grand Beach. considering the price and ratings of this hotel, the room was tired a little rough around the edges. The Carpet was stained. Everything at this hotel is extra' and you can only valet park at $30 a day. I got up with my son at 730am to sit on beach one morning to find it was littered with plastic cups plastic straws and cigarette butts. I spent 10 mins picking up trash as I didn't want to sit on such a dirty beach. The sun lounges were tied down so we were forced to sit on the sand. At 8 30am someone from hotel started to put the lounges out. He said I would have to wait until 9am before I could get 2 loungers, when had put them all out. He then came back and asked for $30 and I told him I wouldn't bother as already been sat on beach for 1 and a half hours. Also this hotel although on the beach is 4 miles from Art Deco area. It is too far to walk in the heat, so you either have to get a bus or a taxi to go elsewhere. The road outside hotel is very busy and not pleasant to walk along. Three lanes on each carriage way. There is also nowhere nearby to eat so your forced to get a taxi or eat at hotel, which wasn't cheap. We stayed at 6 hotels during our stay in Florida. This was by far the most expensive and the only disappointing booking I made.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Helen H, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your concerns as a result of your recent stay with us. It is to our regret to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations in regards to location and value for price ratio. While we are empathetic to your feedback and disappointment, we would like to address and further elaborate on some of the comments you have made. When it comes to the room outlook, we would like to inform you of the fact that carpeting onsite is cleaned, shampooed and treated regularly, we furthermore undergo complete carpet replacement at the hotel once a year. Should we have known of this disturbance upon your check-in, we would have done what is within our capabilities to accommodate you within a suite that better matched your needs. The Grand Beach Hotel, in contrast to so many other hotels in the area does not charge resort fees and while we do offer most amenities onsite at no additional charge, there a few services, such as valet and beach chair rentals that are paid for separately upon use. The valet parking at the hotel is available at one of the lowest rates in the area. There is also an alternative to it available at the public parking lot located just a few blocks down the street. The beach area directly accessible from the hotel is part of the public beach area of the city of Miami Beach. This beach area is also cleaned regularly by the city of Miami Beach. We apologize, if the beach area was not cleaned the morning you visited the beach. We will address this feedback with staff and look for ways to improve in this aspect. We are sorry to read our beachfront location disappointed. Most guests choose us because we are located further away from South Beach, allowing them to enjoy a quiet vacation, yet close enough to South Beach, when they would like to visit this area of town. As you mentioned both taxis and buses are conveniently available right in front of the hotel and are a fast and affordable method to move around the area. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hope you will be willing to give us another chance in the future, as we would be happy to welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having been relocated to the Grand Beach due to problems in our initially booked Hotel, we were nervous about what we were going to get. Our concerns were quickly blown away from the checking in process to settling into the room and admiring the ocean view from our balconies. The Grand Beach is a modern, clean and spacious Hotel, brought to life by the exceptional customer service from all its staff. Special thanks to Manuel from Concierge for all his help with trips and recommendations. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulsen2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gulsen2211, let us start off by expressing our gratitude for the time you have taken to write a review of the Grand Beach Hotel after your recent visit to property. We could not be happier to hear of the wonderful experience you spent on property with us. We are mostly thrilled with the kind remarks you have shared of the entire staff of Grand Beach Hotel and their can-do attitude and helpful and efficient service. We appreciate you mentioning Manuel and his exceptional service attitude. We will make sure to share your feedback with the entire staff onsite. We are pleased with your intent to visit us again and will be looking forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing