We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I would like to start with my first impression of the very welcoming reception/lobby area, huge space with very helpful staff who are a credit to such a nice hotel. The room itself was equally as impressive, a huge suite that was more then enough space for myself and girlfriend. 2 bathrooms was very convenient and well sized. The view from my room was amazing, a sea, bay and pool view was such a lovely site to wake up to in the morning and breakfast on the balcony was all the more nicer. The food at the hotel was very nice and again in my opinion great service as with every member of staff who were friendly, helpful etc. I would stay here again 100% before I booked to stay here I read other reviews on here (some appear to be very negative) but I would say I have nothing but positive things to say about it.

Thanks to all staff at the grand beach hotel for making my stay with you very pleasant. Look forward to staying here again in the future

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you sincerely for the five-star rating you have given the Grand Beach Hotel. We are happy to read that you feel the amenities and comforts offered onsite are excellent and that the beds are comfortable and room well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. What we are even more excited about when reading your review is the excellent customer service you have enjoyed from all staff members you have encountered on property. We are glad everyone was efficient, helpful, and made you feel at home. We are delighted to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,231
    1,808
    550
    227
    201
See reviews for
2,172
1,533
93
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Grand Beach on Miami Beach was selected by my brother as a wedding base. The beach access is great; rooms are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and a light night snack on the patio was quite enjoyable. But, what will eat at you is the $30 per night parking fee on top of your $300 nightly rate. Nearest cheaper parking is 2 blocks away. Avoid the breakfast buffet; you cannot eat $22 worth of food. A La Carte menu is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Robert F, we are glad you got the chance to visit our property in relevance with your brother’s wedding. It is pleasing to see you have enjoyed the direct beach access from hotel premises, as well as the spacious, clean, and comfortable room accommodations we have to offer guests. We could not agree more with your mention of the nice experience it is to enjoy a breakfast meal or light afternoon snack on the room’s private balcony. We are sorry you have found the valet to be more on the expensive side and we hope you will feel more favorable of its $30 a night charge, when we share with you that we offer the valet parking service at one of the lowest rates in the area, given that valet is a standard on Miami Beach. We are also happy to extend this service 24-hours a day with in/out privileges for guests of the hotel. It is our hope that your impression of valet has not turned too negative and that it won’t prevent you from considering us again next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the grand beach hoping that we had selected a good hotel. And we did! The staff is so nice and they will help you with anything. The hotel itself is beautiful and it has the best views of the sea and the Biscayne bay. The beach is superb and the food is delicious! Overall a great place! Would return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Maria H, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and are willing to visit us again. It is very rewarding to hear that everyone on the team was friendly, helpful, with a can-do attitude and efficient. We are glad our grounds and amenities received the stamp of approval by everyone in the family. Thank you for recommending the Grand Beach Hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at this hotel, they make you feel and treat you like royals ;) the room was great with a beautiful view of the ocean and the bay.
I love this pool on 7 floor, only for adults, excellent service and staff. Very clean hotel and very modern. The only thing is that you have take a taxi to get to South Beach, but you tell the staff and will take care of that. I recommend this hotel to couples, families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear EvaBoh, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we met your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is wonderful that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite as excellent, that the beds suited your taste for comfort and the room was well-appointed and that you felt that we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we cannot wait to greet you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently stayed here for my Bachelor party my brother threw for me. The hotel and location is plain fantastic.

Accommodations: The rooms are great and roomy. All updated. We were in a partial ocean view suite on the 16th floor which was nice. Decent sized balcony with a great view of the intracoastal and the Atlantic. The lobby of the hotel is great, open and airy with a nice bar.

Grounds: Beautiful. Nice breakfast area outside the pool area with the beach right across the way.

Staff: Very nice and accommodating. The bell staff and valet folks were great as well.

I wish I could of stayed another night to give a deeper review but from my one night stay I would definately recommend staying here. Not to far from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but just far enough to not have to deal with it if you didn't want to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Indi714, first let us congratulate you on your engagement and upcoming wedding ceremony. We are excited to hear your brother chose our property as the accommodation for your bachelor party. It is great to learn that our hotel delivered everything you and your friends expected during your stay onsite. We do appreciate the kind words you have shared of our staff members as well as our room accommodations. It is a pleasure to read that our grounds and breakfast serving were to your taste. It is indeed unfortunate that you only stayed with us for one night and we do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

clean, nice area, beautiful beach and pool area. lush gardens in the pool area. spacious room and balcony. wonderful view. comfortable beds.the beach is clean and the water is clean and clear and calm. the hotel is expensive!!!!! chairs by the pool are free. there is a daily rate of $10 per chair and $10 per umbrella for the beach. parking is $30 per day!!!! dined at the restaurant one night for dinner and for two people it was almost $150!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view with a balcony. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTravelistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear TheTravelistas, we are glad you took the time to inform us of your recent experience onsite. While we are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our amenities, services, and room accommodations, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pricing of some of the services available to guests. in this sense, we would like to advise you that typically, other hotels that offer complimentary beach chairs & umbrella rentals, valet parking do this because in addition to their standard taxes, they charge a resort fee as well. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do not charge a resort fee, because not all guests plan to use the beach chairs & umbrella rentals, valet parking, etc. thus they should not be automatically charged for it. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the freedom of choosing the services they would like to use, as opposed to enforcing fixed, daily fees. When it comes to the restaurant, we can assure you that pricing of our food and beverage outlets matches the standard for Miami Beach. We apologize if we did not manage to meet your pricing expectations and we do hope you will be willing to give our hotel another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel exceeded expectations. Overall superb with great customer service. Location is awesome - far enough off the beaten path to be quiet but close enough to access all the fun of Miami Beach. Have a spa next door too

Room Tip: Go to the higher floors. And select the upgrade they will send you. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmh69d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear cmh69d, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We could not be happier when seeing the five-star rating you have given our hotel. We are even more excited to read that we managed to not only meet but exceed your expectations. It is a pleasure to read that our great staff took good care of you and assisted in making your visit to property more enjoyable. We could not agree more with you on your mention of our location, which is indeed further away from the craze of South Beach, yet close enough to reach when desired. We appreciate the recommendation you have extended of our hotel to other travelers. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing