We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location . Sparkling clean”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location . Sparkling clean”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th time we have stayed here. The service is consistently great. Easy access to the ocean. Very accommodating by providing a late check out. Only item to be aware is Parking is 30 dollars each night and beach chairs and umbrellas are 10 dollars each .

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenlennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear lenlennyp, it means so much to us to be considered your favorite Miami Beach Hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are glad to know that we are managing to provide you with a consistently excellent service and accommodation on each of your return visits to the hotel. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do strive to welcome and serve all our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and are always happy to learn that we are succeeding in this effort of ours. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent and memorable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,304
    1,886
    588
    246
    219
See reviews for
2,304
1,585
96
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel twice. It was beautiful and right on the ocean. All rooms have a beautiful view ocean ones are the best. The rooms are large and comfortable. The front desk and brokenness nice and friendly however English is not there first language. You can take a bus rude sll the way to the Sally which is Hugh. The hotel itself only has one choice for food and its expensive and not that good. Plan to go out for meals. They also do not provide a shuttle fir the cruise lines and you will need a taxi there. Overall I would stay again. It was a relaxing time before a cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear KDSK, it is our pleasure to welcome returning guests and it certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the kind feedback you have shared of our room accommodations, as they do indeed provide beautiful views. We cannot agree more with you on your comment regarding the breathtaking views which open up from our ocean view and oceanfront suites in particular. Thank you for sharing such useful tips regarding our location and the possible means of transportation from and to the hotel. We are sure that other travelers considering staying with us will find them useful. We will do our best to further improve in the service aspect, so we may better meet your needs and expectations upon your return stays with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June and arrived early in the morning..our room wasn't ready yet so we returned in the afternoon when it was. teh room was lovely and a very large bathroom. hotel facilities were excellent - large gym and 2 pools..the adults only pool was lovely (however some young adults wern't quite understanding that it was for relaxing and not drinking and splashing around). We ordered room service one night and it didn't arrive..we called adn still 2 hours later nothing...the hotel breakfast was nice - however i ordered brown bread...only when it was placed in front of me i was told they didn't have any brown bread so it had to be white. staff were all friendly and a very nice hotel - lobby is FREEZING cold..nice to escape the miami heat for about a mintue then you need a jumper! It is a lovely hotel, but would not return - wayyy too far from South beach, or you can take a bus but would stay closer to all the shops/cafes next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Rachel G, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. While we are pleased to read of all the wonderful comments you have had to share regarding the overall ambiance, room accommodations, facilities, and services the hotel has to offer, we were sorry to hear of your disappointment with our oceanfront location and its proximity to South Beach. We are indeed located further north from South Beach; however, as you have mentioned, this area of town is easily accessible via bus or taxi. We understand your preference on staying somewhere within South Beach itself, but we do hope you will consider visiting us again, when you are looking for a more relaxed and quiet beach vacation on Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

good ubication, nice rooms , quiet big , with two bathroom, good for familiy , the attention very good, nice pools , and the beach very nice, expensive the chairs and umbrella. good quickly food and snacks

Room Tip: higher floors have much nice view , quiet unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Patricia s, we are glad you took the time to inform us of your experience during your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We are delighted to read that you found our rooms to be well-appointed with great in-room features. Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding the service onsite. We are glad to have a team of highly motivated people who want to make sure that you have a memorable time with us. It is a pleasure to read that our pool facilities and direct beach access suited your needs. When it comes to the beach chair and umbrella rental fee; typically, other hotels that offer complimentary beach chairs & umbrella rentals do this because in addition to their standard taxes, they charge a resort fee as well. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do not charge a resort fee, because not all guests plan to use the beach chairs & umbrella rentals, etc. thus they should not be automatically charged for it. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the freedom of choosing the services they would like to use, as opposed to enforcing fixed, daily fees. We sincerely hope that you would feel a bit more favorable about this service on property after reading our management response. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Amazing 4 days at the Grand beach hotel staff treats you like royalty at the beach area jesus has outstanding service thank you grand beach for everything also room service was great paula did an amazing job

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank achavarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear achavarr, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us. We would like to thank you for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating possible. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with all aspects of your stay with us. We are grateful for the lovely remarks you have made about Jesus and Paula. We have passed your great comments regarding their outstanding service along to the rest of the team at the hotel. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Grand Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Presently sitting at the pool. Lovely little oasis with Palm trees covering the area. Comfy chaises --can be challenging to get more than one together. Same at most resorts tho. Bar and towel spots at pool have disinterested employees. The area is beautiful with sandy beach right out the gate. Water is glorious clear and warm. More foreign languages than English. Our room is comfy and roomy with two queens and pullout couch. Bathroom is large enough with nice shower and decent amenities. Two large wardrobes. Two flat screened TVs. A small terrace with end table and chairs. an AMAZING view. Hotel is immaculate. Floors sparkle cleaning staff always working. Breakfast food was good, service unremarkable. So far so good!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear margaretmarie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback of the Grand Beach Hotel. We are always glad to read both the good and not so good impressions of our hotel guests, as they assist us in identifying the hotel areas, which require us to focus more attention and improve. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the first level pool area as well as the direct beach access from hotel premises. We appreciate the kind words you have had to share of our room accommodations and the overall level of cleanliness at the hotel. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of your interactions with staff members by the pool and in the restaurant. It is distressing to learn you have found their service as unremarkable and disinterested in guests. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do strive to welcome and serve all our guests in a friendly and attentive manner; thus, we apologize, if the service delivered to you has been anything less than that. We will make sure to follow up internally and act upon your comments without delay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you when planning your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel two night and the staff was really great and the hotel management team was amazing and the hotel environment was beautiful and the hotel location is front beach we see the beach on hotel window and my wife was so happy on that hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear James N, we appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience from the Grand Beach Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that our great team looked after all your needs and you enjoyed the overall hotel ambiance and beachfront location. We are genuinely thrilled with the feedback you have had to share of our staff’s service attitude. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we are truly committed to delivering an excellent service and our guests’ satisfaction is indeed paramount to us; thus, we could not be happier to read of the wonderful interactions you have had with staff members throughout the hotel. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,238 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing