We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,114)
Filter reviews
6,114 results
Traveller rating
2,706
2,070
701
314
323
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,706
2,070
701
314
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolaffordable luxuryespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedpool areavalet parkingbeautiful hotelking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenhotel restaurantprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 6,114 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Everything was excelent. Clean, tidy and well maintained. The rooms are in perfect conditions and ver confortable. The food was perfect, specially having lunch looking at the sea. Also the drinks were great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfreysselinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued guest, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your experience and consider our hotel grounds to be excellent and very well-maintained. We also enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you liked- from the perfect, comfortable rooms to the great food and drinks served onsite. We are excited to mention your fabulous comment with the entire team and are very much looking forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We enjoyed the Grand Beach experience! We will return in 6 months. The staff is the best, food, atmosphere. Overall, our vacation was one to mark on our family book. The rooms were spotless and pass my bealth inspection

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 536harrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel, such as our spotless suites and the hotel’s wonderful atmosphere, food and how you have enjoyed your visit to property. We are further heartened that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service we provide, as this is very important for us to pass on to the hard working teams at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had booked a room with ocean view and a wonderful stay. The rooms are spacious (We had an ocean front suite), clean and the aircondition is nice silent. 2 sun beds are included at the beach and We used these every day of our stay.
The location is mid beach. This is approx. 15 min. in car from South beach and Lincoln Road.

The downside of the hotel is the parking. It is 42$ per day + the tips to the guys at the parking Rachel time you had to use the car. The price for buying breakfast at the small cafe is well overpriced. (2 juice, 1 waffle, 1 toast, 1 cup with fruit and 1 espresso) was easily 55$.

Would we stay here again? Yes we would - We liked the location and the rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Christina T, it means so much to us that you decided to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations for a convenient beachfront hotel location and excellent room accommodations. We are beyond thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with our ocean view suites, which were not only spacious, clean, but also offered beautiful views. As you have mentioned, valet parking onsite is indeed an add-on service, however, we wish to note that valet parking is generally standard for the area due to the limitation in space, which the area faces. We are pleased to learn of your intention to visit us again next time you travel to the area and cannot wait to offer you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Extremely nice! Excellent in all aspects! Friendly people in every shaft, from valet service to restaurant Chez Gaston! From concierges to floor people, everyone makes us feel most comfortable and like at home!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MNardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear MNardon, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for letting us know how you feel about the Grand Beach Hotel. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly delighted that you mention our staff’s friendly and outstanding service - we shall pass your kind feedback on to the team, as we never tire of hearing how much our efforts are appreciated. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My stay was nice, but they charged $42 a day for valet, even if you did not use the service. Also, the door to the balcony would stick and was very hard to open. However, the view was great and the room service was awesome!!! The beach was dirty and I wish they had someone to clean it up for the price I paid to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hendone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Hendone, it means a lot to us that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to Miami Beach. We are glad you have spent an overall pleasant experience with us and have been taken back with the beautiful room views and convenient room service. While we do have a valet parking service at the hotel, we wish to point out that it is not mandatory to all hotel guests; our valet parking fee is only charged, if you use the valet parking service meaning that you have a vehicle, which you wish to be parked on hotel premises. We, furthermore, appreciate your input concerning the beachfront area of the hotel. Unfortunately, as per city regulations we are not allowed to clean the seaweed from this area. We thus hope that this has not affected your otherwise positive experience with the property. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews