We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #51 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in the riviera over the weekend with my fiancé... all I can say is that im definitely coming back!!! I received great customer services,especially from the managers ilona and carlos and jennifer on the phone always made sure we were taken care of. I love the rooftop pool its absolutely gorgeous.HAPPY HAPPY HOUR ROCKS..the only negative thing was the valet parking which took a little long...but we still loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbrowneyes504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello there Missbrowneyes504,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you so much for sharing yours with us! We are so glad to read that you had a 5 star time here at Riviera Suites! We wold definitely LOVE to have you back with your fiance! Our team is always hard at work making sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us and that everyone is treated like gold! Carlos, Ilona, and Jenny are amazing and all of our guests have nothing but positive things to say about them! I will make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    609
    283
    128
    169
See reviews for
322
901
190
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel received rave reviews from my fellow business colleagues who came down for a meeting. We used this hotel because we have stayed before and the service has been great. This time the service was excellent and the staff was a dream to work with. Carlos set up the meeting for us from start to finish. The special things Carlos did for us are to great to list. I will just say that you will not be disappointed, especially with the rate!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiffottos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good Monday Afternoon Leiffottos,

We are extremely glad to read that your time spent with us was a 5 star one! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying themselves and that everything is well appointed! Carlos is indeed great and all of our guests have nothing but positive things to say about him! Please come back soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We recently held a business meeting in South Beach at the Riviera Hotel and even for a short stay it was great. The hotel is in a great location, just close enough to the Convention Center and far enough to be quiet. The rooms were well appointed and very neat and clean and the meeting space was the same (big thanks to Carlos! You were amazing!). I did not eat in the hotel’s restaurant, hey it's South Beach so many great places to eat why eat at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the Riviera is the only hotel in South beach with a Unionized staff, one more point in it's favor. All in all I highly recommend the Riviera for business or pleasure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marshaldwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello there marshaldwight,

We are delighted to read your amazing 5 star review! We host business meetings, parties, special events and everything in between. We are glad to know that all went well and that you had a great time. We are just blocks away from the Convention Center and many other attractions here on South Beach. Carlos is great and is always hard at work to make sure that all of our guests are content, and having a great time! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My stay was very enjoyable and lovely.at check in the staff was very delightfully professional. The hotel is beautiful it looks new has every amenity.great stay.loved the restaurant yummy and delicious. Next to beach close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellisany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good Afternoon mellisany,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time while staying with us! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a great time and enjoying their time spent with us! We are glad that you were able to dine at Moreno's Cuba. They serve delicious Cuban food, at reasonable prices. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

like i wrote in love with the riviera the hotel is lovely and beautiful its deco style is one of a kind. The staff including jenny helped us maje sure we had a wobderful time. The rooms are all cozy. So happy with ny stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raytravelersny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good Afternoon raytravelersny,

We appreciate the time you took to share your amazing 5 star feedback with us! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! Jenny our Front Desk Manager is absolutely great and all of our guests love her, and the service that she provides! We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting Miami again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Checked in and the smiles from the front desk were wonderful loved the service. The rooms are beautiful and the Moreno bar was awesome. Great value for what you spend on this hotel. My vacation was enjoyable and the riviera is well worth the 5 stars

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maikeljoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Good Day Maikeljoshua,

There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad that you were able to experience the wonderful service that our staff provides! I see that you enjoyed your room and Moreno's Cuba. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My room was small and not a suite, as the name of the hotel indicated. I was expecting more due to the description online and the pictures. The service was okay. I would go back but it wouldn't be my first choice. The location was ideal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Good Afternoon Kiki917,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average room. We do offer rooms that are more spacious for those guests who want a bigger place to stay.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Circa 39 Hotel
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Property: Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing