We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #25 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stay at riviera was nice great decor on a great location with a friendly always helpful group of staff the front desk was kind from check in to check out. The rooms were nice a little small but i got upgraded by jenny the manager shes great. Overall enjoyed my vacation the beaches cristal clear lovely coming back in june

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariogyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Good Afternoon Mariogyr,

There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 STAR FEEDBACK! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a great time here at Riviera Suites! We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location with great service to match! Please come back for another memorable time!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at this 4 star hotel for the weekend during the Winter Party. The location was perfect. Large rooms ultra clean and with great facilities. Cool roof top pool ( could have been heated a little as it was too cold to swim) but great lounges ( plenty of availability)
3 minute walk to the beach and free courtesy shuttle to the airport!!
Friendly staff and helpful too. Knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hello there ejp1968,

We appreciate the time that you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action. We offer spacious rooms, at an unbeatable price, with money saving amenities to go with. The rooftop pool is a perfect place to lounge around and get sun, while sipping on a refreshing cocktail. We hope to have you stay with us again, when visiting South Beach!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Riviera Hotel. The room was good, not much of a view and we had no hot water. The pool wasn't heated either. Things were a little disorganized with the valet service and it took almost an hour to get our car. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful but the technology they are working with is from the 80's. The hotel takes an imprint of your credit card and put it in a paper file rather than swiping it through a system. It could be quite easy for someone to steal the number.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLV2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon KLV2003,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize greatly for not having hot water. We had an issue with the boiler and the technicians came out to resolve the issue. We advise all of our guests that use valet to call for their cars 30-45 minutes prior to them needing it. The valet company that we use parks the cars in a garage that is shared with cars from other hotels and restaurants. When there is a high demand for cars it can take a bit longer for the car to get to it's owner. I am glad to know that you were given great service by our staff! We do indeed take an imprint of the card and a copy of each guests ID. In the past we have had many guests who have preformed a charge back stating that they never stayed with us. It is our way of proving that they did. The information is taken away by a professional company and shredded.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The riviera what an amazing hotel the deco art on the hotel and modern look is brilliant. The service is feel at home welcoming smiles all around.The manager dont recall her name was a sweetheart shes a doll her name i cant remember she is short and cute, but she always remembered our name by heart every morning, anyways the pool the rooms and the vibe is great here just checked out, this was really one my best stays in a hotel 5 stars all the way down love you guys!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessawilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon vanessawilli,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share yours with us, and our future guests! We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a brilliant one! :) We strive on providing excellent service, so we are content to know that is what you were given! Jenny is the front desk manager and all of our guests absolutely adore her! I will make sure she is aware of your wonderful praise! We hope you make us your go-to hotel when visiting South Beach again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Okay the location is great and the staff wow really nice and accomadating. The rooms are clean and the matress is awesome and everything went thanks for everything riviera love it. Coming back for the summer and the the lobby is cute too

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrihonyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello there Terrihoneyder,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are extremely glad to read that your stay with us was a 5 STAR ONE!!!! :) We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood, just blocks away from all the hottest spots on South Beach. Our rooms are always clean and we are glad that you were content with the job that the housekeepers did! Please come back again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Upon check in the reception was fast to check is in all smiles. The rooms are a bit small but got upgraded by Arlene to a suite wow what a difference. The location was ideal for me it private and cozy. Morenos was tasty. The courtyard is cute very Cuban habana. Recommending to friends

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyfirsttom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Good Evening Familyfirsttom,

We appreciate the time that you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our rooms are a bit small as we are indeed a boutique hotel but we offer larger rooms such as the One Bedroom Suites. Arlene at the front desk is great and I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! I see that you were able to give Moreno's Cuba a taste. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Loved my stay and the proprty is wonderful. The rroms were big and modern. The ecard driver was hospitable. The manager jenny was very acomidadating. The 7-8 happy hr was fun and relaxing. Overall my stay was winderfuk. Enjoyed the staff members and their kindness. Will be comibg soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello there terrykenny,

We absolutely love to read 5 STAR FEEDBACK! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! Our rooms are spacious and offer everything that you need to make yourself feel in your home away from home! Jenny our front desk manager is wonderful and all of our guests seem to think so as well. I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,300 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#27 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,127 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £85 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing