We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pedro Alvarado, the concierge is the best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #48 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pedro Alvarado, the concierge is the best!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We came down to Miami with my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary, and Pedro made our stay amazing. As a surprise, he set the room up very nicely with a bottle of champagne to create a romatic atmosphere. He was always looking after us and making sure our stay was the best. I also reccomend Morenos restaurant for food, is very nice!!! Thanks Pedro for recomending it to us! The only thing i didnt like, is that we ordered the food and they wouldnt take it to the room, we had to wait to get it to go. And also I want to thank the general manager Darko. G, Ilona and the front desk supervisor Jenny Baluja coz they were very helpful. I ll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaalpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Evening ginaalpe,

HAPPY BELATED ANNIVERSARY!
We value each and everyone of our guests feedback! Pedro is absolutely amazing and all of our guests seem to think so as well! He knows what outstanding service is, and provides it to all of our guests! I see that you were able to dine at Moreno's Cuba. They serve delicious Cuban cuisine there, and at a reasonable price. I will also make sure to inform Darko, Ilona, and Jenny about your lovely praise! Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    622
    286
    129
    172
See reviews for
327
922
200
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Riveria due to an overnight layover on our way to the Dominican Republic. We truly enjoyed the hotel. The was room was small, quant and nice. The price for the South Beach area was reasonable and staff was very friendly and even provided a recommendation for dinner.. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candaceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Amazing birthday weekend at this fabulous resort. Alex Guzman is such a rare gem and her superiors should give her a raise. She does her job with the most beautiful smile and she aims to please her guests. Maria and Pedro at the front desk were so nice and the restaurant staff Jade and Jasmine were super friendly. The room was gorgeous and very modern and clean, rooftop pool was incredibly beautiful, we had so much fun we didn't want to leave. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenlm2ooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello there karenlm2ooo,

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!
There is nothing that we love to read more the lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for taking your time to share yours with us! Alex and the rest of our team are absolutely amazing and they know what outstanding service is. I will make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I visit South Beach on a regular basis to visit friends in the area and although there are many hotels to choose from I always stay at the Riviera Suites.
I gave this hotel a great review back in 2012 and it has gotten better. Since 2012 the hotel has added a further building to accommodate more guests and now has its own bar/ restaurant "Mareno's" which serves an excellent breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel now has two pools and its own area of the beach and with each room you get a voucher for sun loungers at the beach. This time I stayed for 11 nights and can not find fault with anything.
As someone who has experience of running hotels I know these guys really do get it right. From front desk to house keeping all departments do a great job.
As I was looked after so well by people in every department I feel it important to mention the individuals who made a particularly good impression on me...
General Manager - Darko Gjorgioski was very attentive and helpful
Concierge - Pedro Alvarado who booked me in was helpful throughout my stay
Front Desk Management - Alex Guzman and Jenny Baluja
Front Desk Staff - Alicia, Arlene, Maria, Pedro T and Jean Marc
Bellman - Erick, Sabastian, and Jefferson
Mareno's Staff - Jade, Ricardo, Jasmin and Estefania (Tefa)
All did a superb job!
The hotel is at the better end of South Beach close to the Bass Museum of Art and is only a block from the beach and a short walk from Lincoln Road Mall.
If your intending to stay on South Beach I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the website and choose as all three building have slightly different décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening Phillip F,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to read that your time spent here was such a great one! We have made some changes since the last time that you were here. We have a rooftop pool now, which is the perfect spot to catch some rays while sipping on a refreshing cocktail! All of our team works hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will make sure to inform all mentioned staff about your kind praise! We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Riviera itself is a lovely hotel and feels very upscale but what makes this hotel so exceptional is the staff! Nikka & Pedro at the front desk went out of their way to make our stay amazing. Pedro offered excellent dining suggestions and Nikka had a bottle of wine and chocolates sent to us upon hearing we were on our honeymoon. We were blown away by the entire staffs hospitality. The free cocktail hour was a plus as well! The only thing keeping this review from being a 5 star experience was the shower leaked a bit and the door key cards don't always work. If we ever find ourselves in Miami again we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Good Evening Mitzi C,

Thank you for the time you took to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are delighted to read that your time spent here was such a great one! Nikka and Pedro are absolutely wonderful! I will make sure to inform them of your kind praise! We always like to give our honeymooners a little surprise. :) Please come back for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riviera Hotel South Beach. We stayed one night on a Monday. The hotel was clean and and nicely decorated. The staff was helpful (though a little bit dry), and we were able to check in with no problems. If you arrive significantly earlier than check in, ask if they will let you check in early. If they don't have your room ready grab your swimsuit and take advantage of the complimentary beach towels and take the little car to the beach! They will hold your other bags until your room is ready. It was close to a couple other hotels who have really nice lounges so we were able to walk a couple of blocks to Collins and take advantage of those. The walk to Ocean drive is about 10 blocks, so just wear comfortable shoes! We loved the complimentary happy hour and the bartender was great (don;t forget to tip her!).

Room Tip: If you want a nice upgrade ask for a balcony room (it's a $40 charge usually), it's nice! Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danyele02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Good Day danyele02,

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your wonderful feedback! We are always willing to provide our guests with an early check in, if we have ready clean rooms available. We provide all of our guests with great money saving amenities. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of them! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights only, but our experience couldn't have been any better. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very well located. The staff was very friendly. Only downside was the lack of parking. The hotel offers valet parking for about $35, but we parked our car on the 16th Street, which is just a few blocks away, for only $16 for a 24hr period.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GirlPil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Day GirlPil0t,

We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours! We are very glad to know that you had a great time! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is well taken care of. Please come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#86 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,529 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Circa 39 Hotel
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Property: Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing