We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South beach Marriott” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #24 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“South beach Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I had our wedding at South Beach Marriott on 15 November 2013 and we were absolutely thrilled by the quality of service received. The Wedding, Reception and Farwell Breakfast all far exceeded our expectations. From the beginning, the Hotel Destination/Catering Sales Executive Elizabeth Mackinlay did an outstanding job of showing us this gorgeous hotel’s many wonderful features as well as the surrounding Miami Beach area. Elizabeth answered all our questions thoroughly and professionally and made us feel extremely confident that South Beach Marriott would deliver an unforgettable experience. Beyond the venue, assistance was given by Marriot with finding credible vendors for the wedding aiding an easier planning of the event. Our wedding was planned for outside on the Hotel’s beautiful beachfront Terrace but due to unexpected weather had to be moved inside. At this point South Beach Marriot’s Senior Event Manager Stephanie Kopfstedt acted quickly and decisively in moving our wedding event inside. This was no small task and almost the entire hotel staff was enlisted to accomplish this in a timely manner. As a result of this incredibly motivated staff effort, the wedding event was unaffected by the weather disruption and continued seamlessly with no interruptions or inconvenience. The alternate room used for the wedding ceremony was absolutely gorgeously decorated in our wedding colors and you would never have known that it was not planned to have the ceremony there. The wedding reception was just as flawless and Stephanie Kopfstedt worked very hard to keep all the vendors as well as hotel staff organized. The hotel’s guest rooms were all recently upgraded, extremely comfortable and very modern. The hotel’s Deco Blue restaurant served an amazing Farewell Breakfast for our guests the next day and this was the ending to a flawless wedding experience with South Beach Marriott. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue or any other event. The entire South Beach Marriot staff from the valet parking attendants, front desk clerks, Deco Blue bar/ restaurant servers and room maid’s were all very friendly, professional and consistently helpful. You will feel safe and secure that the money spent at South Beach Marriot was worth it and you will leave completely satisfied with unforgettable memories of a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms were extremely comfortable and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest:
I am so pleased that we were able to surpass your expectations and help make your wedding a success! Thank you for mentioning Elizabeth's and Stephanie's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon to celebrate your wedding anniversary, or just because! We're always in the mood to celebrate with our fabulous guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    672
    201
    85
    58
See reviews for
503
792
76
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is in the extreme south of miami beach, in a quiet area, close to nice restaurants but 30Min walking distance from Lincoln road.
Nice rooms, good breakfast served in a restaurant with sea view (or outdoor if you prefer) and also a nice beachfront pool.
The only bad thing is that they charge $35/day parking fee and there are few parking alternatives in the region.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tichaguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. In regards to your comment about our parking fee, please be aware parking is very limited in South Beach and therefore all hotels in the area, as well as city parking lots charge a parking fee. Our hotel does offer a safe place for your vehicle with unlimited in and out access. For business or pleasure, should you plan to visit our area again, I hope The South Beach Marriott will be your preferred choice for your home away from home.

#Travel Brilliantly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is our second time staying here, and we love it. The staff are super friendly and attentive. They really do go out of their way to make your stay a great one; kudos to who ever is the driving force behind their team building, as it really does make the stay a better one. There was a young lady who may have been the restaurant manager (cute brunette,wore glasses) who seemed to be there the entire time we were, and I witnessed her go out of her way to make sure each guest was completely satisfied with each interaction. You just don't get service like that in most places, especially in Miami.

The only negative, and it really wasn't staff's fault, was that we stayed during their renovations, so things were a bit loud, but no the end of the world. I will suggest though, that every so often someone clean and dust out the A/C vents in each room. It's fantastic having a brand new room, but a buzz kill when there is dust caked on the vents. Also, having a sliding closet style door for the bathrooms may not be such a good idea. I love my wife, but there are certain things neither of us want to hear coming from the bathroom. The fact that I could still see the TV in between the gap in the door from the pot, isn't always a good thing. Also, the vents in other parts of the hotel do have mold growing on them. Again, I'm sure once the renovations are complete these will be addressed.

All in all, the place is fantastic and the Staff alone makes it worth while.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room, the higher the better. We stayed in 1133.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. For business or pleasure, should you plan to visit our area again, I hope The South Beach Marriott will be your preferred choice for your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location:
right on the beach
near the park
3 blocks from Joe's Stone Crab!!!

Newly remodeled sleeping rooms:
Modern bathroom
Shower stall with handheld and rainshower
Tile floors that look like wood

Very nice & helpful staff

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longbeachCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay at the South Beach Marriott. We are very happy to learn you liked our re-invented new rooms. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. I hope you will consider The South Beach Marriott as your host hotel when traveling back to area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had one of the newly refurbished rooms -1038 - which had a great sea view and overlooked the twin pools below. The view of the sunrise from the balcony is stunning. Staff were very helpful and polite and there was a warm welcome. The feel of the hotel is clean, calm and bright and there are some very pleasant outdoor sitting areas where you can work. The food in the restaurant, which was rather underused while I was there, was excellent and imaginative. The room is well equipped and has a fridge for your use.

Two tiny quibbles - they use the standard Marriott toiletries which are poor in quality and mean in quantity. The breakfast buffet is the standard Marriott one and at USD30 (including 18% tip added automatically) is a bit rich if you only want toast and coffee!

In any case I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. In regards to your comment about our bathroom amenities, we just upgraded to a high end line from Thailand called Thann. Each THANN collection is inspired by the concept of Aromatherapy and scientific finding on the benefit of plant extracts. THANN products are formulated from botanical derivatives combining art of natural therapy and modern dermatological science. In reference to your comment about our breakfast buffet, we offer a la carte options and we also have a Starbucks on premises for those guests who prefer to have a light breakfast. For business or pleasure, should you plan to visit our area again, I hope The South Beach Marriott will be your preferred choice for your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have been going to the South Beach Marriott since it opened in 2000 for both work and pleasure and won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Miami. The service is amazing there, the staff is top notch it starts with Seth who manages the front desk, he has always been very helpful and as a Marriott Rewards Member he makes sure you get the best room possible. The staff at the restaurant is top notch as well. One of the hardest working people I have ever met in my life is one of the service assistants John he is always running around helping the servers. He deserves recognition for all of his hard work and he is always smiling. The hotel is situated in my favorite part of South Beach close to some great restaurants and clubs like Prime 112, Nikki Beach and Joe's Stone Crab. The area is quiet and very relaxing. The rooms have been recently renovated and they really did a great job upgrading the look and functionality of the rooms specifically in the new bathrooms. The pool area is perfect there are two pools and a jacuzzi that fit all your needs. I have been to this hotel over 30 times in the past 13 years and will continue to stay there when I vacation in South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to welcome our previous guests back. Thank you for selecting The South Beach Marriott for your home while in South Beach. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments, Seth and John are great assets to our hotel. We are happy you liked our re-invented new rooms. We look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I just had the pleasure of staying at this Marriott for an extended business trip. Two weeks working on the road never was so enjoyable. The staff couldn't have been nicer, more professional, friendly and helpful. I especially want to commend Jennifer A. and Helmy G. - both supervisors, as well as Leonela, (at the front desk). These three ladies exemplify what hotel staff should be: Always smiling, ever-helpful; they went ABOVE AND BEYOND excellent service, providing warmth and charm as well. The Marriott was undergoing construction, but the staff turned what could have been a bad situation around, providing an exception concierge service in their restaurant. The views were amazing - I would suggest an "Oceanfront" room, high floor. The pools are nice. And although this hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of Lincoln rd, it is adjacent to Washington, Collins and Alton road, where there is an abundance of other great restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping. The beach is adjacent to this hotel, and I had a ball rolling out of bed in the early hours and strolling upon the sands, hitting the ocean and swimming in the pool. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. Great beds to boot! If you're going to stay in South Beach, I recommend this place outright! Bravo to the staff for making me feel so comfortable and taken care of!! I will absolutely seek to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimGClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest:

I t was a true pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. We are also happy to learn our Front Desk staff exceeded your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back once our $9 million re-design is completed in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott
Marriott Stanton South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing