We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
1,554
792
243
101
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
792
243
101
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungedeco bluesouth beachocean driveocean frontnikki beachpool attendantpool areafront desk staffoceanfront roomcity viewbeach chairsbeach servicean umbrellathe entire stafflong weekendper day
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at that hotel. The staff was very attentive and polite. Loved the decorations throughout the lobby and around the hotel. They have services at the pool and beach as well. We brought our own umbrella to the beach for precaution, but the bottom pole broke in half when we tried to place it in the hard sand. Marlin at the beach services was kind enough and immediately assisted us with one of his tools setting us up with our umbrella. The staff always took their time to say hello every time we passed by.
Our son really enjoyed the huge chess game + pool table by the pool deck areas.

We had a great room facing the beach with a standing up balcony. Our only remark was the floors in the room was dirty and our sink our clogged when checked in. Both issues were taking care of when they were addressed.

Overall, we had a great time and we will definitely be going back there.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Luciano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Luciano A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Marriott Stanton South Beach. It is a pleasure to know you & your family had a great stay with us and loved our friendly & attentive staff and our well-maintained facility. We are sorry for the minor hiccup you experienced and happy to know it was taken care of by Marlin. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Miami.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

FAMOUS WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND VERY ATTENTIVE AND DOES HIS JOB!!! WITH CARE! VERY HANDS ON! Patti was very helpful and always smiling. David at the beach was very attentive, asking where did I want to sit on the beach and how we could get food delivered to us on the beach. Great insight!!! However, I was terribly disappointed in the hotel for a bike I rented out and was stolen that i had no control over. The bike was locked all the way up. Never get a bike from them, they said that there bikes aren't insured!!! REALLY. I would never ever stay here AGAIN!.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roslyn H,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see you had a great stay and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with Patti and David. However, it was disappointing to know about the bike incident and hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Stanton and it was perfect for our needs. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great for South Beach restaurants. There was ample beach access and we spent time at the pool. Patty, Famous, and Cassandra at the pool all provided great customer service and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scobuckfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear scobuckfl,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Stanton South Beach and for sharing your review. It is a delight to know you had a wonderful stay with us and loved your clean & comfortable room, along with our perfect location. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit South Beach.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and noticed pee stains on the comforter we called to have them bring a new one and they brought up a blanket not a comforter so we called again and they brought another blanket finally after another call brought a comforter. There is a mandatory fee of $28 for 2 free margaritas, free bike rentals, beach chairs and free high speed WiFi. When asked about it they said it was optional, but they charged us for it anyway and we didn’t get any of the stuff included. They had horrible service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Briana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Briana A,

We are disappointed to know your stay was spoiled by some issues with our staff. We always want to be known for putting our guests first and acting with integrity, yet we let you down. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we will ensure this will not be repeated. Thank you for your patience and for choosing us. We would welcome the opportunity to show you our dedication to superior service the next time you are in Miami.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I grateful with the beach on the south side of Ocean Drive. I was most grateful for the staff Jacques and Marlin who were very helpful and kind. Even after working long hours they made sure we left as satisfied guest.
Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tiffany F,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Stanton South Beach for your accommodation and for sharing your review. We are glad to know you had an amazing stay with us loved our warm hospitality. I will share your compliments with Jacques and Marlin, for taking care of all your needs. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Miami.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews