We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Inn Underbay
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Miami Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pelican Creek(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Mimosa Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oceanside Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
6
8
11
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
11
11
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had trouble finding somewhere to stay. Price very expensive for the poor service. Hotel receptionist (Jennifer) was lovely and helpful BUT until now I've never been to a USA hotel who DO NOT provide, shampoo, hair dryer, coffee in the room for the price we paid.Also only provided hand sized towels. Had to stay 2 nights because of lack of hotel rooms elsewhere. The "maid" went in our room and didn't even make up the bed!!!.

Only if you are very very desperate would I recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay extra for poolside but LOOK FIRST
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TreeFrogFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel one nite because of the price and could not find another hotel that as available as a cruise ship sailing the next day assured 100% occupancy from Miami to Fort Lauderdale.

Everyone has said what needs to be said - and more. This skanky place reeks. At some point, it could have been a real gem due to the architecture and location of the hotel with the pool right by the bay. Of which, the pool was inhabited only by dozens of pigeons - so you never ever want to get in the water.

Not sure how safe or dangerous the surrounding area is. I went for a walk to a nearby store and had no issues.

Probably better to stay away - unless you just have to.

Even then, pull a Dexter and make sure you have plenty of plastic sheeting in the room.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Let me start by saying that we did not have a lot of choices when we stayed here. It was Christmas Day and we were in Miami Beach. Being that we were in Miami Beach and @ $79, it was the cheapest we can get. All we want is a place to rest. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy as we saw people/guests who seemed to look like on pills. The room really was so outdated, with rust all over the bathroom. Again, for the price that we paid and given that it's Miami Beach, it's okay.


However, the girl in the front desk was always polite. They don't have free breakfast but they have coffee which is in the lobby. The lobby is also worth mentioning. It looks nice and you can also just hang out on their sofa. But if you keep walking towards their pool, they a "storage room" that you can see all the crap. They could have covered it with curtains so you can't see what is inside.

Try to ignore the ugly storage room and keep walking and head towards the pool, the view is spectacular.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Had a coupon from Florida's hotel travel guide coupons for a room for $51.99 for $10 more you can get a bay view, beautiful, plus tax was $70.00! Super value with an incredible view! I did see a little water bug, but I killed it and didn't see another! Water pressure and the temperature kept changing as people were flushing and spreading, but nothing horrible. They offer fishing from their dock, boat rentals and more! The lady that checked me in was super nice and accommodating, the man in the morning was a jerk and lazy! They supposedly offer tea and coffee 24/7, but there was no coffee when I went to the office.. checked out a little unhappy.... the guy said he hasn't had time to make any, but when we were checking out, he was sitting watching tv.... told me he was busy and hang had time.... sure, whatever guy. Aside from him... stay was great, value excellent, service could have been a little better, overall.. great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eamai71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Please for the love of god PLEASE stay away from this dump! we called in advance, mind you never seen the place, and lady over the phone saied she couldnt take the travel saver coupon of $65 so it would be $80. Ok fine we will be there in 20 min, why they have the coupons i dont know travel saver should yank them out of there books but thats another story. Anyways when we get there there is a man behind a bullet proof glass telling us, as rude as he can be, that it will be $106 dollars so i told him we just called 20 min ago and was told it would be $80 and his responce was that was 20 min ago we should have gotten here faster! WHAT!!!!! GRRRRRRR! So it was late and we were tired so we forked out the money, bad mistake! He gives us a room and when we open the door it seemed like miami vice, the ols 80's tv show, had thrown up in there. It was very out dated and nasty! There were cigarette burns on almost everything, rust, dirt, dust, bugs, and the bathroom looked like a handicape's flee market! so i tried to turn on the ac and it did not work and staying on miami beach and no air conditioner is a very bad idea it gets very muggy and nasty so we go up to the front desk and talk to this nasty man who ends up giving us another room and finally......Yeah right it was just as bad as the last! I would have taken pictures but i coul not bear to stand in such filth any longer. Please people please stay away from this place. you can find gas station bathrooms cleaner then this motel.

Room Tip: stay away!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 2TravelingBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews