We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed with Marriott's new signature hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #49 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Impressed with Marriott's new signature hotels”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a nice revitalized 1940's art deco hotel. Marriott signature has done a very god job with offer some great options for loyal Marriott consumers - it's about time... The Blue Moon is centrally located on Collins avenue. The staff is is great, the hotel is a nice fit for a Marriott option quality, hipe, clean and great fit for Miami. I will make this a choice option for South Beach. Would recommend it for business, leisure and Miami travel. Check out the pool, health club and bar. You'll love the staff and hotel location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you for your review and for all of your compliments. Autograph Collection is indeed the new upcoming combination of chic and luxury redefined concept by Marriott. Thank you for your praises regarding our staff, we were very proud to receive the recognition. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    631
    176
    101
    61
See reviews for
201
705
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Arriving by car,seconds after leaving the car,the valet service stepped in,opened the trunk,asking if all the suitcases go up,check in in seconds but not a rush,very friendly frontdesk staff,greeting us for the 2 days,opening doors,very friendly bartender,she did it all perfect!nice barfood.the hotel is spottless clean,ecellent maidservice,quiet in the night,prompt delivery car by check out,will be back!and you have never a feeling to be rushed,just professional!with a wonderful personal touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ownerMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very lucky to have great employees and I am so glad that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you make us your home away from home. We would love to have you back.

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The staff was friendly & helpful. Great service! Loved the food, the room was beautiful & comfy. The bar had great drinks. All the staff was helpful with suggestions on where to go. It's close to ocean & the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstaudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience. We are pleased our staff helped to make your trip very special and that you enjoyed our location very much.

We look forward to your next visit,

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night, and it was a very nice experience. The hotel is between 9th and 10th on Collins, which is a great location.
The one thing that I loved about the hotel was the service, you had people holding the door open for you and the valet service was quick. Parking was a huge issue, even on a Sunday, which was what I expected. This place is always crowded. The valet fee is $26.75, which is reasonable and it's less of a hassle. The valet guys were very friendly as well as the rest of the hotel staff.

The facilities were super clean. In the back, there was a small pool and there were plenty of places to sit down. The place was pretty empty when I was there.

The rooms were a bit small, but it is what you'd expect from a South Beach hotel. The room was super quiet. I did not hear anything from the outside. The artwork and decorations were beautiful, just as what you would expect from an Art Deco style hotel. The bathroom was nice with a nice shower with plenty of soaps and shampoos that were provided.

The beaches and shops were within a very easy walking distance as well as restaurants. The location was great.

Overall, this hotel exceeded expectations and is well suited for a 4 star hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertoluvsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this amazing review. We're delighted our staff provided you with a memorable experience. We're glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was there with three friends for guys weekend.

Location - Is unbeatable. you dont need car. You can walk everywhere, and any place on miami beach is $10 ride away.
Room - I had a king, and I was impressed by the size. Rooms are modern, have an European feel to it and very clean.
Service - I just cannot speak enough about service - Emar, Alex everyone. Very eager to help.

I would have gladly paid $100 per room.

This is a steal!

Room Tip: Pl. choose the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Its_me_here_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for your wonderful praises. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us.

I hope you come back soon,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here, appreciating the cool new decor and friendly staff. We chose the hotel because it's under Marriott's Autograph Collection, so we knew we could expect a certain level of quality. Location for South Beach couldn't be better and we loved sitting out front in the afternoons having an aperitif and people-watching steps away from restaurants, shops, and of course the beach.
The only thing standing between this hotel and a five-star review is that the restaurant didn't have soy milk! What?! Since we had breakfast at the hotel everyday and I am allergic to milk it was super-inconvenient and, quite frankly, surprising. These days it's not often that a hotel restaurant is unable to offer a milk alternative so they definitely have some catching up to do!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Alexia,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time. I read the inconvenience that you experienced at FIX. Our General Manger has been informed and he followed this up with our Food and Beverage Director. I apologize for this inconvenience and I hope to welcome you back soon. If I can ever be of any assistance please let me know. Emar erodriguez@bluemoonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel has been bought by Marriott and has been recently been re-furbished to an excellent standard. My partner was a bit dubious about staying here about old comments prior to the re-furbishment but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is in an excellent location, one block away from the busy Ocean Drive. There was free-wifi and 24 hour the and coffee. We were also phoned when we got to the room to make sure we were happy. The staff went out of your way to help you. The rooms were modern and very boutiquey. A little more space in the bathroom and a bath / shower would have been nice. Be warned if you do have a car there is no on-site parking. Overall a very good hotel. If you need to get to the airport there is a bus (150) which costs $2.35 which goes every half hour from Washington Street which is one block away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for the compliment, it was great having you staying with us. I hope during your next visit to our beautiful South Beach you stay with us again.

We look forward to your next visit,
All the best,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,724 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Essex House
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,851 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,435 reviews
Dream South Beach
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing