We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
733
656
187
108
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
656
187
108
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfredoocean drivein south beachmarriott propertysmall poolcontinental breakfastceiling fanthe art deco districtvalet parkingbeach towelscollins avenuelocation was perfectper daythe entire staffpeople watchinghappy hourblock
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent time! Staff was superior! Friendly, helpful and attentive. Had most contact with Alexis, Elci, Zorr and Rob. They are tops! Our room was very quite and comfortable and very suited for a great nights rest. Loved the well appointed covered patio and pool area and great music always playing.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Songbird M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Songbird M,

It is great to read my staff was readily available when needed. At the Blue Moon we strive for 100% guest satisfactory and creating memorable experiences.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please contact me directly John.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will be more than happy to personally book your room.

Best regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night of my birthday. We got the room at a pretty decent rate via Priceline for this time of year. The hotel is well located and quiet. It is renovated and clean. The rooms were quiet especially on the top floor.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy . The free wifi was a plus as well. They also offer free complementary coffee!

The staff were very helpful and accomodating as well!!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear LaurenW18,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review! I am happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time during your special visit in Miami Beach.

We look forward to your return stay!

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our cruise. We got the room at a great rate via Priceline. The hotel is well located about a block and a half away from the beach and all the nightlife. I've stayed at a property on the beach previously and would recommend that you don't if you want a quiet nights sleep. This is what makes the location of this hotel great. It's close to the action but far enough away from it so you don't have to hear it all night.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy and I had no complaints. The free wifi worked well.

We used the valet parking which at the time was on the side street of the hotel. There was construction all along the road when we were there so you could not stop the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Gord_Mtl,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Moon as your destination on your recent visit to Miami Beach! I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I was not satisfied with this hotel. The location was the only good thing about it being that its on Collins Ave. The rooms are very small, nice big shower but who wants to come out and the room is not comfortable. Absolutely no walking space. Very small 3ft pool. Its very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supabigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Welcome Supabigg,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not have the upmost guest experience. Feed back like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

five of us in one room was not supposed to be allowed, but they looked the other way, which was really nice. great atmosphere, and everyone was really polite. they had fruit water (a large water container filled with cut fruit) in the lobby -- very refreshing. and everyone on the staff went out of their way to be accomodating. only problems were a little bit of noise (we had a front, street view room) and the valet. in and of itself, the valet was ok (there's no where to park nearby, so you kind of have to use the valet -- there is a garage a block away but it costs as much or more than the valet) but be prepared to wait 30 minutes for your car.

one block from the beach -- good location.

but yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evieao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear evieao,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I was pleased to read about the experience you received and I am happy hear the difference my staff made.

Currently the city of Miami Beach is expanding the sidewalks creating delays with valet. This project has been in the works since June. We can’t wait till it’s over.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please feel free to contact me directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

John
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews