We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #49 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Blue Moon Hotel def. takes "chic" to another level. Everything is so up to date and modern. The decor was over all beautiful from the lobby all the way to my room. My best friend and I stayed in their deluxe king room and it was spectacular. The room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable, the windows are huge, and we had a street view which was great. We visited the pool a few times and it was always clean and well kept. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Alex (front desk manager) was super accommodating, and Francisco (bellman) was very outgoing and friendly. Because of your amazing staff and beautiful hotel I will be booking The Blue Moon every time I travel to Miami. I will also be recommending this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you for an awesome stay and I look forward to my next stay with you guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaEchevarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear mariaEchevarria,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read about the great experience you had during your visit with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    630
    176
    101
    61
See reviews for
201
704
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect and the customer service was exceptional. I would like to recognize a few people who helped us during our stay and was outstanding hosts. Your staff is really great, welcoming, and friendly. It was a pleasure to be a guest at your hotel. Please reward these staff members with a gift certificate or either a paid day off on me. Jose the bartender/waiter was great every time we ate at your restaurant for breakfast. The server was very friendly and knowledge about local attractions and what to do while being in the area. (Zhor) Also front desk attendants Alexia, Frankie, and Roberta were also extremely welcoming. Also the door man David and Francisco were excellent greeters and assisted us with directions when needed. When I come back, I will definitely be staying at the Blue Moon again. Thanks for all you guys do!!!!

Room Tip: The water in the lobby is some of that great high guality H2O Adam Sandler described in the movie &q...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great environmentally-friendly practices. Hotel had fresh fruit daily, also breakfast was great and all the food served was as well. Staff was very clean and friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNutdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear mrnutdee,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us.

It's feedback like yours that makes a difference and allows us to create
memorable experiences!

Warm regards,
Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Cheaply redone. Rooms are small and smelled. Bathrooms are small with a foot of small between end of toilet and wall. Staff is very accommodating. Disappointed this was a marriott property. Not worth the $300 a night price tag if you don't care to be on Collins.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLfoodntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear J L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My apologies for the challenges you received during your stay and for not meeting your expectations.

It is feed back like yours that allows making a difference and creating memorable experiences.

We hope you give us the opportunity to change you perception on a future stay.

Best regards,
Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my second stay (and this is my second review) of the Blue Moon hotel in about 9 months. This review is about April 2014 stay.

What we loved:
1. Location is superb--you are close to absolutely everything but don't have to work through crazy crowds.
2. The hotel is clean, has a nice feel to it, very inviting and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable, however, rooms are small. But it's an art deco hotel so one should not expect large rooms and spacious bathrooms. Suites are the size of regular rooms in Courtyard Marriott, and much smaller bathrooms.
3. Staff is wonderful and will do everything to accommodate you.
4. There is construction going on outside, but we did not hear a thing, even though we had a late start in the morning during the week, and our room was toward the front of the hotel, closest to the construction.
5. They have a little fridge with free bottled water in the restaurant. As we were leaving for the beach, Alfredo (?), the lobby doorman brought us bottles with cold water to take with us, and he showed us the fridge. It was so handy--we never needed to buy water when going out and always had free water in our room. Other hotels charge for water in room. I think there is also complementary coffee in the same area.
6. If you like cocktails, the bartenders are amazing. They make the best cocktails at the Fix bar, hands down. Ray makes a killer Cosmopolitan. And Rob can craft a cocktail especially for you based on a vague description of your preferences. And he is always on target! He is also very efficient and nice, and the most pleasant person to have a conversation.
7. Tasteful elegant interiors.

What was OK:
1. Configuration of the bathroom. I traveled with my sister and we had hardly any counter space. But I guess they cant do anything about it until next remodeling.
2. No long mirror. The only mirror we could use was in the bathroom above the sink and it was not enough. They have plenty of space for a mirror in that room, even within its limited size.

What was not great AT ALL:
1. The restaurant. Very slow service, the food is ok--however, we did not try much because we did not want to wait. Once arrived, ceviche was very good. Fish tacos were fantastic last year but mediocre at best this time. Breakfast is a disaster in terms of the wait. If only this hotel figures out the restaurant...

Additional comments:
The pool is small, it's a splash pool, but it's very nice and somehow everybody can find space in the pool area. But dont expect swimming. The hotel is very quiet at night, even the bar area. Some people might call it "dead." :)

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 128 has 2 queen beds and is closest to the stairs--everybody will walk by you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olgavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind review!

Our staff are indeed the key to our success - we are genuinely concerned about our Guests' needs and I was happy to read that you felt that.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for a weekend over February. Rooms very small, bathroom not as clean as could have been, and overall room appeared slightly "run down". Great location, and while it was definitely not terrible, my 2 star rating is based on price. I paid over $300 a night for the room...definitely not worth the price....while I know I was paying for location during February in South Beach, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Blue Moon, Autograph Collection.

I am sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued guest everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Carlos Sarmiento

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is a nice Art Deco Hotel in the heart of South Beach. The rooms are a bit small and the pool is a postage stamp but the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I wish I could have checked in earlier than the 3pm check-in time but overall an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier E, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Rich o,

Thank you for your recent stay and excellent view, I am so happy to read that we made your stay in Miami Beach so enjoyable!

We look forward to seeing you again at your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Javier Egipciaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Overall the hotel was good, rooms were small however very clean, bathrooms were good, showers had strong water pressure which is everything you need when you have curly hair ;) food was just ok, hit the spot... Very close walk to the beach (under 5 mins, literally a block away) and lots of shopping around. The best part was the evening shift bartender Rey, great company, great cocktails, great service. Would go back just for him!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgogo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier E, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear lgogo9,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write your review! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Miami Beach.

Warm wishes,

Javier Egipciaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,723 reviews
Dream South Beach
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Essex House
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,851 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing