We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and Comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #48 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location and Comfortable room”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The Blue Moon has a convenient location on Collins Ave, very close to the shops, clubs and restaurants on Washington and ocean drive. The size if the hotel is on the small side but that is to be expected on south beach. The property has a very nice decor and its clean. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The room was small but it was very comfortable. The hotel is a bit pricey but so is everything on South Beach.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Greig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Greig L ,

Our goal is to make each and every guest feel they are at their home away from home. I am happy the read you had a lovely time and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    634
    176
    101
    62
See reviews for
204
709
87
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Only 1 minute walk to the beach and the heart of south beach atttractions, rooms were very clean and the people working there very kind and helpful. The pool was also very clean. There is public parking just 2 blocks away ($1.75/hour 3am-9am free). Its the best place to say if you want to get drunk at night in the clubs/pubs and just want to walk back to your room. There is a lock on A/C set to a minof 70, but belive me it got cold over night.
Check out is at 12 so we have good time to recover from hangovers ;)
Over all it was an awesome experience and I will stay there again if I ever plan a trip to Miami.

Room Tip: if couples ask for a room with king bed.
See more room tips
Green Features: front desk folks very kind and helpful, when asked about public parking they gave it right away without picthing in the Valet parking stuff..
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hifiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear hifiarjun,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read about the great experience you had during your visit with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This boutique hotel is perfect for those looking to stay in the art deco area of miami beach. The bar is nice and the patio adjacent to Collins Avenue is perfect. We walked to the beach and the neighboring shops and restaurants. We were here over Superbowl weekend and enjoyed the stay. We had to do valet parking which was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Brian F,

Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind review!

Our staff are indeed the key to our success - we are genuinely concerned about our Guests' needs and I was happy to read that you felt that.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the Art Deco area of Miami, however it was very unfortunate that there were road works on Collins Avenue, so unloading the hire car was problematic, but we were assisted by the extremely helpful and friendly porter. You do not need a car in this area as everything is in walking distance and taxis charge a fixed rate.
The hotel is very clean and modern considering the architecture and I loved the quirky lift. If you take your iPad the internet was excellent and the rooms, although relatively small were tastefully decorated and had lovely toiletries.
The only downside was the breakfast. This was included in the rate and was ok on the quality front, however the waitress was like a grumpy teenager and everything seemed a chore. There was no apple juice and when I asked for a decaf coffee it was the only hotel where it seemed a major problem - however when I did receive it the taste was excellent. Miami was also the only place we visited where the tips were added - and they were for breakfast, even though the charge was in with the room. Usually I will pay the higher rate for service, however on this occasion I felt is was an insult. After that we went out for breakfast and paid extra. On the whole the staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area although small was a pleasant escape from the hustle and bustle of Miami, but I would avoid going in the summer months unless you like humid and very hot weather.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank radleyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear radleyfan ,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Warm wishes,
Carlos Samiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a great boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach. The staff is probably the most attentive we have experienced in many years. The rooms are on the small side (but it is a historic property) but well appointed. The only downside to this hotel is if you arrive with your own vehicle. Valet parking is available but there is are only two spots in front of the hotel that "might" be available and two more around the corner. Parking was a real pain. If we hadn't had a car, we would have rated this property excellent. A big shout to Alexis at the desk and David at the door for service above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken and Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Ken and Karen C ,

Thank you for taking the time in rating us! It is Feedback like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly.

Best,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is Ok. The room was very, very small. The staff was nice and helpful, but not very well trainned. Breakfast was horribly served. They didn't even put plates for the cup of tea or coffee, just a mug with cold water and they obliged us to leave a 20% tip every morning.
I wouldn´t recommend it although it was not a terrible hotel because the room was clean and beds were good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaviaes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear flaviaes57 ,

On behalf of the entire Blue Moon team, we appreciate you sharing your concerns and we are disappointed to read your stay was anything less than perfect.

I certainly hope you allow us to change your perception of the Blue Moon on a future stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach.

Sincerely,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff here went above and beyond for us. As soon as you approach the hotel, they greet you with a sincere hello and offer you bottled water. Furthermore, every time you walk through the lobby they offer you bottled or fruit infused water (which was delicious). Walking into the hotel room for the first time, it is breathtakingly clean. The rooms have a lovely smell to them and each of them is equipped with an I-pod station that plays "white noise" music, which I thought was a very nice touch. Anytime we needed something, such as an extra shampoo (I have long hair and go through it quickly) they would run it up to us promptly. The breakfast area and the food was to die for. Get the french toast and eat it outside on the patio, so yummy! It is all very quaint and antique looking. My boyfriend (now fiance) proposed to me during our stay, and every single staff member said congratulations to us. They went out of their way to make us feel special in so many different ways that I couldn't possibly list them all here.

Bottom line, besides the perfect location and beautiful hotel, you should stay here for the staff. I have never encountered a more helpful and sincere group of people! It was such a disappointment waking up the next morning after my flight home and realizing I was no longer at the Blue Moon. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyAnn_Cicalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear KellyAnn_ Cicalese,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I am excited to read about your great stay and the difference my staff made.

We take pride in the history of the hotel and we look forward to you return visit!

Kind regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,742 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dream South Beach
#50 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,286 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,466 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#91 of 208 in Miami Beach
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing