We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - but small rooms with noisy Air-Con” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location - but small rooms with noisy Air-Con”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This is truly a superb location for a hotel - just 2 minutes walk from South Beach / Ocean Drive. The staff were very friendly and helpful - and went out of their way to look after us.

The hotel has been refurbished and decorated well to be part of the Art Deco area, however, as per previous reviews, the rooms are very small - and it would have been a challenge to have stayed here much longer than our overnight stopover!

Disappointingly, the air-conditioning was a real let down - being very noisy - which meant we slept really badly. I suspect someone made a cost cutting decision during the refurbishment - not to overhaul this!

I understand that the hotel is not managed by Marriott itself - while being part of their wider group, but an upgrade to a quieter air-con system would be good to consider!

Bottom line: Great experience - but if I was coming back for a longer stay, I would look at alternatives.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your recent stay and view!

We are thrilled to read you had a great experience during you recent visit in Miami Beach. We are currently looking into resolving the noisy A/C in some of our guest rooms. I apologize you did not have a perfect stay due to the A/C. Being a light sleeper myself- I can relate to how disturbing the noise can be.

Please feel to contact me directly on your next visit to Miami Beach and I will personally handle your reservation.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    604
    167
    98
    58
See reviews for
194
681
80
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a quaint hotel that offers water in the lobby and Sangria behind the front desk. The rooms are small but the staff is BIG on superior service. Fernando was exceptional in the bar area. Always helpful with information and he even stayed open a little late for my guests and I. Francisco was AWESOME. He was helpful on so many occasions and both were very genuine. While Fernanado and Francisco were mentioned in this review, all of the staff was pleasant and great. When I called down due to the closet light being out, the repair person was at my door within minutes. I was pleasantly surprised. I must also add that for the reasonable rate and level of service I would recommend this hotel to all. I surely will be back and I am already planning a return for a larger group.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. I really had no complaints about my room but this hotel lends the impres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear lawrence H,

Our goal is to make each and every guest feel they are at their home away from home. I am happy the read you had a lovely time and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Positives- Nice bright, clean room. Polite and helpful staff. The manual elevator was cool! Location was perfect walking distance to everything. Negatives- Parking a little hectic, AC unit is loud and right above tv so it was hard to hear and runs constantly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverFtMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear BeachLoverFtMyers,

Thank you for you kind review!

We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will be glad to personally book your reservations.

Kind regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location - very close to the beach, restaurants, bars and places to go out!.
Very clean and the staff are very friendly and are available at all times. The bartender, Fernando, was fantastic!! We enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Av123,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
274 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

South Beach is my favorite vacation destination... Blue Moon is part of the Autograph Collection of Marriot Hotels so it is a nice opportunity to stay at a unique historic hotel and still enjoy the quality and amenities Marriot ensures.

Alexis at the front desk was the best! Definitely well trained in customer service! I respect great customer service and business owners who demand it at their business. Excellent service from the bell man to the cleaning staff and of course the front desk.

My friends and I enjoyed our stay and really liked the facility. Nice blend of old and new. The renovation was well done. The pool is really nice and the hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in a bustling area of South Beach.

Excellent hotel, highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pittHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear PittHD,

Thank you for you recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I was pleased to read about your great experience and the difference my staff made.

We are looking forward to your return visit!

Best,
Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my girls were spending a weekend in this hotel to celebrate our b-days! The staff was super friendly and kind! As soon as we arrived we were welcomed w a cup of sangria! Rooms were very nice and clean! Love the hotel's happy hour and amazing bartender Fernando made us the best Mojito in South Beach!!! Will come back! Definitely recommend!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Maire P,

It was an absolute delight to read about your great experience during your recent stay with us. My staff and I strive for 100% guest satiation and take great pride in our guest and service. We are looking forward to seeing you again at your home away from home!

Warm regards,

Carlos Sarmiento,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I had a great weekend at the Blue Moon. The location was ideal and we walked everywhere. Hotel was clean and well kept.
The staff was awesome especially Sarah and Jaymee at the Front Desk but the "man of the hour" was Zorr. He really is the best and attended to our every need. He was friendly and we enjoyed our chats with him.
We will be back real soon. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bricebah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Bricebah,

It was an absolute delight to read about your great experience during your recent stay with us. My staff and I strive for 100% guest satiation and take great pride in our guest and service. Yes- Zorr, Sara and Jaymee are true rock stars! We are all looking forward to seeing you again at your home away from home!

Warm regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Essex House
#50 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#25 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing