We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, decent rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #50 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The hotel is a nice hotel in an area with lots of expensive hotels, so you will probably pay a lot no matter what. The hotel is a little worn, but overall clean and comfortable. We had a quiet room, although the walls are a bit thin. They charge an extra $10 "amenities fee," which should be stated up front. It is for breakfast and some things we didn't use, but it is still not bad for two people for breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

Everything is just perfect except 3 things :
1. The noise isolation is so, so... you can hear people in the corridor or the next room if they are noisy. We were lucky this time everybody was quiet, but a year ago a crazy man was yelling on his cell phone during one night.
2. Air conditionning is noisy
3. The breakfast could be better if there was some scrambled eggs and a tea pot and a nice china would be really appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend. Staff was friendly, included breakfast was standard hotel fare. Rooms were small but clean and well-maintained, and although the walls were very thin, earplugs are included in the room. The location was good - one block from Ocean and the beach and right next to the shopping district. The shower was horrible - no water pressure and no inbetween boiling hot and freezing cold! Also, be warned - the pool is not, in fact, a pool - it's a large hot tub. Not at all refreshing on a warm day! Overall was we expected for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stokesbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Had booked this hotel due tothe central location to everything & were not disappointed. Easy walk to everything!

Staff was amazing! We ended up being upgraded to a suite due to the hotel being booked up - a very nice surprise!

Great hotel in great location for great price!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisrtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night after our cruise. Jorge and Alfredo were so pleasant and helpful, we even got a free upgrade to a lovely suite. Thank you! The hotel is perfectly situated, clean and we enjoyed the breakfast on the patio in gorgeous weather . What more could we ask for? Can't find a thing to complain about, it was a great stay! Would defintely book again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed two nights at the blue moon hotel, the room and bathroom was perfectly clean & average in size. There is actually absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is great, we had some minor noise from the street during night time but that was expected and was not really disturbing for us.
The service started off great when we checked in: Initially I booked a room with a double queen-size bed as no two-bed options were available online. I asked them for a two-bed room and we got one without any problem and without any surcharge. The internet did not work during our whole stay and the staff did not really react when we asked why it does not work. They just told us to try it again later. At check-in and check-out time there was in general not enough staff present at the reception, long queues were the result.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feynman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Walking distance to the beach and Lincoln Road Mall. Also many shops close to the hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. Had seven(!) packages delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival, no questions asked.

Clean room. Good value, considering the location and roomsize.

For a Norwegian stomach, the breakfast was perfect; fruit, whole wheat bagels, different kind of cereals and freshly pressed orange juice, to mention some.

No WiFi connection in our room, though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Dream South Beach
#48 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,308 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#52 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#93 of 210 in Miami Beach
770 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £112 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing