We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #131 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the time we arrived to the time we left we had a great relaxing stay.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Check in was quick, the room we got was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. As stated before the rooms have thin walls, we didnt really have a problem with noise until the weekend when it seemed that everyone slammed the doors, you could also hear the TV in the next room. I did take earplugs as I was aware of the thin walls and also because my husband snores bad. So i did feel sorry for the guest next door if they heard him.

Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food with tea and coffee.
There is free tea and coffee throughout the day which was a nice gesture.

The pool area was clean and plenty of beds although you did get a lot of people put towels on the bed and not see them for hours.We are early birds so getting a bed was not problem for us. The pool area also had a jacuzzi which was nice when it was a bit cloudy. There is a decking area as well. There is also a bar which you can order food from the restaurant if you dont fancy eating inside. Hotel provides towels for the pool or beach.

There is also a bar between the Four Points and Holiday inn which we also used.
The bar in the hotel is small but nice.

There are not many places to eat in the immediate area but if you dont mind walking you can find them. Or just get a taxi into the South Beach area for $8-10 depending where you go.

There is a bus stop just down the road.

You need your key card to get back into the hotel from the pool and also to get to the broadwalk and beach. We were told of this when we checked in, but we did see a few people wondering why they could not get out onto the broadwalk.

This would have been a 5, if i could give 4.5 i would. It was not perfect,they did run out of English breakfst tea bags at breakfast and where the free tea and coffee was (only Earl Grey left, not to my taste) and housekeeping was a bit hit and miss in replacing items.

Room Tip: spend the extra and get a high floor and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggies06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    664
    418
    219
    237
See reviews for
662
484
87
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in April for 2 nights as a family with two small children and had a fantastic stay. The staff were all really lovely and attentive. The breakfast buffet was superb and very reasonable. The pool area was very clean and comfortable and the views of the ocean are amazing. The location is perfect. The rooms are a bit basic but we spent most of our time out exploring the beautiful city. We will definitely return. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and there is a great happy hour in the bar. The service is slow and the bathroom door didn't open all the way because the toilet was in the way, but overall the stay was enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A Must Stay!! - MIAMI EXCELLANCE - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

The hotel is located right on Miami Beach walking distance to South beach, other hotets, restaurants and nightlife.

The lobby in this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach - blows me away every time I walk into the room! It is A M A Z I N G ! A great place to surf the net, read a book, mingle, watch TV on the huge high def. TVs or people watch to your heart's content. It's a great place to lounge to your liking.

The pool at the hotel is big enough to chill and soak up rays to your heart’s content and have your own space...and or too get a workout in with doing some laps in the deep end. The charis at the hotel pool are comfortable to sit and relax in the horizontal position. The gym is a top of the notch work out facility with even free weights along with water fountain and towels.

The hotel staff is very friendly and professional to the utmost. There is free coffee in the lobby and the Internet speeds in the lobby, poolside and hotel room are fast! There is a free morning newspaper and free coffee and tea and water to quench your thirst. The bar has awesome cold beers and food!

The hotel restaurant and room service is excellent. The meals are presented with the highest presentation marks and the quality and taste of the food is excellent and YUMMY with a
capital Y!

There is valet parking too that is easily accessible and the valet operator is courteous and fast when requesting your car! The hotel staff were friendly and professional - front desk staff, operator dialing 0, valet operator, valet, staff delivering room service, bar staff in hotel and poolside, restaurant staff, hosts in restaurant, along with the maintenance workers and maids. The maid cleaning service was superb.

I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Miami Beach for the price and value and all of its amenity offerings along with the excellent customer service and friendly and professional hotel staff! Plus this hotel is part of the Starwood preferred guest program chain but the hotel has its unique value and charm like no other!

What are you waiting for, I just make the decision for you! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: all are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Great location close to some great restaurants and valet parking was reasonably priced you only had to wait 10 minutes for your car
Beach behind hotel was gorgeous
Room was clean and the staff were great

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank netty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I would say except the location rest every other aspect is average.

the location of the property is very attractive, absolutely by the beach and that was the attraction to zero in the place before travel.

the rooms are no way near expectations, very basic considering the price one pays, the other facilities are also basic, didn't see the luxury quotient.

other then that I must mention the front office and other staff is not very comfortable in conversing in English and causes a problem to international traveller.

Room Tip: look for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: didn't come across any, may be they need to propagate more for travellers
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The Four Points brand in the United States is designed to compete in the “select service” market. Previously this was known as the “limited service” market …but the marketing gurus quickly realized the negative connotations and changed it to “select service”….still….here we are….”average”. If you were searching for luxury I’m afraid you were looking in the wrong neighborhood. We are designed to appeal to those looking for simple (average) accommodations in a very expensive location at a very reasonable price.
And in spite of our historic architecture created by the premier architect of his time, Italian marble lobby, beach front location, host to some of the most avant garde events and boasting more resort amenities than any other Starwood resort in Florida (and likely the USA in total)…we are average. We embrace average. One of the few remaining affordable hotels on Miami Beach. Whoever said your last name must be “Forbes” in order to afford to vacation on Miami Beach? What’s wrong with being middle class?
English is our primary language although each person brings their own accent. Whether it’s New York, New Jersey, Toronto, London, Auckland or anywhere else on this planet; the accent can change the language completely. As travel becomes easier and technology more advanced we all become more exposed to other accents and languages. We speak 24-27 different languages and dialects at this hotel specifically for this reason.
AVERAGE…..works for me. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent 5 nights here with my sister on a girls trip. Our room was 514 and it was not a large room but plenty enough for us... I mean all we did was sleep and shower because honestly you are in Miami and hopefully you are outside, touring or doing something more fun than just sitting in your room. Some of the reviews of this hotel weren't great but I can tell you our room as at the end of the hall and it was very quiet. Our view was of the river and yes, there is street there but it was still very nice and when we opened the curtains every morning the sun was bright and the river was beautiful. We never really heard any street noise and what we did hear was not annoying. The pool was very clean and refreshing and the beach access was awesome! You do have to rent chairs from the vendor right at the beach access but they were very reasonably priced or you can take a towel and sit on the fluffy sand. Being next door to the Fountine Bleu was a big plus because the restaurants there are amazing and after a cocktail filled day on the beach and it is perfect to walk to excellent dining! The staff was very friendly and our pool bartender was AMAZING!!! Though, I will say that I think some of the staff is a little over worked and this is certainly true of people running the pool bar because there is only one person working it which also means they have to run food from inside and the line at the bar never stops. I think having a food runner would help the bartender and would keep the line shorter for guests. I would absolutely stay here again and I hope to take my kids and husband next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing