We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
384
696
456
246
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
696
456
246
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachnice poolhotel restaurantlincoln roadocean driveuber
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in the area known as Middle Beach on Miami Beach. It was a less expensive option for a nicer hotel in this area. We were very happy that it had a decent pool area with direct access to the beach only a very short walk away. If you want to be near South Beach with access to all that goes on there but don't need to stay in the heart of it this hotel is for you.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank NeedSun93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NeedSun93,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach and for sharing your feedback with future guests. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy our oceanfront location and proximity to restaurants and shops. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami Beach area.

Molly Boufford
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Overall, we had a lot more problems than good things with the Four Points by Sheraton in Miami Beach.

We requested (and received) late checkout, but our key stopped working so we had to go back downstairs to get a new one.

When we checked out, we found out there was an extra charge from the gift shop to our room. I was placed on hold for 15 minutes while the staff figured it out. After emphasizing multiple times that I did not buy the items listed, the staff member finally said they would take off the charge. It's so easy for someone to get a room number + last name combination. The towel checkout process requires the guest to write down the name and room number on a spreadsheet that is accessible to everyone. To increase security just a little bit, the staff member at the towel checkout should be the one to write down the information.

The shower pressure was amazing though. Unfortunately, there was maintenance and the hot water was not working while we stayed at the hotel.

The location of the hotel was very good. Easy boardwalk and beach access. We had a very nice walk from the hotel to the South Beach Pointe Pier along the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamidon, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests.

I am glad you liked the location and how close to the beach we are, I hope you had the chance to take a dip in the sea.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our facilities and service standards, and sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the shortfalls in service that you experienced and would like to assure you that we will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Molly Boufford, Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

AC leaked water non stop. Back door was very hard to open and close. It has so much dry rot and needs to be replaced. Housekeeping was unsatisfactory, each day they would come in take out trash and old towels but never left new towels. Had to call everyday for towels and toilet tissue. Toilet didn't work most of the time we were there, had to keep calling for maintenance. The bathroom just wasn’t in great shape. I’ve stayed at a lot of Starwood hotels and haven’t ever experienced such a lack of customer service. It’s unfortunate but I would never recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pbl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear pbl2018,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your observations. It saddens us to read your review, as we always want to provide our guests with an excellent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered in your room, and you have our assurance that we will work to make any necessary improvements. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Molly Boufford
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The good: price was good, lobby is beautiful, location is great, great pool/hot tub and it's right by the boardwalk and beach. As lifetime platinum members, we were upgraded to a room with an ocean front view and balcony. It's also right near the free shuttles. The staff was also very friendly and breakfast was great.

The bad: The rooms are very dated. The bathroom was moldy. We were only there one night so we didn't want to bother checking into a different room but it was really gross.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Shira,

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our brand and sharing your comments. While we're glad to know what you enjoyed about your stay, we are sorry we fell short of your expectations with regard to the room. We will soon begin a total renovation of our hotel, but in the meantime, we will be more proactive in maintaining the areas you outlined. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay.

Molly Boufford
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We enjoyed staying at this hotel as we were attending the Miami Tennis Open event. Easy to get to and very nice staff. Good sized rooms. Great location. Very reasonably priced considering it was a peak period.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KissimmeeKissimmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear KissimmeeKissimmee,

We loved reading that you felt that you got a great deal by choosing to stay with us. We’re delighted to know your loved you spacious room as well as the service provided by our staff and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thanks again for your kind review. We look forward to your next stay at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport.

Molly Boufford
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews