We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Ranked #144 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Facility”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The staff were wonderful, the outdoor grounds were absolutely gorgeous, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the food was wonderful. I was there for a meeting and could not have been more pleased. I will stay there every year if I can! , and thanks Nester for all your assistance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Nestor was helpful to you. We looking forward to seeing you again soon, please contact Nestor directly and he will be happy to make your reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    169
    262
    170
    387
See reviews for
295
307
114
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was having a small issue with my room and I was hesitant to ask for assistance due to being mistreated at other hotels but I was assisted by a lovely young lady named Judith I believe if my mind serves me right. Who was very sweet and changed my room to a better suite. This hotel has to be the best option for the price and the view. I definitely got my moneys' worth.

Room Tip: Speak to Judith.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We were so happy to hear that Judith was able to assist you and you liked the room she moved you to. Please contact us directly when you want to return here and we will be happy to upgrade you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My Fiancé and I wanted a quiet place by the beach to spend the weekend. We choose Seagull, it was very affordable and the location to die for. It's right at the beach. A very nice young lady checked us in, her name was Judith I believe. She was very sweet and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable which was greatly appreciated. We will definitely come back for another weekend getaway and sure hope to see ms. Judith again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenphad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you were happy with your stay and we will forward your kind words on to Judith. We look forward to seeing you again for your next weekend getaway. Please contact us direct we will be happy to upgrade you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

As i was looking for a hotel to stay for my vacation for my anniversay. I notified the lovely reservation agent Shanna, we were on our honeymoon and she gave us a complemetary upgrade. Not to mention her outstanding phone etiquette skills! When i arrived to the hotel i was checked in by Gaby and she was very sweet and helpfull. I was very impressed with the the hotel based on the reviews i read. Yes it is an older hotel, its a a great price for the location. I did have one issue, but the front desk agent Diana had it quickly resolved. If you are coming here for a vacation on a budget, this is the spot for you!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Seagull Hotel. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words and we will let everyone know that they made your stay enjoyable for your anniversary. We look forward to having you celebrate your next anniversary with us please contact Shanna directly again and she will be very happy to upgrade you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel could really be something if the staff wasn't so rude and with simple updating like better quality towels, updated head boards, new carpet, new tub's sink's and fixtures. I stayed at this hotel in december of 2011 and 2012 the last time I stayed there me and my friends all got sick from black mold. No parking, lazy staff, housekeeping is a joke!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony! Don't let them push you around, let them know you will leave reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0M0fFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your third trip here. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we let you down and we do take your concerns to heart. I am happy to tell you that we will be renovating this year so I am very confident that if youdo decide to give us another chance next year you will find a huge improvement and we will once again be your hotel to stay at in South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

During my stay at the seagull hotel I received excellent customer service from the staff and the one person who stood out was a young lady at the front desk by the name of Diana M., she was very courteous and helpful in making me and my family happy in getting us the the room we wanted. The hotel is very clean and a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will also return next time because of the positive attitude and leadership Diana M. shows. Once again enjoyed my stay in the seagull hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5226148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Seagull Hotel. I was so happy to hear that Diana stood out and gave you excellent customer service we certainly like to hear that and we will pass on your encouraging words to her. We look forward to seeing you again soon please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to upgrade you on your next stay with us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Perfect price for a beachside hotel. My room had a balcony with a partial view to the ocean and couldn't be more lovely! The staff are all very friendly and nice and understanding. Diana From the front desk made sure we got a great room to prove the reviews wrong and she was successful! The rooms are nice and yes they are clean!! the housekeeping staff try hard to give you what you need. The buffet in the morning is also great. I will come back to this hotel next Memorial Day weekend !! Enjoyed my stay at the seagull ! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Diana made sure you got a great room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#163 of 208 in Miami Beach
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#183 of 208 in Miami Beach
407 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
944 reviews
3.8 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#171 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,651 reviews
3.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Property: Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing