We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, immaculate, friendly and central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #119 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, immaculate, friendly and central to everything”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just got back from a long weekend and loved it here. Staff is friendly, room was immaculate, bathroom and shower spacious and close to everything. Plus, since its set back from the sidewalk, it was quiet at night! All nonsmoking rooms too. Would def stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Emily,
It is good to know that you had a great Stay in Miami Beach and you let us be a little part of it. We put a lot of hard work to renovate the rooms and we are very thankful for your feedback. Hopefully when you visit again Miami Beach we can have the pleasure again to have you stay with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    212
    85
    18
    20
See reviews for
138
136
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friend we went on a mini vacation for a weekend. At Arrival the front desk was very very nice it was a new blonde girl (my apologies i forgot the name, but thank you for all your help!!! ). She checked us in walked us to our room. The room was recently renovated i think whole hotel was. Great white walls, very modern and spacious room 105. It had a fridge and kitchenette with all the essentials. A black Sofa bed and a separate bedroom with two queen size beds. Bathroom very nice as well. It was very very clean. This is a hotel for tourist like us that spend less time in the room and more time sightseeing. But Saturday we slept in and were in heaven. Is a block away from the beach (good because Ocean Drive can get very noisy). The front desk even helped us with booking tours and providing us information to where to go. I recommend the Duck Tours is a tour of Land & Water if you want to learn the history of Miami and the houses of the rich and famous you will def like it. Bart was our tour guide hes great!. Estefano was at the front desk the last night and he made the arraingements for us to get to airport he was also very polite and helpful. The hotel is centrally located we walked everywhere. A few blocks from Lincoln Road (great for Shopping & eating) & a block from the beach Ocean Drive the center of the action. I plan to go back and I will come back to this little treasure in Miami Beach. I am a frequent traveler and for the money, location & service this place cant be beat. Is very homey a nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANAMARIAGONZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Ana Maria,
This feedback is the one we tirelessly try to achieve everyday with every guest we are so lucky to welcome. We want every person that stays here in the beautiful Miami Beach to have an experience like none other and we think as a hotel we play a big part. It makes us very happy that out staff was able to help you with your needs and made your stay in the hotel pleasant. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your mini vacation here in Miami Beach. We hope to see you back with us and we will try to exceed your expectations.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here Jan 31st thru Feb 3. Our flight was delayed so we ended up checking in around midnight. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice and large, it had a living room area with a smaill kitchenette (which we never used) We had a king bed.The bathroom was ok, The shower was a little small and easy to get water all over the floor. All in all the room was niceand the location was great. Literally a block from the beach and Ocean and a block from Espanola Way. A few blocks up is Lincoln Mall Rd. If you dont plan on spending a lot of time in your room and you want something centerally located, this is your hotel. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emi0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a pleasant time here in Miami Beach and we could be part of it. We strive for greatness and ways to improve our guests stays and make it feel more than just a hotel. We want the experience of our guest to feel more personal. We are sorry you were not a 100% happy with the bathroom. That room is for guest with disabilities in case we need it. The shower doesn’t have a solid barrier at the bottom, but the one it has should be sufficient. We will check its effectiveness. We would like you to know that if there is a problem with the room, even if minimal we are always willing to change our guests to another room available. We hope to see you again and be able to serve you to the highest of the standards.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

First night was bad, we had a room with little windows looking on a wall! No sun light came in, just the loud noise of the air conditions outside the building. One of the two beds had dirty sheets with big yellow spots! The room itself was nice and renovated though.
We changed room the morning after and they gave us a very nice one! We stayed 3 more nights.
This room was very nice and stylish, everything mostly in white, some green spots, big windows with a view on some palm trees.
Beds, bathroom, kitchen corner (with micro-wave, cooking plates, coffee machine, electric iron and ironing board) and bathroom very clean, comfortable and nice.
Unfortunately also here loud noise of the aircondition outside the building and the next hotel very close to it.
Free Wifi internet, excellent service, and good located directly in the Art Deco District, 2 minutes to the Ocean Drive.
I would stay there again and recommend it to friends, just ask Before to get a room towards their little garden!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarinaWachsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Carina,
Thank you for your review. Whenever it is possible, we are more than willing to move guests who are unhappy with their rooms. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Miami Beach!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Spent two nights here in January before leaving for a cruise. The room was spacious, clean and decorated with fresh colors. The air conditioning unit was really loud and we had to turn it off at night to be able to sleep. It wasn't a big problem since the weather wasn't that hot during our visit anyway. Another slight flaw was that the shower had really low water pressure, so it took like five minutes to get my hair wet, let alone actually wash it.

Location is ideal for exploring South Beach on shorter visits. You're literally in the middle of everything. Value is good too, since other hotels of this type in this area tend to be more expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xinffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know about your stay.
We had some issues with the shower heads that were originally installed after we finished our renovations. We have replaced them with better ones since many guests had a problem with the poor water pressure. As for the loud A/C, all of the units are new and should not have caused any trouble. Regardless, we are glad that this didn't affect your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Me and my family spent 2 nights at this hotel in January. The hotel was very nice restaurated, big room with two comfortable beds. The location right on Collins was spot on, close to the beach and all you would ever need. Espanola way with nice restaurants just a few minutes by foot away.

Staff was helpfull and professional.

The only downside was the thin walls between the rooms. The noice from neighbouring rooms could easily have been reduced. You could see the hallway in the gap between the door and the doorframe. A quick fix for better comfort. Since this is a "party area" in Miami you would expect some noise though.

Nosie from the street was no issue in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I remember your particular case and I believe the noise issue was resolved after we spoke to other guests who were being loud. All of our doors have a door sweep seal which should minimize the amount of noise and light coming from the hall outside. Fortunately, noise from Collins Avenue is rarely an issue since the majority of our rooms are away from it. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is an interesting little apartment-style hotel near South Beach. It has basic amenities as well as a few extras, which proved to be useful.

The good:
Probably a good value relative to the other area hotels. While I have not been in the others, based on the area and what I see of the exterior maintenance, those hotels are likely way overpriced. This one is overpriced compared to hotels in other parts of the country, but location drives the cost.

A block from the beach and close to many restaurants.

Polite staff

Dishes (plates, small cups, small wine glasses), a minifridge, hot plate, hair dryer, and a reasonably-sized room.

Beach towels provided

The bad:
The microwave was not plugged in, so when I went to use it, it of course did not work. The interior light was on and it claimed the closed door was still open. The desk manager of course offered to check it out, but it was a one-time use and it would have been inconvenient to wait (warming a sandwich while watching a game).

It is a noisy area. There is nothing the hotel can do about that, but the air conditioner did not help since it cycled on and off so frequently and was very noisy itself. A constant noise would have been better (white noise).

No facial tissues? Really?

The floor is hard faux wood which looks nice, but apparently does not clean real well. Lots of hair in the corners when we arrived. The bathroom is designed to be quick mopped, but the door must be cheap because it is rotting at the bottom likely from being mopped with water so many times.

The towels are all small and the beach towels are insufficient for keeping you out of the sand. Rent chairs on the beach.

The smoking area is the only access/egress from the hotel. If you don't smoke, it is obnoxious or maybe just noxious.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments.
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, we could have probably resolved all of these issues if you had let us know about them during your stay. The microwave might have not been closed properly, and if it had been broken we could have changed it right away. The A/C was most likely set to Energy Saver mode, which causes it to cycle on and off. Although we had never received complaints about the lack of facial tissues before, we now have a box of tissues in every room, which we did solely based on your comments. I really hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We listen to what our costumers have to say about us and act accordingly. We would be very happy to have you with us again if you decide to come back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#115 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Reef Suites
#131 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
City Center
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
#126 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Property: Riviere South Beach Hotel
Address: 1424 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart
Riviere South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing