We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of july weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #113 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2013

4th of july weekend at the hotel was a wonderful experience.A mini oasis on the heart of South beach. The decor and cleanliness of the room were outstanding including the mini kitchen, which is very convenient/. Friendly, kind staff will definitely stay there again and recommended to my out of town clients.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marisasmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review! We are very, very flatter by you feedback. We put a lot of effort during our renovation of the hotel last year, and we take great pleasure to know it was worth it. We want all our guests to have a great time during their stay in Miami Beach and we think the hotel plays a very important part in that. So we strive to give our guest only the best and always looking for more ways improve. Happily knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to the opportunity to impress you once again.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had an AWFUL experience at this hotel from 4 roach spottings, to having to change rooms and ultimately leaving a night early because I was so disgusted. The sheets were dirty and there was no proper air circulation causing the rooms to be damp and stinky (roach heaven). The non-English speaking front desk worker was sweet and even killed a roach for us. His horrible manager Daniella did not relieve him from his night shift and he was sooo tired we felt bad complaining to him as he witnessed the disgust himself and felt our pain. I was promised a refund for the 3rd night stay that we just could and would not do after our Horrible 2 nights at the Rivière. We were so frustrated we were willing to spend more to check into a Hilton to feel some sense of cleanliness. I hope I truly get the refund I was promised as I went through like 4 different companies to finally speak to someone that sent a very basic "refund" email. #scam?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Lisa
We are very sorry for the bad time at our hotel. To us it is unacceptable that guests go through any bad experiences. We will go to any extremes to make up for any unexpected circumstances and to still have the guest say that they had a good time in Miami Beach. We do our monthly pest controls in the hotel and we check rooms before any guest arrives every day. Miami’s weather is great for vacation, but because of its humidity it does attract many bugs. We try our hardest to keep them out and we have a very good record on that account. Even with the unfortunate event, we tried to accommodate you to the best of our ability. We changed you to another room and when you took the decision to leave us, we agreed on the refund, which was done as promised. The refund may have taken a little longer than expected because your reservation was pre-paid, and we had to wait for the travel agent to confirm that they were going to return the money to you. We want to be held up the highest standards as we only want to provide a service of maximum quality. From the whole team at Riviere Hotel we apologize and we hope that your stay in Miami Beach was as great as you expected it to be.
We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have to say I´m impressed: The hotel has an excellent location, everything is close!
The rooms are big, plenty of space, the bathroom is modern and clean. There is a small fridge and a microwave oven, so you can manage yourself for cooking some breakfast and lunch, there is also a coffee maker with coffe included. TV and wi-fi is included. Air conditioning works great! Beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Two nights spent there for an average of 180$ per night. The location is great, public parking is located just one block, restaurants are around (walking distance) Espanola Way is also at one block, with nice athmosphere. Rooms were clean, modern, with quite some space. No breakfast, but French breakfast is close and great at FL Café.

Room Tip: 205 and 305 were great, one double queen, one king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince-Maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Vince,
Thank you so much for you feedback. Miami is a great city full of life and rich in history. We as a hotel are very lucky to be located in the heart of everything in this beautiful city and we are even luckier to be able to welcome our guest and be part of their experience.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My sister and I just came back from an amazing trip to Miami. We stayed at the Riviere South Beach. The hotel is located on Collins and 14th Street and one block from Ocean Drive (the beach) and it's close to EVERYTHING. It's close to the lounges, mall, restaurants, coffee shops...EVERYTHING. We could have not picked a better location. The rooms are pretty comfortable & bright offering air conditioning, flat screen television, light hardwood floors and modernized bathroom. The staff was accomodating and very friendly. The rooms and staff offered a very homey feel. However, there were a few "off" things about the room, as well. For instance, the towels and sheets limp and could have been a lot cleaner or even cleaner looking. There was no soap, which isn't really a big deal, but a little inconvenient. As well as, no soap dish or any kind of shelving in the shower area for soap, shampoo and etc. There was a refrigerator and dishes and silverware were provided, but the silverware was dirty. I know these things sound bad, but overall, I did like the room and it definitely served it's purpose...Sleep and only Sleep.

Room Tip: The location is perfect and staff was very friendly, but if you stay here, consider bringing your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champ1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great Miami stay and that you chose to stay with us during your time here. We are always trying create a very pleasant environment for every guest and looking for ways to improve so that there is nothing that feels “off.” We could always give you new towels and sheets, and we do apologize that you did not have any soap, or shampoo which are things that we put in every room and supply whenever it is needed. We have also been making little improvements like adding soap dish in the rooms and many more things. We hope that you return to the Riviere Hotel during your next time in Miami Beach and truly make you feel even better than home!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just got back from a long weekend and loved it here. Staff is friendly, room was immaculate, bathroom and shower spacious and close to everything. Plus, since its set back from the sidewalk, it was quiet at night! All nonsmoking rooms too. Would def stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Emily,
It is good to know that you had a great Stay in Miami Beach and you let us be a little part of it. We put a lot of hard work to renovate the rooms and we are very thankful for your feedback. Hopefully when you visit again Miami Beach we can have the pleasure again to have you stay with us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ocean Reef Suites
#114 of 214 in Miami Beach
703 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 214 in Miami Beach
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Boutique Hotel
#69 of 214 in Miami Beach
118 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#99 of 214 in Miami Beach
855 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#120 of 214 in Miami Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Address: 1424 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: £126 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart
Riviere South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing