We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!!!!”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #18 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here with a colleague for one night in November 2012, prior to a conference at Doral. The room was very, very spacious: bathroom, living area, 2 beds, and windows onto the street and on the side. The hotel is very convenient to everything that South Beach offers - 1 block to the beach, and there is an excellent Italian restaurant, Spiga, just next door.

The room was recently renovated to a nice finish, very comfortable and clean, even though not luxurious. The price of the room seemed to be a little on the high side, but as mentioned, there was plenty of space, and I know that hotels in the area can be very expensive for what you get, so I would think that this hotel provides good value.

I made the reservation by phone, and spoke with Ros, the manager, who made me feel very welcome. Overall, the service at the hotel was excellent! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K&L092906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

So nice to hear from you and I clearly remember chatting with you and finalizing your reservation and for myself as the GM it is a pleasure knowing you had an excellent time by your wonderful comment’s. Although only one night you did get to experience all we have to offer and I see you enjoyed the famous Spiga restaurant. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to share your experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for La Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband my 2 year old daughter and had the most wonderful stay! The room was very spacious with a mini kitchen and separate seating area, the staff were friendly and so accommodating We couldn't of asked for more.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Such a lovely short review with wonderful praise, we thank you and your family for enjoying your stay with us and when you have children with you it’s always nice to have a little extra space to swing those toys. Our wonderful staff offer customer service in a friendly efficient manner and we are all extremely happy that you enjoyed the extra 5 star treatment … Until the next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Hotel was conveniently located, rooms were comfortable and spacious but not luxurious.
But exceedingly quirky:
At check in they insisted on making copies of both of our driver's licenses " so we will know who is in the hotel in case of fire." Insisted on payment of $25 in cash at check-in for valet parking service. Made a big desl of giving us two free drink coupons but when we ordered a beer and a glass of wine were told neither of those were usable as our free drink. Put a coffee maker in the room but no coffee to use in it. Etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Quirky, its definition shines through as either a little strange or cool and in this case it’s cool, because if you’re looking for a 5 Star luxurious hotel this is not for you but if you are ready to enjoy an historic Art Deco Boutique hotel providing simple pleasures with a 5 star charm then this is the place to be with outstanding service, centrally located and a cool vibe … We continue to offer our eagerness to correct any problems on our part to make all our guest’s stay comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was my first time in Miami as an adult and boy was this a great location for us to be in. Your a stone throw away from the beach and a host of great places to eat. Your also close enough to walk to where the night life is and it's located far enough away that the music will not effect your sleep. The rooms where nice,clean and tidy. They had everything you need. They where styled basic & modern (how you would think ikea would style a room nothing fancy just clean and comfortable).
The staffs service was second to non they where all genuinely nice and it was refreshing.
There was an English lady there that was a manager or poss the owner, I can't think of her name right now but thank you making our stay at your hotel for my 30th birthday a great one.
Thank you all Cherisse & Elliott

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Our central location is a great starting point for a wonderful getaway and welcoming our guests and making them feel at home is next and we are so happy we made your first visit to South Beach enjoyable and refreshing. Thank you both for choosing to stay with us, it’s always so nice to have a celebration and offering a little birthday cheer is part of our customer service. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you both again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This was our first trip to Miami Beach. We were taking a three day cruise and wanted to spend a night in South Beach after hearing so many things about it. The hotels in the area were all pretty expensive, but La Flora was very reasonably priced for its location. The staff was fabulous! All 4 front desk people we were exposed to bent over backwards to help. They answered many questions and helped us pick out some excellent sights to see and places to visit. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The room itself looked new, and everything worked very well. Can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel room with hard wood floors. It was only a short one block walk to an amazing beach, there were hundreds of restaurants within a close walk, and a hopping club just two blocks away. We had a great time and highly recommend La Flora!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Overall you had a great end to your cruising vacation and I’m very happy you had the pleasure of staying the last night with us at La Flora to explore a little of South Beach. Our mission is to provide a warm welcoming smile and offer friendly customer service to the point of being fabulous and making sure all our guests are comfortable. This past year we have changed and improved many fixtures and fittings and continue each and every day and we are glad you had a great time, thank you for your kind review and high recommendations !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotels at South Beach are expensive. A hotel like La Flora would probably cost a lot less most other places but on South Beach I would consider it of very good value.
At my early arrival I got a nice reseption and great service. When my room was ready, it was spotless and looket like it had been renovated reasently.
Its one block from the beach and all its caotic tourist restaurants.
Collins Avenue has a bit of traffic but it was not notable in my room. And the beds were great.
Only thing to be negative about was that the toilet was broken and I had to open it and stick my hand in the water (not the toilet...) and pull the plug. I didn't bother telling the reception until the next morning when I was leaving but it seemed like a hotel where they would fix this right away.
Bottom line- I would defenitly recomend La Flora, for South Beach it's good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JassyDigla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Being centrally located, clean and customer service top notch what else could you ask for …. and what else could we ask for but a guest who takes on his own maintenance and pulls that plug and bottom line would definitely recommend !
A pleasure to have you as our guests and we thank you for a shining review … until the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Miami Beach and mostly stay in smaller boutique hotels. I had to book a last minute business trip to Miami Beach in January; and read the past reviews of the Hotel La Flora on this website. I thought La Flora was worth a try as it was highly rated by past visitors and very economical. The hotel lived up to my expectations. The people, who worked here were lovely and very accommodating. My room and ensuite bath were large for a hotel of this type and everything was spotless.

The only annoyance was the ubiquitous SoBe "resort" fee of $11.20/day; but you do get free bottled water, continental breakfast, a welcome cocktail and beach towels.

I definitely would stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Unless you like noise, rooms on the south side are best as there is a parking lot on the north side...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Expectations are sometimes hard to live up to and I’m so glad they did for you as we strive to keep our standards of customer service and housekeeping to the highest level. Your wonderful review and recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return !!!
p.s. Wi-Fi is complimentary too …

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Impala Hotel
#16 of 210 in Miami Beach
798 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £91 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach
La Flora Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing