We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Stay on South Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #17 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay on South Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I, along with our two children ages 18 and 16, stayed at La Flora for three nights to celebrate the Fourth of July weekend in South Beach. We were so pleased with this hotel! From the moment we checked in, all of the staff was extremely friendly and service-oriented. We were especially impressed with the hotel manager, Ros, who made our stay extra special with her choice of rooms and thoughtful attention to detail welcoming us with a bottle of champagne knowing that this was a well needed vacation. The rooms were impeccably clean, the beds were very comfortable, the seating in the room was perfect with large leather chairs to relax and read, one large high quality flat screen TV, complimentary beach towels were available and the lighting in the room was perfect both day and night. The location is ideal, just 1 block from the beach, restaurants and shopping. We parked our car when we arrived and never used it once during our stay! After a full day in the sun and heat, we arrived back at the hotel and were greeted with happy hour and a small jazz band in the fresh, air conditioned lobby. What a treat! La Flora will be our go to place whenever staying in South Beach and I will recommend it to all of my friends and family traveling here. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy33331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    487
    123
    13
    2
See reviews for
245
698
91
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

One block behind the main drag of the hustle and bustle of Miami. This hotel had it all.
Location was perfect! Hotel Staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. and the happy hour served by a really nice waiter was great- each day for 1 hour from 5-6pm u could have any drink u like complimentary of the hotel... Was a great vibe down in the lobby!

Great value for money ... would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach,CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. They even have a nice happy hour. The bartender is very nice and funny. The beach is across the street and by a lot of night life if your into that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It's a very excellent location in Miami South Beach, very clean, not so big room, medium quality breakfast, very cool open bar between 5-6 pm!! Not so cheap, but it's Miami! Strongly recommended!! I'll get back! Very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nickiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The La Flora is located in an ideal location in South Beach and is a great place to stay when visiting. Everything is near: the beach, clubs, and all manner of family and other entertainment. No matter what form of fun you are having, there always comes the time when you want to get off the hot and humid streets and find peace and quiet. The La Flora offers that as well as a level of service and comfort that is fantastic for the price. The staff is focused on providing all your needs: beach towels, a nice continental breakfast, and real cocktails during the complimentary Happy Hour each night. The room we had for the four in our family was nice and large and almost a suite (Room 201). Highly recommended for all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardbrenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location. All of the staff is very nice and they make sure all guests have their needs met. I have stayed in many other hotels in SOBE and this is, by far, one of the bests. The staff is very friendly. Great plus to have breakfast included. The social hour was also great. I will definitely go back for my next trip to SOBE. Great place to travel with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naty3677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ideal place to have as your base on Collins av to visit the beach and ocean drive, little Italy area that we found all within 5-10 mins walking distance.
Carlos on front desk was such a nice guy, very helpful as was the lady at breakfast, infact everybody speaks and acknowledges you in this hotel which is refreshing!
Great value for south beach, we would defiantly return when visiting Miami next time
Thankyou

Room Tip: Our room was honeymoon suite very large and got a good night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriaspridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#14 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach
La Flora Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing