We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #18 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Beds are huge and comfortable. Ideal hotel as it is just off the main street and walking distance from the beach and famous boardwalk. Only thing was that we were not able to change the thermostat as it was too cold in the room. Gladly the sheets were thick! Hardwood floors in the rooms but the hallway carpet was dated. Cleaning and front desk staff did a great job! Elevator is very small too and there is also breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajanteDos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for La Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel location is perfect; just a few blocks from the South Beach. Our room was very clean and newly-decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful; thanks Rose and Carlos! The hotel provided us beach towels. Wifi connection was excellent which is not quite common in most of the hotel rooms. La Flora Hotel will be our designated inn whenever we end up to Miami.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AycaAltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great stay in La Flora hotel. The location is just perfect - everything you need is just within walking distance. The hotel provided beach towels which was great. The breakfast was quite poor, but we didnt see that as a problem. However, the lady in the breakfast room was really nice and sweet. Also people in the reception were just sent from the heaven. They were all really nice and friendly and extremely helping. On the first day we arrived there was Carlos who welcomed us and he was just so great. He told everything we needed to know about Miami beach. Whenever we needed help, he was there with different solutions. Also the other receptionist Luis was really friendly and cheerful all the time.
There was served free drinks everyday from 5-6pm. The guy in the bar was also really nice and the drinks he made were sooo good!
Only thing to complain about was the air conditioner in our room which made a really bad noise. It was so loud that I couldnt hear my own thoughts.
However, I would stay there next time and if they would have a pool, this hotel would be just too good to be true.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liv891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If your looking for a great environment and a good location la flora hotel will be the place for you. The staff is really friendly and they have a great happy hour from 5-6 pm the bar tender is a great host and makes great drinks . So if you stay don't forget to check out Giovanni at the bar . Not to mention a good location with plenty to do . You won't regret you're stay !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolabunny1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just stayed at La Flora in room 310 for four days, two adults one child. Let me cut to the chase and list the reasons why I liked it:

3 minute walk to beach
CLEAN
Quiet(no noise from any of the guests or from collins avenue)
No Bar or loud partying(there is a "happy hour" 1 drink per person)
Basic breakfast(coffee, bagels, tea, juice, boiled egg, etc)
So very close to EVERYTHING
Safe
Staff is great, friendly, hospitable
20-30 minute cab ride to airport($32 flat rate) or take the Bus 150 airport shuttle to SoBe at the airport($2.65) and drops you literally one block away on Washington Blvd(runs often)

Note: rm 310 is a corner room facing Collins and is huge(see pics), good AC, great natural light, clean towels everyday, mini fridge, over all good space especially if you have kids with you. The only thing I would recommend they change is the mattress on the right hand side because it was very hard mattress...ouch.. I was able to get a 15% off rate on this rm as advertised through an add on tripadvisor by calling the hotel directly.

I won't bore you with details about SoBe because once you go there you'll see why LaFlora is a good place to stay if you are looking for a quite place on Collins Ave, which is situated right between busy and loud Ocean Drive(beach) and Washington Blvd, this is a great choice for you.

Thanks for a great stay LaFlora!

Room Tip: room 310 is corner room and is large
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NJmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed on August, 2014. It is a great hotel, the service is really good -they advise you and try to make you feel perfect. I asked for a charger and they lend me one. They offer you beach towels -no cost- to use during the day. Also, if you ask for directions they give them to you, they call you a taxi or reserve a trip.The wifi really works, and it's free. As well, they give you two free waters and the use of the fridge has no cost.
Sorry for my rudimentary English.
Hope you enjoy La Flora!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AldiQuemera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Carlos at the reception desk and Giovanni at the bar were really nice. The happy-hour-all-you-can-drink-cocktails were delicious. Breakfast can be improved.
The rooms were modern and comfortable. Hotel is close the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Impala Hotel
#16 of 210 in Miami Beach
798 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £91 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach
La Flora Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing