We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of unit 441”
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Ranked #153 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of unit 441”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The apartment is a small one bedroom apartment with a bathroom,big closet,small kitchen(small 2 circle electric stove and some kitchen appliances.)a cable TV,refridgerator and some drawers.

The building has a beautiful small pool(fits 10-20 people I think).

There is a small gym with some gear.
The laundry room is well equipped with powerful machines.There's a snack and soda vending maching there.

The managemnt is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    16
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
23
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I left mantell plaza a few days ago and wish I was back there right now! The apartment we stayed in ( via Ray Breslin) was fantastic. Fully equipped and very comfortable. Ray was upfront about costs from the beginning and informed us we MAY have to move rooms, which we were OK with, but luckily we didn't. He was always available via telephone if we had any questions and the location was really convenient. Close to both the beach and a few blocks from Lincoln for shopping, but still very quiet even though Collins avenue was pretty loud. (We stayed during a busy public holiday) P.S check the closet for extra supplies, i.e towels, beach chairs and parasols!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Thank you Ray and Patrick for a great time. Perfect location, every convenience you need, clean comfortable, felt like a home away from home. Definately a return saty if we come back to SB. Only prob of the week, was all of South Beach under constuction? Good thing we had a great place to stay.

Room Tip: RM 442 is the largest with a great little kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We've stayed in South Beach's Mantell Plaza under the professional watchful eyes of Ray and Patrick for four years now. A good time is guaranteed to you if you rent through them. With Ray's keen business sense and attention to detail, and Patrick's hands-on experienced approach to room amenities and grounds keeping, every additional need or want is quickly and decisively taken care of with a simple call or text to Ray. Both Ray and Patrick live close by and take their responsibilities very seriously. They really want you to have a good time while in Sobe.
The cute, superbly decorated little rooms include tidy little kitchenettes, frigs stocked with snacks, beach chairs and towels available, TV and WiFi. The beds are comfy. The neighborhood is usually quiet. Parking is available. If something's missing (not likely), just ask! The pool and pool area is an oasis of quiet beauty and sheer relaxation just one block from the beautiful Atlantic South Beach beach. An ample exercise room is on the premises. Beach bikes are available on request.
With the reasonable prices, the location, and Ray and Patrick, you can enjoy everything Miami Beach's South beach has to offer. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Make sure to rent from Ray and Patrick directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelHoundNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, New York
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

So after reviewing several places for my spring break vacation I chose Bresaro Suites@the Mantell Plaza. What was most important to me was location, price and the having the feel of "local" living.

Ray's attention to detail was outstanding and the studio suite contained what one would need in a studio apartment to survive (towels, dishes, cutlery, oven, microwave, coffee brewer, robes, toilet articles, detergent and breakfast snacks in the fridge as well as a small welcome basket). Quirky artwork decorated the studio and a flatscreen tv with cable along with a cd player provided entertainment.

I pre-arranged for a parking pass (a much needed accessory if your renting or bringing a car) and it worked like a charm, as Patrick made sure that he always gave us a heads up when better spacing became available (cause parking is crazy in Miami Beach). The location was very close to 24th and Collins, which made for great sightseeing along the boardwalk, chilling on the sandy beach or street strolls to nearby restuarants. Laundry, outdoor pool and workout room are also available to guests.

Room Tip: Upper floor studio work best for now due to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigelsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great Location and friendly staff. Simon was very prompt with his replies during our initial inquiry. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends as well. The parking passes were a great bonus so we ended up keeping our car for the entire trip! Thanks to Marine who was very helpful and made our stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a great little place for those who aren't fans of big chain/resort hotels. For us the most important things about a place are - cleanliness, location, safety and price. The Mantell plaza was that and more. The perfect place to unwind from the hectic NYC, well maintained rooms and pool without the "tourist trap" feeling so typical to Miami Beach.
We were 2 adults and a 3y's old and Ray was very accommodating to our needs. True you will not get any Hotel entertainment for your kid but the pool was great and we just got our little "family time".

Room Tip: No resturant or kids activities apart from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,813 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,003 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,159 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Property: The Mantell Plaza
Address: 255 W 24th St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach
The Mantell Plaza Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing