We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardozo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$531
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$461
US$421
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
93
127
69
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
127
69
36
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We arrived late and dropped our bags quickly in order to get a bite not really paying much attention to the room. It was only later we realised that we were in a rather shabby tired room with the tiniest of bathrooms. The worst was to come when we tried to sleep which was impossible due to the air conditioning machinery directly outside our window. This not only serviced our apartment but you would imagine from the noise the whole of south beach. The following morning after barely sleeping we were woken by cockroaches crawling over us in our bed. We found more in the bathroom. We complained and moved to a renovated and quiet room which was nice but still with a tiny bathroom which was still a bit shabby and with paint peeling. If you like grey eggs I really recommend the Cardozo for breakfast - yuk! Not the most expensive hotel on south beach but certainly not the cheapest by far so I expected more and seriously doubt if Gloria Estefan would have been best pleased had she been awoken by roaches crawling over her.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gapre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

good helpfull reception,clean modern room,nice bathroom with condiments.great location

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Feels a bit out of fashion and in the whole hotel there is a funny smell which they try to mask with incents. Very nice staff! No swimmingpool, no gym and the restaurant is very clear they do not have anything to do with the hotel in the same building...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasHalldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We live about 30 miles from South Beach and this is always our first hotel choice. The way that this beautiful property was renovated is amazing. Each room that we have been is unique. We have stayed in rooms in the front, side and now the back. Never were bothered by any noise. If you sleep that lightly than maybe you should skip South Beach.
We booked the cheapest room that we could for a Jimmy Buffet concert weekend. The room had a view of the parking garage but it was large and so pretty. It also gave us a view of our new car.
Only thing that did not give this review a 5 star is that the drawers on the side of the bed are not attached to the walls as they should be. When I opened the drawer after I put my clothes in it, it crashed down on my fingers. This is like a law suit waiting to happen.

Just watch your fingers and enjoy this beautiful hotel with wonderful service! We were in room 317.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at the Cardozo on two separate nights in late January 2012 and I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality.

The location is perfect on ocean drive across the street from the beach and around the corner from hot spots like mansion and cameo.

Front desk staff is friendly and efficient with a super quick check in. Jan the GM was not only on property but greeted us at time of check out.

The room was great and beds were super clean and comfortable. Wooden walls with white accents are sleek. Flat screens are housed in cool built in wall cabinets.

There are queens like room 315 pictures, kings (321, nice corner room with larger bath) and doubles I think too.

The queen was intimate with a small ottomon for additional seating. The king is definitely larger... The room, the bath, the closet (with robes and safe) ... And in this room there is a beautiful wooden chair too.

Minibar contains basic beverages at reasonable prices. There is a restaurant but a multitude of dining options beyond ocean drive.

A great option for any south beach visitor. Good value as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews