We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsafe and terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #202 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unsafe and terrible place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

A person claimed as hotel concierge took my wallet while helping me. It turned out that person does not work for the hotel but just well dressed and standing in front of hotel talking to anyone who comes to the hotel. I was not able to catch this thief because he ran very fast. Police questioned the hotel receptionist and she said the thief was very polite so she could not ask him to leave. This hotel would rather keep a thief in their property. Hotel is very dirty and smelly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcatmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    6
    5
    39
See reviews for
10
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Its old but clean and well located. The cheapest around there. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were big and comfortable. Private bathrooms and breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderstorp, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

This is a lowbudget hotel for sure. We arrived in the middle of the night. The first thing we noticed was the smell, my goodness. It smelled liked mold, in the lobby, in our room, in the hallway, just about everywhere. They used some kind of spray to get rid of the stank probably, but that didn´t work though.

The elevator, well, we only used it a few times, it was just too small and too slow. Felt like it would collapse at any time, scary.

The breakfast was poor: bagels, small donuts, butter, jam, orangejuice, coffea (see-through-coffea), tea, cereal (the colored one for kids), milk. And was served in the lobby, with only two couches. Thank god for the supermarket across the street.

They didn´t change in our beds for 12 days, we had to ask for toiletpaper, new towels. There were crack in the floor-tile. The air-conditioner didn´t work. It was just filthy. We cleaned our bathroom ourselves, just because the cleaning-lady didn´t do so.

One morning we woke up by screaming and loud voices on our floor. Our heart pounded in our chest of fear and panic. We heard a woman screaming that she´d been stabbed. The police came and arrested two or three people. They used some kind of spray that made it hard to breath and with running eyes and nose. It was a horrible experience.
I´m glad that we woke up as we did.

The cleaning of the room was also poor. Our cleaning lady wanted us to tip her, we got a note saying that. We wondered why she wanted our tip when she didn´t do anything. we felt we had to tip her so she wouldn´t steal anything from us. I almost forgot, they didn´t change our bedsheets for 12 days, we had to ask for toiletpaper, new towels etc. There were crack in the floor-tile. Broken closet and mirror. The air-conditioner didn´t work.
It was just filthy. We cleaned our bathroom ourselves, just because the cleaning-lady didn´t do so. Overall the staff was rude and not very helpful. And they didn´t speak any english, only heard spanish.

I would never ever book this hotel again. And hopefully no one else will either.
I´ve tried to contact the hotel to file a complain but without any luck.

You learn from your experiences - we sure did!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolineJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

A group of us looked to stay for a weekend get-away in miami beach and the only thing we wanted was to GET AWAY from that horrid place! First off we were greeted by a sleeping lobyist. As for the rooms, they are unkept and dirty, the t.v signal is bad, and it is probably more sanitary to sleep in the bathroom of the room! The worse part is at about 6:30 in the morning my friend heard screaming and banging and we were eventually woken up to a "sand in our throat" feeling and could not stop coughing. I eventually vomited and we all panicked gathering our things and scrambling the heck out of that place. Regardless of slamming open the "emergency door exit" no alarms rang but the police was outside arresting 2 prostitudes and a man in his boxers. Turns out, somehow the pepper spray filtered through the air vents.The lobbyist had the audacity to tell us "please visit soon" !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lilyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

This place is dirty disgusting crappy I was booking a vacation with my fiancee and had no idea that this hotel was going to be like this, the minute i arrived from the airport I wanted to turn around and go back home, if we couldve gotten our money back i wouldn've stayed a minute. The place is nasty and dirty everywhere. the building looks like is 200 years old specially the way they had the ac hoocked up the gatto way taped up to the wall the sheets were dirty the maid sucked she only came in to change our bathroom trash and that was it and she expected to get a tip for her bad service. Nobody speaks english in that place except for one person, there was no cold water in my room so they switched our rooms then there was no hot water in the other one. Are you serious? You call this a hotel, it;s not even worth a dollar a night just sleep on the beach and stay away from that hole.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyandMima2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

DO NOT ENTER!!!! First night we checked in our rooms smelled like dirty wet towels. The shower curtain had an unidentified gelatinous substance, the air conditioner wasn't working and being held up by tape, there was a big hole in the wall, the sheets weren't cleaned. After a few complaints to the front desk, we finally switched rooms to a supposedly "better room"... Come to find out our tv wasn't working... yet again the air conditioner did not work and none of the outlets to worked. This place is obviously not maintained and i dont even know when it has been... But afterall the mess, the security guard James was the best security guard. He made sure we were well taken care of if we were in any trouble.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Please stay away from this "hotel"...I stayed there for 2 nights with my friends because we were on budget and thought that we could survive , but believe me it is better to pay couple of bucks more and go to other place where at least you gonna have clean bed and good customer service....Parking is ridiculous...They can only acommodate 6 cars and one of them is always occupied by front desk employee who told me he was gonna leave by midnight and then I could take his spot. Is not that funny?....Only one person you can ask anything you want to know is a cuban guy who works night shift....At least he will try to do his best ....

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinkiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Faena
Casa Faena
#54 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Miami Beach
AC Hotel Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#30 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#93 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#159 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantic Beach Hotel
Address: 3400 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing